The full translation of the statement of the Muslim Brotherhood’s Supreme Guide threatening France



Freshly appointed Interim Supreme Guide, Ibrahim Mounir, the spokesman of the Muslim Brotherhood in Europe, who has presided over the “International Organisation” of the Brotherhood since 1982, makes thinly veiled threats against France, accusing Macron of “disrespecting 2 billion Muslims” and reaffirming the supremacy of the laws of Allah over those of the Republic…

Full translation:

In the name of Allah the Compassionate and Merciful.

Excellency, French President Emmanuel Macron

Yours sincerely,

Following your speech on Islam and the Muslim Brotherhood on 1 October 2020, allow us to address you as President of the French Republic, firstly, and the French people, secondly, through this letter in which we will comment on what you said about Islam, which is allegedly in crisis, and on the Muslim Brotherhood, which was targeted by your description of separatism, extremism, the instrumentalization of religion and the attempt to establish a parallel regime in denial of the republic, as well as other grievances that your accusations included.

We would have liked your evocation of Islam, as the last of the monotheistic religions, to be done in a way that respects the feelings of more than two billion Muslims and in accordance with the truths established by the research centres, through their uninterrupted studies of Islam, its jurisprudence and legislation. This is to ensure that your discourse is in line with the conclusions of the said studies and research, rather than being in line with the policies of certain countries subject to foreign influences and the imperatives of internal partisan competition, departing from scientific and historical truths which are a thousand miles away from the well-known negative reactions of the specialised services.

Excellency President,

Any comparison of the thought and principles of Islam and the degree of attachment of its followers to it, with the reality and history of the heirs of the French revolution and the ideas of its philosophers who inflamed the crowds in their aspiration to find supporters of human freedom, equality among them and their right to express their convictions, such as the ideas expressed in the writings of the philosopher Jean-Jacques Rousseau, would surely not be in favour of the heirs of this revolution. And this is in flagrant contradiction to what you affirmed in your recent speech.

We wish to affirm to you, to the French people and to all the peoples of the world that the thought of the brotherhood of the Muslim Brothers, which emanates from the religion to which its followers are attached, has always known how to overcome the blunders of certain regimes, which deliberately work to push them to renounce their religion, and which use illegal and inhuman excesses to distort this religion. And everyone follows and knows these excesses.

We affirm that the reality, known throughout the world, is the attachment of the supporters of this thought to the respect of the given word and oaths, to the commitment of citizenship and its rights in each country where they are, to the respect of its laws that constitute the basis of life on its territory. And their duties are not limited to this commitment, but also to the preservation of its security, since the bearer of this thought has become a member of its people.

The events that the world has experienced during the years of activity of the Brotherhood, which are approaching one hundred years, bear witness to this. And we did not expect your speech to make such accusations that people find inaccurate, even from a secular point of view. We would have preferred it not to have been uttered by the President of the French Republic.

Best regards to you and the French people.

Ibrahim Mounir

Interim General Guide of the Muslim Brotherhood

Monday 18 Safar 1442, equivalent to 5 October 2020.

La traduction intégrale du communiqué du Guide suprême des Frères musulmans menaçant la France



Fraîchement nommé Guide suprême par intérim, Ibrahim Mounir, le porte parole des Frères musulmans en Europe, qui préside depuis 1982 l’« Organisation Internationale » de la Confrérie, profère des menaces à peine voilées contre la France, accusant Macron de « manquer de respect à 2 milliards de musulmans » et réaffirme la suprématie des lois d’Allah sur celles de la République…

Traduction intégrale :

Au nom d’Allah le Clément et le Miséricordieux

Excellence, Président Français Emmanuel Macron

Salutations distinguées,

Suite à votre discours sur l’islam et la confrérie des Frères musulmans, du 1er octobre 2020, permettez nous de nous adresser à vous en tant que Président de la république française, en premier lieu, et au peuple français, en second lieu, à travers cette lettre dans laquelle nous commenterons ce que vous avez dit sur l’islam, qui vivrait un crise, et sur la confrérie des Frères musulmans, qui a été visée par votre description du séparatisme, de l’extrémisme, de l’instrumentalisation de la religion et de la tentative d’instauration d’un régime parallèle en reniement de la république, ainsi que d’autres griefs que comportaient vos accusations.

Nous aurions souhaité que votre évocation de l’islam, en tant que la dernière des religions monothéistes, se fasse d’une façon qui respecte les sentiments de plus de deux millards de musulmans et dans le respect des vérités établies par les centres de recherches, à travers leurs études ininterrompues de l’islam, de sa jurisprudence et des ses législations. Et ce pour que votre discours concorde avec les conclusions des dites études et recherches, au lieu de s’inscrire dans le cadre des politiques de certains pays soumis à des influences étrangères et des impératifs des concurrences partisanes internes, s’écartant des vérités scientifiques et historiques qui sont à mille lieux des réactions négatives bien connues des services spécialisés.

Excellence Président,

Toute comparaison de la pensée et des principes de l’islam et du degré d’attachement que lui vouent ses partisans, avec la réalité et l’histoire des héritiers de la révolution français et des idées de ses philosophes qui ont enflammé les foules dans leur aspiration à trouver des partisans de la liberté des humains, de l’égalité entre eux et de leur droit à exprimer leurs convictions, telles que les idées exprimées dans les écrits du philosophe Jean-Jacques Rousseau… une telle comparaison ne serait sûrement pas en faveur des héritiers de cette révolution. Et ce en flagrante contradiction de ce vous affirmiez dans votre récent discours.

Nous tenons vous affirmer, à vous-même, au peuple français et à tous les peuples de la terre, que la pensée de la confrérie des frères musulmans, qui émane de la religion à laquelle ses partisans sont attachés, a toujours su vaincre les bavures de certains régimes, qui œuvrent délibérément pour les pousser à renoncer à leur religion, et qui usent de dépassements illégaux et inhumains en vue de dénaturer cette religion. Et tout le monde suit et connait ces dépassements.

Nous affirmons que la réalité, connue du monde entier, est l’attachement des partisans de cette pensée au respect de la parole donnée et des serments, à l’engagement de la citoyenneté et ses droits dans chaque pays où ils se trouvent, au respect de ses lois qui constituent la base de la vie sur son territoire. Et leurs devoirs ne se limitent pas à cet engagement, mais aussi à la préservation de sa sécurité, étant donné que le porteur de cette pensée est devenu un membre de son peuple.

Les événements que le monde a connu durant les années d’activité de la Confrérie, qui approchent les cent ans, témoignent de cela. Et nous ne nous attendions pas à ce que votre discours porte de telles accusations que les gens trouvent inexactes, même d’un point de vue laïc. Nous aurions préféré que cela ne soit pas proféré par la voix du Président de la république française.

Meilleures salutations à vous et au peuple le français.

Ibrahim Mounir

Guide général par intérim de la confrérie des Frères musulmans

Lundi 18 Safar 1442, équivalant au 5 octobre 2020.