Law against Islamist separatism: Muslim Brotherhood’s Supreme Guide threatens France



In response to President Emmanuel Macron’s speech on Islamist separatism on 1st October, Ibrahim Mounir, the Secretary General of the “International Organisation” (a secret body that unites all Muslim Brotherhood movements around the world), appointed to the post of interim Supreme Guide of the Brotherhood, on 4 September 2020, following the arrest of the Brotherhood’s elected Guide, Mahmoud Izat, in Egypt, issued a statement dated 5 October 2020, in the form of a letter addressed to President Macron and the French people.

The statement is written on letterheaded paper bearing the acronym and emblem of the Muslim Brotherhood, to which has been added an unusual slogan in the literature of the Brotherhood: “We want the good of the world”. In the text, the Guide criticises President Macron’s speech for having made accusations that were deemed “inaccurate, even from a secular point of view”, for not respecting “the feelings of more than two billion Muslims” and for not conforming to “scientific and historical truths” about Islam, departing from them to serve “the policies of certain countries subject to foreign influences” and the “imperatives of internal partisan competition”.

See the facsimile of the document and its full translation

On the substance, the statement reaffirms the sectarian doctrine of the Brotherhood concerning the “supremacy of the laws of Allah over that of Men”, claiming to be in “flagrant contradiction” of what President Macron said in his speech and having no doubt that “any comparison of the thought and principles of Islam and the degree of attachment its followers have to it, with the reality and history of the heirs of the French revolution” would be “to the disadvantage of the heirs of that revolution”.

The statement uses the usual ‘double language’ and ‘double standards’ of Muslim Brotherhood literature. Thus, while affirming the supremacy of the laws of Islam over those of the French Republic, the statement assures that the “supporters of the Brotherhood’s thought” are attached to “respect for the word given and the oaths, the commitment of citizenship and its right in each country where they are, to the respect of its laws which constitute the basis of life on its territory” and that “their duties are not limited to this commitment, but also to the preservation of its security, given that the bearer of this thought has become a member of its people”.

However, the assertion of this alleged respect for the laws and rules of citizenship does not prevent the Supreme Guide of the Muslim Brotherhood from making thinly veiled threats against France in the same statement, addressing the French people and their President in the following terms: “We wish to affirm to you [President Macron], to the French people and to all the peoples around the world, that the thought of the Muslim Brotherhood, which emanates from the religion to which its followers are attached, has always been able to overcome the blunders of certain regimes, which deliberately work to push them to renounce their religion, and which use illegal and inhuman excesses to distort that religion”.

Loi contre le séparatisme islamiste : le Guide suprême des Frères musulmans menace la France



En riposte au discours prononcé, 1er Octobre, par le Président Emmanuel Macron, sur le séparatisme islamiste, Ibrahim Mounir, le secrétaire général de l’« Organisation Internationale » (organe secret qui fédère tous les mouvements se revendiquant des Frères musulmans à travers le monde), nommé au poste de Guide suprême de la confrérie par interim, le 4 septembre 2020, suite à l’arrestation du Guide élu de la Confrérie, Mahmoud Izat, en Egypte, a publié un communiqué daté du 5 octobre 2020, sous la forme d’une lettre adressée au Président Macron et au peuple français.

Le communiqué est rédigé sur un papier à en-tête portant le sigle et l’emblème des Frères musulmans, auxquels a été ajouté un slogan inhabituel dans la littérature de la Confrérie : « Nous voulons le bien au monde ». Dans ce texte, le Guide reproche au discours du Président Macron d’avoir proféré des accusations jugées « inexactes, même d’un point de vue laïc », de n’avoir pas respecté « les sentiments de plus de deux millards de musulmans » et de n’être pas conforme aux « vérités scientifiques et historiques » sur l’islam, en s’en écartant pour servir « les politiques de certains pays soumis à des influences étrangères » et les « impératifs des concurrences partisanes internes ».

Voir le facsimilé du document et sa raduction intégrale

Sur le fond, le communiqué réaffirme la doctrine sectaire de la Confrérie concernant la « suprématie des lois d’Allah sur celle des Hommes », en affirmant être en « flagrante contradiction » de ce que le président Macron a affirmé dans son discours et n’avoir aucun doute sur le fait que « toute comparaison de la pensée et des principes de l’islam et du degré d’attachement que lui vouent ses partisans, avec la réalité et l’histoire des héritiers de la révolution français » serait « en défaveur des héritiers de cette révolution ».

Le communiqué use du « double langage » et des « doubles standards » habituels de la littérature des Frères musulmans. Ainsi, tout en affirmant la suprématie des lois de l’islam sur celle de république française, le communiqué assure que les « partisans de la pensée de la Confrérie » sont attachés au « respect de la parole donnée et des serments, à l’engagement de la citoyenneté et son droit dans chaque pays où ils se trouvent, au respect de ses lois qui constituent la base de la vie sur son territoire » et que « leurs devoirs ne se limitent pas à cet engagement, mais aussi à la préservation de sa sécurité, étant donné que le porteur de cette pensée est devenu un membre de son peuple ».

Cependant, l’affirmation de ce prétendu respect des lois et des règles de la citoyenneté n’empêche le Guide suprême des Frères musulmans de proférer, dans le même communiqué, des menaces à peine voilées contre la France, s’adressant aux Français et à leur Président dans les termes suivants : « Nous tenons vous affirmer, à vous-même [au Président Macron], au peuple français et à tous les peuples de la terre, que la pensée de la confrérie des frères musulmans, qui émane de la religion à laquelle ses partisans sont attachés, a toujours su vaincre les bavures de certains régimes, qui œuvrent délibérément pour les pousser à renoncer à leur religion, et qui usent de dépassements illégaux et inhumains en vue de dénaturer cette religion ».