fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones
PRIGOZHIN PRESS SERVICE / SIPA

 

Did Prigozhin want to get hold of Russia’s tactical nuclear weapons?

21 August 2023 Confidentiel   2127  

According to a US military intelligence report, one of the secret plans of Wagner’s leader, Yevgeny Prigozhin, during his rebellion against Moscow, was to seize a Russian tactical nuclear missile base not far from the town of Rostov-on-Don, where Wagner’s forces had set up their headquarters at the start of their march on Moscow.

Taking control of such a base would have enabled Wagner’s boss to exert unbearable blackmail not only on his rival defence minister, Sergei Shoigu, but also on the head of the Kremlin. And beyond that, on the Western countries that support Ukraine militarily.

According to the American report shared with NATO, Wagner’s boss had accomplices among the officers in charge of tactical nuclear weapons at the base. An FSB investigation has reportedly been launched to shed light on this complicity. At the same time, an audit on this very subject is being carried out, under the aegis of General Victor Zolotov, within the Russian National Guard, described as the Russian army corps in which Vladimir Putin has the most confidence.

From the start of his rebellion, Wagner’s boss had sent numerous messages to the National Guard calling on its officers to join him. But his messages did not find the desired echo, because last April Vladimir Putin ordered the allocation of a large budget to equip the Russian National Guard with ultra-modern electronic listening systems. That’s probably why!

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones
PRIGOZHIN PRESS SERVICE / SIPA

 

Prigojine voulait-il s’emparer des armes nucléaires tactiques russes ?

21 août 2023 Confidentiel   2128  

Selon un rapport des services de renseignements militaires américains, l’un des plans secrets du chef de Wagner, Evgueni Prigojine, lors de sa rébellion contre Moscou, était de s’emparer d’une base militaire de missiles nucléaires tactiques russes située non loin de Rostov-sur-le-Don, ville où les forces de Wagner avaient installé leur QG, au début de leur marche sur Moscou.

La prise de contrôle d’une telle base aurait permis au patron de Wagner d’exercer un insoutenable chantage, non seulement sur son rival ministre de la Défense, Sergueï Choïgou, mais aussi sur le parton du Kremlin. Et au-delà, sur les pays occidentaux qui soutiennent militairement l’Ukraine.

Selon le rapport américain partagé avec l’OTAN, le patron de Wagner avait des complicités au sein même des officiers en charge des armes nucléaires tactiques au sein de ladite base. Une enquête du FSB aurait été diligentée pour faire la lumière sur ces collusions. Et en parallèle, un audit sur ce même ce sujet est mené, sous l’égide du général Victor Zolotov, au sein de la Garde nationale russe décrite comme étant le corps d’armée russe en qui Vladimir Poutine a le plus confiance.

Dès le début de sa mutinerie, le patron de Wagner avait envoyé de nombreux messages à la Garde nationale, appelant ses officiers à le rejoindre. Mais ses messages n’ont pas trouvé l’écho escompté, car, en avril dernier, Vladimir Poutine avait ordonné l’attribution d’un important budget pour doter la Garde nationale russe de systèmes électroniques d’écoute ultramodernes. Ceci explique sans doute cela !