fbpx
 
 

 

Why ISIS will survive al-Baghdadi’s death

Far from having put an end to ISIS’s existence or even its power of nuisance, the death of its self-proclaimed caliph, Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi – killed on last October 27, during an operation by American special forces in northern Syria – will accelerate two trends in the making for several months, within the new Jihadist International: the first is structural, the second one is operational.

 

ISIS: towards a “war of attrition” by procuration?

ISIS: towards a “war of attrition” by procuration?

The ISIS leader, Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, appeared in a propaganda video published by the mediatic arm of the organization Al-Furqan. An outbreak that marks a turning point in the operating mode of the terrorist organization that his boss described as “war of attrition”.

 

Where is Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, the enigmatic leader of Daesh?

Where is Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, the enigmatic leader of Daesh?

The Daesh leader who has not appeared in public since 2014 has just published a long propaganda video message.

 

How ISIS Adapts its Intelligence Service to Post-Caliphate Era à l’ère post-califat

How ISIS Adapts its Intelligence Service to Post-Caliphate Era à l’ère post-califat

While it is clear that the fire is still smoldering under the ashes of the Islamic State Organization (ISIS), one of the major questions facing counter-terrorism experts is the survival strategy that the ISIS will adopt following the collapse of the proto-state of the Caliphate in Iraq and Syria. The ISIS’s intelligence service known as the AMNI is at the heart of this survival strategy…

Pourquoi Daech survivra à la mort d’al-Baghdadi

Loin d’avoir mis un terme à l’existence ni même au pouvoir de nuisance de Daech, la mort de son Calife auto-proclamé, Abou Bakr al-Baghdadi – tué le 27 octobre dernier, lors d’une opération des forces spéciales américaines, au nord de la Syrie – aura pour effet d’accélérer deux tendances en gestation depuis plusieurs mois, au sein de la nouvelle Internationale djihadiste : la première est d’ordre structurel, la seconde est opérationnelle.

 

Daech : vers une « guerre d’usure » par procuration ?

Daech : vers une « guerre d’usure » par procuration ?

Le chef de Daech Abou Bakr al-Baghdadi, est apparu dans une vidéo de propagande publiée par le bras médiatique de l’organisation l’agence Al-Furqan . Une apparition qui marque un tournant décisif dans le mode opératoire de l’organisation terroriste que son chef a qualifié de : « guerre d’usure ».

 

Où se cache Abou Bakr al-Baghdadi, l’énigmatique chef de Daech ?

Où se cache Abou Bakr al-Baghdadi, l’énigmatique chef de Daech ?

Le chef de Daech qui n’est plus apparu en public depuis 2014 vient de publier un long message vidéo de propagande. Ce qui a ravivé les interrogations sur l’endroit où il se cache.

 

Comment Daech adapte son service de renseignement à l’ère post-califat

Comment Daech adapte son service de renseignement à l’ère post-califat

S’il est évident que le feu couve encore sous les cendres de l’organisation daechienne, l’une des questions principales, que se posent les spécialistes de la lutte antiterroriste, porte sur les stratégies de survie que Daech va adopter, suite à l’effondrement du proto-Etat du califat, en Irak et en Syrie. Amni, son service de renseignement, se trouve au cœur de cette mutation…