fbpx
 
 

 

Bernard Kouchner: Let’s not give in to the “fascisation of minds”!

Bernard Kouchner: Let’s not give in to the “fascisation of minds”!

The rise of populism in Europe, the renunciation of humanist values and human rights, the failure of Western military and humanitarian interventions, the return of the Taliban… While acknowledging the failures, drifts and regressions, Bernard Kouchner, founder of Doctors Without Borders (MSF) and former French Minister of Foreign Affairs, strives to remain optimistic, calling for more faith than ever in Man, who is certainly capable of the worst, but who is also and always capable of the best.

 

Lorenzo Vidino: Hidden investments bring tens of millions of euros to the Muslim Brotherhood

Lorenzo Vidino: Hidden investments bring tens of millions of euros to the Muslim Brotherhood

Author of two reference books (“Muslim Brotherhood, the inner circle” and “The neo-Muslim Brotherhood in the West”), Lorenzo Vidino is one of the most prominent specialists on the Islamist Brotherhood in Europe. In this interview, he explains how the Muslim Brotherhood’s hidden real estate investments bring in tens of millions of euros every year.

 

Mohamed Louizi : The Muslim Brotherhood hides a huge real estate empire in France and Europe

Mohamed Louizi : The Muslim Brotherhood hides a huge real estate empire in France and Europe

The author of “Why I left the Muslim Brotherhood” was the first in 2016 to publish an investigation into the real estate assets of Imam Hassan Iquioussen and his family. For him, the Iquioussen case is in fact the tree that hides the forest: for decades, the Muslim Brotherhood has been discreetly accumulating buildings, houses, commercial premises, flats and land. The objective is to build up a “real estate war chest” that would allow them to finance themselves, so as not to depend on money from the Gulf countries.

 

Anouar Rahmani “I saw Salman Rushdie get stabbed”

Anouar Rahmani “I saw Salman Rushdie get stabbed”

On August 8, Algerian novelist Anouar Rahmani was due to take part in the debate on freedom of expression, alongside Salman Rushdie and other persecuted artists, in Chautauqua, New York. He was in the conference room when the author of “The Satanic Verses” was stabbed. In this interview, conducted the day after the attack, he confides exclusively to Screen Watch about this painful ordeal.

 

Salman Rushdie: “Muslims will eventually rebel against the fanaticism that devours their world”

Salman Rushdie: “Muslims will eventually rebel against the fanaticism that devours their world”

In this interview conducted by our collaborator Martine Gozlan in February 2006, for the weekly Marianne, at the time of the release of his eighth novel “Shalimar The Clown”, the author of “The Satanic Verses” speaks of hope, creation and resistance. Vertiginous.

 

Lorenzo Vidino: It is no longer Qatar that funds the Muslim Brotherhood, but the European Union!

Lorenzo Vidino: It is no longer Qatar that funds the Muslim Brotherhood, but the European Union!

The Islamologist Lorenzo Vidino, whose latest book ‘‘Muslim Brotherhood: the Closed Circle’’, has just been translated into French (Global Watch Analysis editions), has carried out a study, for the Austrian documentation center on political Islam, on the pan-European structures of the Muslim Brotherhood. Published last October, this study (co-authored with Sergio Altuna, 280 pages) constitutes an edifying document on the scale of the Brotherhood’s European tentacles, their mode of operation and their financing.

 

Michael Privot: When I was at FEMYSO

Michael Privot: When I was at FEMYSO

Islamologist, specialist in classical Islamic philosophy, Michaël Privot is a former executive of the Muslim Brotherhood in Belgium. For five years (2003-2007), he was a member of the board of directors (executive board) of FEMYSO (Forum of European Muslim Youth and Student Organisations), a pan-European federation of Islamic youth organisations. Having left the Islamist brotherhood in 2012, Michaël Privot published. in 2017, an autobiographical book entitled “Quand j’étais Frère musulman, parcours vers un islam des lumières” (When I was a Muslim Brother, journey towards an Islam of enlightenment).

 

Humanity & Inclusion’s former director Georges Dallemagne: I witnessed war crimes in Nagorno-Karabakh

Humanity & Inclusion’s former director Georges Dallemagne: I witnessed war crimes in Nagorno-Karabakh

Georges Dallemagne, former director of Humanity & Inclusion, now Belgian federal deputy, has just returned from Nagorno-Karabakh where he carried out an observation mission in the heart of the conflict between the Armenian minority and Azerbaijan.
In this interview with Global Watch Analysis, he claims to have observed “war crimes” and confirms the presence of “jihadist mercenaries” dispatched to the scene by Turkey.

 

François Hollande: Radicalization and political Islamism gangren France

François Hollande: Radicalization and political Islamism gangren France

Five years have passed since the terrorist attacks in Paris, on November 13, 2015. At the time when France commemorates the event and round tribute to the victims of these attacks, President François Hollande, who was in office during these tragic events, granted an exclusive interview to Global Watch Analysis.

fbpx
 
 

 

Bernard Kouchner : Ne cédons pas à la ‘‘fascisation des esprits’’ !

Bernard Kouchner : Ne cédons pas à la ‘‘fascisation des esprits’’ !

Montée des populismes en Europe, renoncement aux valeurs humanistes et des droits de l’Homme, échec des interventions militaires et humanitaires occidentales, retour des Talibans… Tout en reconnaissant les échecs, les dérives et les régressions, Bernard Kouchner, fondateur de Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) et ancien ministre français des Affaires étrangères, s’efforce de rester optimiste, appelant à croire plus que jamais en l’Homme, certes capable du pire, mais aussi et toujours du meilleur.

 

Lorenzo Vidino : Les investissements dissimulés rapportent des dizaines de millions d’euros aux Frères musulmans

Lorenzo Vidino : Les investissements dissimulés rapportent des dizaines de millions d’euros aux Frères musulmans

Auteur de deux ouvrage de référence (‘‘Frères musulmans, le cercle restreint’’ et ‘‘Les néo Frères musulmans en Occident’’), Lorenzo Vidino est l’un des plus imminents spécialistes de la Confrérie islamiste en Europe. Dans cet entretien exclusif, il nous explique comment les investissements immobiliers dissimulés des Frères musulmans leur rapportent des dizaines de millions d’euros chaque année.

 

Mohamed Louizi : Les Frères musulmans dissimulent un immense empire immobilier en France et en Europe

Mohamed Louizi : Les Frères musulmans dissimulent un immense empire immobilier en France et en Europe

L’auteur de ‘‘Pourquoi j’ai quitté les Frères musulmans’’ a été le premier en 2016 à publier une enquête sur le patrimoine immobilier de l’imam Hassan Iquioussen et de sa famille. Pour lui, le cas Iquioussen n’est en fait que l’arbre qui cache la forêt : depuis des décennies, la Confrérie des Frères musulmans accumule, en toute discrétion, des immeubles, des maisons, des locaux commerciaux, des appartements, des terrains. L’objectif est de se constituer un ‘‘trésor de guerre immobilier’’ qui leur permettrait de s’autofinancer, pour ne plus dépendre de l’argent venant des pays du Golfe.

 

Anouar Rahmani ‘‘J’ai vu Salman Rushdie se faire poignarder’’

Anouar Rahmani ‘‘J’ai vu Salman Rushdie se faire poignarder’’

Le 8 août dernier, le rom ancien algérien Anouar Rahmani devait prendre part au débat sur la liberté d’expression, aux côtés de Salman Rushdie et d’autres artistes persécutés, à Chautauqua, dans l’État de New York. Il était dans la salle quand l’auteur des ‘‘Versets sataniques’’ s’est fait poignarder. Dans cet entretien réalisé à chaud, au lendemain de l’attaque, il se confie en exclusivité pour Écran de Veille, sur cette douloureuse épreuve.

 

Salman Rushdie : ‘‘les musulmans finiront par se révolter contre le fanatisme qui dévore leur monde’’

Salman Rushdie : ‘‘les musulmans finiront par se révolter contre le fanatisme qui dévore leur monde’’

Dans cet entretien réalisé par notre collaboratrice Martine Gozlan en février 2006, pour l’hebdomadaire Marianne, au moment de la sortie de son huitième roman ‘‘Shalimar le Clown’’, l’auteur des ‘‘Versets sataniques’’ parle d’espoir, de création et de résistance. Vertigineux.

 

Lorenzo Vidino : Ce n’est plus le Qatar qui finance les Frères musulmans, mais l’Union européenne !

Lorenzo Vidino : Ce n’est plus le Qatar qui finance les Frères musulmans, mais l’Union européenne !

L’islamologue Lorenzo Vidino, dont le dernier livre ‘‘Frères musulmans : Le Cercle restreint’’, vient d’être traduit en Français (éditions Global Watch analysis), a réalisé pour le centre autrichien de documentation sur l’islam politique une étude sur les structures pan-européennes des Frères musulmans. Publiée en octobre dernier, cette étude (co-écrite avec Sergio Altuna, 280 pages) constitue un document édifiant sur l’ampleur des tentacules européens de la Confrérie, leur mode de fonctionnement et leur financement.

 

Michaël Privot : Quand j’étais au FEMYSO

Michaël Privot : Quand j’étais au FEMYSO

Islamologue de formation, spécialiste de la philosophie islamique classique, Michaël Privot est un ex-cadre des Frères musulmans en Belgique. Pendant cinq ans (2003-2007), il a fait partie du conseil d’administarion (bureau exécutif) du FEMYSO (Forum of European Muslim Youth and Student Organisations), une fédération pan-européenne regroupant des organisations de jeunes islamistes. Après avoir quitté la confrérie islamiste en 2012, Michaël Privot a publié un livre autobiographique intitulé Quand j’étais Frère musulman, parcours vers un islam des lumières (éditions La Boite à Pandore, 2017).

 

L’ancien directeur de Handicap International Georges Dallemagne : J’ai observé des crimes de guerre au Haut-Karabakh

L’ancien directeur de Handicap International Georges Dallemagne : J’ai observé des crimes de guerre au Haut-Karabakh

Georges Dallemagne, ancien directeur de Handicap International, aujourd’hui député fédéral belge, est de retour du Haut-Karabakh où il a effectué une mission d’observation au cœur du conflit qui y a opposé la minorité arménienne à l’Azerbaïdjan.
Dans cet entretien accordé à Global Watch Analysis, il affirme avoir observé des « crimes de guerre » et confirme la présence de « mercenaires djihadistes » dépêchés sur place par la Turquie.

 

François Hollande : La radicalisation et l’islamisme politique gangrènent la France

François Hollande : La radicalisation et l’islamisme politique gangrènent la France

Cinq années se sont écoulées, depuis les attentats terroristes qui ont endeuillé Paris, le 13 novembre 2015. Au moment où la France commémore l’évènement et rend hommage aux victimes de ces attaques, le Président François Hollande, qui était en exercice lors de ces événements tragiques, a accordé une interview exclusive à Global Watch Analysis.