fbpx
 
 

 

The Muslim Brotherhood infiltrates National Council of Imams



Last September, the new rector of the Grand Mosque of Paris, Chams-Eddine Hafiz, published a resounding book entitled “Le manifeste contre le terrorisme islamiste”, in which he castigated the supporters of political Islam. He thus established himself as a champion of moderate Islam. No one could have imagined then that, less than three months later, the enlightened rector would make a strange and radical turnaround, to ally himself with the Muslim Brotherhood, the mother house of Islamism, against the French Council of the Muslim Faith (CFCM), led by his rival Mohamed Moussaoui.

By Atmane Tazaghart

Against the background of a struggle for influence, part of what is commonly called “consular Islam” (see box below), the conflicts between Hafiz, of Algerian origin, and Moussaoui, who is Moroccan, have allowed the Muslim Brotherhood to infiltrate the National Council of Imams (CNI), after having been expelled from it in March 2021 – like two other federations represented in the CFCM – for having refused to ratify the 10 articles of the “charter of principles for the Islam of France” drawn up by the CFCM at the request of President Macron.

In his speech in Les Mureaux on 2 October 2020, dedicated to the fight against Islamist separatism, Emmanuel Macron had suggested to the representatives of the Muslim faith the elaboration of a “charter of values” intended to protect Muslims in France against political Islam and foreign interference. The French president also announced his intention to put an end, before 2024, to the “seconded imams” sent to France by foreign countries, entrusting the CFCM with the mission of creating a National Council to train French-speaking imams who are aware of humanist and republican values.

The preparations for the ‘‘charter of values” gave rise to acute dissension within the CFCM: in December 2020, the rector of the Grand Mosque of Paris stormed out of the Council, denouncing the undermining of political Islam, which he accused of opposing secular and republican values; in March 2021, three Islamist federations [the Muslim Brotherhood, the Turks and a Comorian federation] withdrew from the Council, refusing to ratify the charter.

Preparations for the INC therefore continued without them. And the launch of the INC is officially announced by the CFCM for 12 December 2021. Except that three weeks before this date, the rector of the Grand Mosque of Paris decided to ally himself with the Muslim Brotherhood to short-circuit the CFCM’s approach, announcing on 21 November the creation of a training body for imams bearing the same name as the CNI!

In his unnatural alliance with the Muslim Brotherhood, the rector of the Grand Mosque of Paris went so far as to visit the training centre for imams in Château-Chinon, run by the Muslim Brotherhood, on 19 November, to praise the quality of the training provided there!

It is true that Chams-Eddine Hafiz is no longer close to a contradiction. Already in September 2002, in his capacity as lawyer for the Grand Mosque then headed by Dalil Boubakeur, he sued Michel Houellebecq before the Paris tribunal de grande instance for “complicity in provocation to discrimination, hatred or violence with regard to a group of people because of his belonging to a religion “and” insult “, following the publication of his novel ‘Soumission’. Four years later, it was again he who initiated the legal proceedings, still as a lawyer for the Great Mosque of Paris, against our colleagues at Charlie Hebdo, in the case of the caricatures of Prophet Mohammed. In January 2020, after taking over from Dalil Boubakeur, he radically changed his position, claiming that he now supports the right to caricature and unequivocally condemns Islamist extremism.

To further establish his reputation as a ‘‘moderate’’, Chams-Eddine Hafiz does not hesitate to receive, at the Paris Grand Mosque, in July 2021, the young Mila, a homosexual teenager harassed on social networks and threatened with death by Islamist fanatics. He even went so far as to offer her a copy of the Koran with a very special symbolism: it was pink!

There is no doubt that such a gesture of openness and tolerance towards a homosexual accused, moreover, of having insulted Islam, is not at all to the taste of the rigorous leaders of the Muslim Brotherhood, who welcomed the rector in Château-Chinon. But the opportunity he offered them to bypass the CNI, intended to question their hold on the training of imams in France, was too good for them to bother with theological considerations!

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones

 

Les Frères musulmans infiltrent le Conseil national des imams

23 novembre 2021 News   50602  

En septembre dernier, le nouveau recteur de la Grande Mosquée de Paris, Chams-Eddine Hafiz, publiait un retentissant livre intitulé ‘‘Le manifeste contre le terrorisme islamiste’’, dans lequel il fustigeait les tenants de l’islam politique. Il s’imposait ainsi comme un chantre de l’islam modéré. Nul ne pouvait alors imaginer que, moins de trois mois plus tard, l’éclairé recteur allait effectuer un étrange et radical revirement, pour s’allier aux Frères musulmans, la maison-mère de l’islamisme, contre le Conseil Français du Culte Musulman (CFCM), dirigé par son rival Mohamed Moussaoui.

Par Atmane Tazaghart

Sur fond de lutte d’influence, s’inscrivant dans ce qui est communément appelé l’« islam consulaire » (voir l’encadré ci-dessous), les conflits opposant Hafiz, d’origine algérienne, à Moussaoui qui est marocain, ont permis aux Frères musulmans d’infiltrer le Conseil national des imams (CNI), après y avoir été chassés, en mars 2021 – à l’instar de deux autres fédérations représentées au CFCM – pour avoir refusé de ratifier la ‘‘charte des principes pour l’islam de France’’ élaborée par le CFCM à la demande du Président Macron.

Le 2 octobre 2020, dans son discours des Mureaux consacré à la lutte contre le séparatisme islamiste, Emmanuel Macron avait suggéré aux représentants du culte musulman l’élaboration d’une ‘‘charte de valeurs’’ destinée à prémunir les musulmans de France contre l’islam politique et les ingérences étrangères. Le Président français annonçait, par ailleurs, son intention de mettre fin, avant 2024, aux ‘‘imams détachés’’ envoyés en France par des pays étrangers, confiant ainsi au CFCM la délicate mission de créer un conseil national destiné à former des imams francophones, sensibilisés aux valeurs humanistes et républicaines.

Les préparatifs de la ‘‘charte des valeurs’’ ont donné lieu à des dissensions aigües au sein du CFCM : en décembre 2020, le recteur de la Grande Mosquée de Paris, Chams-Eddine Hafiz, a claqué la porte du Conseil, dénonçant le travail de sape des tenants de l’islam politique, les accusant de s’opposer aux valeurs laïques et républicaines ; en mars 2021, trois fédérations islamistes [les Frères musulmans, les Turcs et une fédération comorienne] se sont retirées du Conseil, refusant de ratifier la charte. Les préparatifs du CNI se sont donc poursuivis sans eux. Et le lancement du CNI est officiellement annoncé par le CFCM pour le 12 décembre 2021. Sauf que trois semaines avant cette date, le recteur de la Grande Mosquée de Paris décide de s’allier aux Frères musulmans, pour court-circuiter le CFCM, en annonçant le 21 novembre, la création d’une instance de formation des imams portant le même nom de CNI !

Dans son alliance contre-nature avec les Frères musulmans, le recteur de la Grande Mosquée de Paris a poussé le zèle jusqu’à se rendre, le 19 novembre dernier, au centre de formation des imams de Château-Chinon, tenu par les Frères musulmans, pour faire l’éloge de la qualité des formations qui y sont dispensées !

Il est vrai que Chams-Eddine Hafiz n’est plus à une contradiction près. En septembre 2002 déjà, en sa qualité d’avocat de la Grande Mosquée alors dirigée par Dalil Boubakeur, il a assigné Michel Houellebecq devant le tribunal de grande instance de Paris pour « complicité de provocation à la discrimination, à la haine ou à la violence à l’égard d’un groupe de personnes en raison de son appartenance à une religion » et « injure », suite à la publication de son roman Soumission. Quatre ans plus tard, c’est encore lui qui a engagé les poursuites judiciaires, toujours en tant qu’avocat de la Grande Mosquée de Paris, contre nos confrères de Charlie Hebdo, dans l’affaire des caricatures de Mahomet. En janvier 2020, après avoir succédé à Dalil Boubakeur, il change radicalement de position, affirmant qu’il soutient désormais le ‘‘droit à la caricature’’ et condamne, sans équivoque, l’extrémisme islamiste.

Pour asseoir davantage sa réputation de ‘‘modéré’’, Chams-Eddine Hafiz n’hésite pas à recevoir, à la Mosquée de Paris, en juillet 2021, la jeune Mila, la courageuse adolescente homosexuelle harcelée sur les réseaux sociaux et menacée de mort par des fanatiques islamistes. Il est même allé jusqu’à lui offrir un exemplaire du Coran d’une symbolique toute particulière : il était de couleur rose !

Nul doute qu’un tel geste d’ouverture et de tolérance envers une homosexuelle accusée de surcroît d’avoir insulté l’islam, n’est pas du tout du goût des leaders rigoristes des Frères musulmans, qui ont accueilli le recteur à Château-Chinon. Mais l’occasion qu’il leur offrait de court-circuiter le CNI, destiné à remettre en cause leur mainmise sur la formation des imams en France, était trop belle pour qu’ils s’encombrent de considérations théologiques !