Qatar and encompassing Islam



From the book “Qatar Papers”, written by Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot, readers have mainly retained the financial importance of the projects developed by the gas emirate in Europe through the NGO Qatar Charity. And also the salary of 35,000 euros paid each month to Tariq Ramadan by Qatar Foundation, created by Sheikha Moza, the mother of Tamim ben Hamad Al Thani, 38 years old and the Emir of Qatar since 2013.

By Ian Hamel

However, the novelty is elsewhere. Unlike the other Gulf countries, and in particular Saudi Arabia, the ambition of Qatar is no longer limited to places of worship. Like in Mulhouse, it intends to offer, next to the mosque, schools, a shopping centre, a sauna, a swimming pool, a hairdresser’s salon, and even a morgue. For the Muslim Brotherhood, it is no longer a question of restricting their hold at the time of prayer but rather to take into account the Muslim individual living in Europe from birth to death. Within the very interior of the unholy West, they imagine the creation of kinds of bubbles where Muslim minorities can consolidate their Muslim identity and reduce their contacts with the “kouffars” to a strict minimum.
In the Swiss Jura, in La Chaux-de-Fonds, next to the Museum of Islamic Civilizations, created in 2016 thanks to the donations from Qatar Charity, the emirate had already bought land for one million Swiss francs (900,000 euros) and was considering investing 20 million euros in a major real estate project. The apartments would be rented to Muslims in order to perpetuate the investment. The ultimate objective is that these small Muslim communities, living practically in self-sufficiency, will be able to finance themselves in the future without the help of subsidies from the Gulf. But the publication of the book Qatar Papers has finally pushed back the Qatari NGO, which is giving up its most important project in Switzerland.
If the Arab World Institute had been located in Vesoul, it would have had great difficulty filling up with visitors. The same applies to the Museum of Islamic Civilizations in La Chaux-de-Fonds. But apparently Qatar wanted to reward a real soldier of the Brotherhood. Of Algerian origin and naturalized Swiss, Nadia Karmous dares to take up the challenge whenever it is necessary to defend radical Islam, even if it means making a fool of herself. She called women, who dared to denounce Tariq Ramadan’s unbridled sex life, “frustrated”. Adding that Ramadan deserved the Nobel Peace Prize…

Le Qatar et l’islam englobant



De l’ouvrage Qatar Papers, signé par Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot, les lecteurs ont surtout retenu l’importance financière des projets développés par l’émirat gazier en Europe via l’ONG Qatar Charity. Et accessoirement le salaire de 35.000 euros versé chaque mois à Tariq Ramadan par Qatar Foundation, créée par la cheikha Moza, la mère de Tamim ben Hamad Al Thani, 38 ans, l’émir du Qatar depuis 2013.

Par Ian Hamel

Toutefois, la nouveauté est ailleurs. Contrairement aux autres pays du Golfe, et notamment à l’Arabie saoudite, l’ambition du Qatar ne se limite plus à des lieux de culte. Il entend proposer, comme à Mulhouse, à côté de la mosquée, des écoles, un centre commercial, un sauna, une piscine, un salon de coiffure, et même une morgue. Pour les Frères musulmans, il ne s’agit plus de restreindre leur emprise à l’heure de la prière mais bien de prendre en compte l’individu musulman vivant en Europe depuis la naissance jusqu’à la mort. A l’intérieur même de l’Occident impie, ils imaginent la création de sortes de bulles où les minorités musulmanes pourront conforter leur identité musulmane, et réduiront au strict minimum leurs contacts avec les “kouffars“.
Dans le Jura suisse, à La Chaux-de-Fonds, à côté du Musée des civilisations de l’islam, créé en 2016 grâce aux dons de Qatar Charity, l’émirat avait déjà acheté un terrain pour un million de francs suisses (900 000 euros) et envisageait d’investir 20 millions d’euros dans un vaste projet immobilier. Les appartements seraient loués à des musulmans afin de pérenniser l’investissement. L’objectif final étant que ces petites communautés musulmanes, vivant pratiquement en autarcie, puissent à l’avenir s’autofinancer, sans l’aide des subsides venant du Golfe. Mais la publication du livre Qatar Papers a finalement fait reculer l’ONG qatarie, qui renonce à son plus important projet en Suisse.
Si l’Institut du monde arabe avait été implanté à Vesoul, il aurait eu beaucoup de mal à faire le plein de visiteurs. Il en est de même du Musée des civilisations de l’islam à La Chaux-de-Fonds. Mais apparemment le Qatar a tenu à récompenser un vrai soldat de la Confrérie. D’origine algérienne, naturalisée suisse, Nadia Karmous ose monter au créneau chaque fois qu’il faut défendre l’islam radical, quitte parfois à se ridiculiser. Elle a ainsi traité les femmes, qui osaient dénoncer la vie sexuelle débridée de Tariq Ramadan, de « frustrées ». Ajoutant que Ramadan méritait le prix Nobel de la Paix…