fbpx
 
 

 

No, Mr. Erdogan, Tunisia is not a Beylik!

No, Mr. Erdogan, Tunisia is not a Beylik!

Beylik: that’s the word we don’t want to hear anymore in Tunis. Beylik, domain of the bey, vassal of the sultan. Beylik, province or Ottoman “regency”. A word that comes from the well of the centuries, a return of the historical repressed. It was furiously written in the country’s media after the unexpected visit to Tunis of Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who came to ask President Kais Saied to support a Turkish intervention in Libya in support of the ill-named “Government of National Accord” of Faiez Sarraj against General Khalifa Haftar. By opening Matmata airport to Turkish military aircraft. But yes, of course, it made sense: the tiny and strategic Tunisia could not but acquiesce to Ankara’s desires. In the spirit of the neo-Great Turk, it had to become again the vassal of the old days.

 

Which takers for the mosques from which Saudi Arabia seeks to separate in the West?

Which takers for the mosques from which Saudi Arabia seeks to separate in the West?

Under the leadership of the new head of the World Islamic League, Mohammed Bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa, a close to the crown prince, Mohammed Bin Salman, Saudi Arabia announced in January that it would separate from the mosques it control in the West and which have long served to spread the Wahhabi ideology. But five months later, Riyadh did not find takers. And this Saudi disengagement raises fears of a takeover of these mosques by even more radical actors. The mosques in question are coveted by some disreputable states, such as Erdogan’s Turkey, and by non-state groups, such as the Muslim Brotherhood or the Salafist movements.

 

Where does the Jihadist violence come from?

Where does the Jihadist violence come from?

According to Islamic ideology, no way of life is valid or deserves to be experienced, other than the one defined by the Koran. And so, even if all problems were solved, fundamentalism would remain. The long-awaited, long-desired Islam of Light, this dreamed Islam, is an “impossible”. It only diverts young people away from universal values, attracting them more to Islam, then to fundamentalism, and eventually to terrorism. There’s no hope of change other than destroying this whole system. But Muslims in Europe are taking the opposite approach by exploiting the multicultural environment in order to demand that host countries adapt to their religious requirements.

 

The new patterns of islamist militancy in Kashmir

The new patterns of islamist militancy in Kashmir

Almost three decades ago, in the winter of 1991, the Kashmir Valley was in the grip of a full-fledged islamist militancy. Kalashnikov-wielding terrorists roamed the streets in the neighbourhoods of Srinagar and the valley’s other areas from north to south.

 

Exclusive video – Mapping of the Muslim Brotherhood Networks in Europe

The Muslim Brotherhood has been established in Europe more than 60 years ago. It is the result of three successive generations of activists and preachers. But the European influence of the Brotherhood has increased considerably since the mid-1990s. Thanks, in particular, to the accession to power of the former Emir of Qatar, Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, who sealed a strategic alliance with one of the Muslim Brotherhood’s masterminds, the infamous Sheikh Youssef al-Qaradawi…

 

Muslim Brotherhood, a European danger

For a long time, the Islamist branch of the Muslim Brotherhood benefited from kindness of the authorities and extensive legislation on political asylum in European countries.

A double aberration has long dominated in this respect. First of all, there is this striking semantic contradiction called “moderate Islamism”. Because, how can one be “moderate”, or even tolerant, while claiming a divine truth which is impervious to any criticism or examination of consciousness?

Non, M. Erdogan, la Tunisie n’est pas un Beylik !

Non, M. Erdogan, la Tunisie n’est pas un Beylik !

Beylik : c’est le mot qu’on ne veut plus entendre à Tunis. Beylik, domaine du bey, vassal du sultan. Beylik, province ou «  régence » ottomane. Un mot qui remonte du puits des siècles, un retour du refoulé historique. Il a été griffonné rageusement dans les médias du pays après la visite impromptue à Tunis de Recep Tayip Erdogan, venu demander au président Kais Saied de soutenir une intervention turque en Libye pour appuyer le mal nommé « Gouvernement d’accord national » de Faiez Sarraj contre le général Khalifa Haftar. En ouvrant l’aéroport de Matmata aux avions militaires turcs. Mais oui bien sûr, cela tombait sous le sens : la minuscule et stratégique Tunisie ne pouvait qu’acquiescer aux désirs d’Ankara. Dans l’esprit du néo-Grand Turc, elle se devait de redevenir la vassale des jours anciens.

 

Quels repreneurs pour les mosquées dont l’Arabie saoudite cherche à se séparer en Occident ?

Quels repreneurs pour les mosquées dont l’Arabie saoudite cherche à se séparer en Occident ?

Sous l’impulsion du nouveau patron de Ligue islamique mondiale, Mohammed Bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa, un proche du prince héritier, Mohammed Bin Salman, l’Arabie saoudite a annoncé, en janvier, qu’elle allait se séparer des mosquées qu’elle contrôle en Occident et qui ont longtemps servi à la propagation de l’idéologie wahhabite. Mais cinq mois plus tard, Riyad n’a pas trouvé de repreneurs. Et ce désengagement saoudien fait craindre une prise de contrôle de ces mosquées par des acteurs plus radicaux encore. Les mosquées en questions sont convoitées par certains États peu recommandables, comme la Turquie d’Erdogan, et par des groupes non étatiques, comme les Frères musulmans ou les mouvements salafistes.

 

D’où vient la violence Djihadiste ?

D’où vient la violence Djihadiste ?

Selon l’idéologie islamique, aucun mode de vie n’est valable ou ne mérite d’être expérimenté, hormis celui défini par le Coran. Et donc même si tous les problèmes étaient résolus, l’intégrisme demeurerait. L’islam des Lumières tant attendu, tant désiré, cet islam rêvé est un « impossible ». Il ne fait que détourner les jeunes des valeurs universelles, les attirer davantage vers l’islam, puis vers le fondamentalisme, enfin le terrorisme. Aucun espoir de changement à moins d’abattre tout le système. Mais les musulmans d’Europe pratiquent une démarche inverse en exploitant le multi-culturalisme ambiant pour réclamer que les pays hôtes s’adaptent à leurs exigences religieuses.

 

Les nouveaux schémas de militantisme islamiste au Cachemire

Les nouveaux schémas de militantisme islamiste au Cachemire

Il y a près de trois décennies, à l’hiver 1991, la vallée du Cachemire était en proie à un véritable militantisme islamiste. Des terroristes armés de kalachnikovs parcouraient les rues des quartiers de Srinagar et des autres zones de la vallée du nord au sud.

 

Vidéo – exclusif : la carte détaillée des réseaux frères musulmans en Europe

L’implantation des Frères musulmans en Europe remonte à plus de 60 ans. Elle est le résultat de trois générations successives d’activistes et de prédicateurs. Mais, l’influence européenne de la Confrérie s’est considérablement accentuée, depuis le milieu des années 1990. Grâce, notamment, à l’arrivée au pouvoir de l’ancien émir du Qatar, Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, qui scella une alliance stratégique avec l’un des maîtres à penser des Frères musulmans, le sulfureux cheikh Youssef al-Qaradawi…

 

Frères musulmans, un péril européen

Longtemps la branche islamiste des Frères musulmans a bénéficié de la bienveillance des autorités et des largesses des législations sur l’asile politique dans les pays européens.
Une double aberration a longtemps prévalu à ce propos. Il y a tout d’abord cette contradiction sémantique criante dite de l’« islamisme modéré ». Car, comment peut-on être « modéré », ni même tolèrent, tout en se revendiquant d’une vérité divine imperméable à toute critique ou examen de conscience ?