fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones

 

The scandalous (hairless) documentary by Diam’s!

2 July 2022 News   51275  

After the headless (Islamist) models, here is the documentary without hair! Presented in a special screening at the last Cannes Film Festival, “Salam” by the former rapper Diam’s (co-directed with Houda Benyamina and Anne Cissé) is a Salafist propaganda film strictly framed by the standards of the most rigorous Islamism.

By Atmane Tazaghart

Thus, none of the women involved in the film (the mother of the ex-rapper, her friends and her former producers…) were allowed to appear with their hair up! A black halo was applied in the editing process to the sequences in which those among them who are not veiled appear. So much so that, throughout the film, we can only see the tight shots of their faces plunged into the obscurantist darkness of this “digital veil” which is as scandalous as it is burlesque!
Announced with great fanfare, this documentary aimed to explain to the fans of the former author of “Brut de femme”, after twelve years of silence and absence, the reasons for her brutal and enigmatic decision to abandon the artistic scene in order to embrace the Salafist lifestyle in its most extreme aspects.
However, after a moving first part, devoted to the ex-rapper’s malaise and the existential crisis that plunged her into a long and trying depression at the height of her fame and artistic success, the film quickly took on the appearance of Islamist propaganda devoid of any sincerity or credibility.
The ex-rapper says she has found “inner peace” thanks to Islam (hence the title of the film ‘Salam’, peace in Arabic). A plausible psychic and spiritual appeasement, which is a common phenomenon and well known to Islamologists. Our colleague and friend, Martine Gozlan, has brilliantly analysed it in her book “Le désir d’Islam” (Grasset, 2005): where other religions encourage doubt and preach free will, Islam brings certainty and offers answers to everything. And as a result, it reassures tortured souls by bringing them serenity and inner peace.
From Mohamed Ali to Cat Stevens and from Mike Tyson to Ilich Ramirez Sanchez, alias Carlos, this appeasement by Islam is a known and recognised fact. Except that the watered-down version invented by Diam’s to explain her conversion does not hold water: she claims to have found grace by reading the Koran one evening on a beach in Mauritius. This spontaneous revelation would be plausible if Diam’s had converted to Islam. However, she has espoused Salafist Islam in its most fanatical form! This is part of a process of indoctrination that is not at all spontaneous.
A simple conversion to Islam would never have led Diam’s to stop making music, nor to adopt the Jilbeb (the loose veil) – the most rigorous form of Islamic veil – which is the hallmark of the followers of the strictest Salafism. Every year, more than 4,000 people convert to Islam in France. This may be spiritually disruptive, but they are not required to radically transform their social and/or professional lives by burdening themselves with exaggerated restrictions, such as the ban on music or the adoption of the Jilbeb, which are not precepts of Islam, but of the most rigorous Salafist doctrine.
And it is surely no coincidence that Diam’s and the two co-directors of the film have completely overlooked the role played by her husband, ex-rapper Faouzi Tarkhani, in the Salafist indoctrination of the woman who once won a gold record for her song “La boulette” (you can’t make this up!)
Diam’s husband, who does not appear at any point in the film – although he is omnipresent in her “new life” – has published a book entitled “’Mal vu” (éditions Don Quichotte, 2016), in which he describes himself as a “quietist Salafist”. And, while claiming to be “opposed to violence”, he reproaches France for being “the daughter of the Church, but above all the mother of atheism”!
For incomprehensible reasons (no doubt a mixture of political naivety and an irrepressible appetite for scandal), the Cannes Festival decided to offer its prestigious platform to this propaganda film which is the antithesis of the spirit of Cannes!
Thus, the biggest film festival contributes to ensuring a wider audience for a film whose main function (objective?) will be to participate in the Islamist “brainwashing” of thousands of innocent young girls (Muslim or not) who will see it in the suburbs of France and Navarre. And to whom we try to make believe that demonising art and imposing on women one of the most restrictive (and ugliest) forms of veil, are not part of Islamist indoctrination. No, it is just the result of a spontaneous quest to find the peaceful grace of Islam, one moonlit evening on a heavenly beach!

fbpx
 
 

 

Le scandaleux documentaire (sans cheveux) de Diam’s !



Après les mannequins (islamistes) sans têtes, voici le documentaire sans cheveux ! Présenté en séance spéciale au dernier Festival de Cannes, ‘‘Salam’’ de l’ex-rappeuse Diam’s (co-réalisé avec Houda Benyamina et Anne Cissé) est un film de propagande salafiste strictement encadré par les standards de l’islamisme le plus rigoriste.

Par Atmane Tazaghart

Ainsi, aucune des femmes intervenant dans le film (la mère de l’ex-rappeuse, ses amies et ses anciennes productrices…) n’a eu le droit d’apparaître les cheveux à l’air ! Un halo noir a été appliqué au montage sur les séquences où apparaissent celles parmi elles qui ne sont pas voilées. Tant et si bien que, tout au long du film, on ne peut voir que les plans serrés de leurs visages plongés dans la noirceur obscurantiste de ce ‘‘voile numérique’’ tout aussi scandaleux que burlesque !

Annoncé à grand renforts de communication, ce documentaire affichait l’ambition d’expliquer aux fans de l’ex-auteure de ‘‘Brut de femme’’, après douze ans de silence et d’absence, les raisons de sa brutale et énigmatique décision d’abandonner la scène artistique, pour épouser le mode de vie salafiste dans ses aspects les plus extrêmes.

Or, après une première partie émouvante, consacrée au mal-être de l’ex-rappeuse et à la crise existentielle qui l’a plongée dans une longue et éprouvante dépression, alors qu’elle était à l’apogée de la gloire et du succès artistique, le film a vite pris les allures d’une propagande islamiste dépourvue de toute sincérité ou crédibilité.
L’ex-rappeuse dit avoir trouvé la ‘‘paix intérieure’’ grâce à l’islam (d’où le titre du film ‘‘Salam’’, paix en Arabe). Un apaisement psychique et spirituel plausible, qui relève d’un phénomène courant et bien connu des islamologues. Notre collègue et amie, Martine Gozlan, l’a brillamment analysé dans son ouvrage ‘‘Le désir d’Islam’’ (Grasset, 2005) : là où les autres religions encouragent au doute et prêchent le libre arbitre, l’islam apporte de la certitude et offre des réponses à tout. Et de ce fait, il rassure les âmes torturées en leur apportant sérénité et paix intérieure.

De Mohamed Ali à Cat Stevens et de Mike Tyson à Ilich Ramirez Sanchez, alias Carlos, cet apaisement par l’islam est un fait connu et reconnu. Sauf que la version édulcorée inventée par Diam’s pour expliquer sa conversion ne tient pas la route : elle prétend avoir trouvé la grâce, en lisant le Coran, un soir sur une plage à l’Ile Maurice. Une révélation spontanée qui serait plausible si Diam’s s’était convertie à l’islam. Or, elle a épousé l’islamisme salafiste dans sa forme la plus fanatisée ! Ce qui relève d’un processus d’endoctrinement qui n’a rien de spontané.

Une simple conversion à l’islam n’aurait jamais conduit Diam’s à arrêter la musique, ni à adopter le Jilbeb (le voile ample) – la forme la plus rigoriste du voile islamique – qui est la marque distinctive des adeptes du salafisme le plus strict. Chaque année, plus de 4000 personnes se convertissent à l’islam en France. Cela les bouleverse, peut-être, sur le plan spirituel, mais elles ne sont pas tenues de transformer radicalement leurs vies sociale et/ou professionnelle, en s’accablant de restrictions exagérées, comme l’interdiction de la musique ou l’adoption du Jilbeb, qui ne sont pas des préceptes de l’islam, mais ceux de la doctrine salafiste la plus rigoriste.
Et ce n’est sûrement pas un hasard si Diam’s et les deux co-réalisatrices du film ont complètement passé sous silence le rôle qu’a joué son mari, l’ex-rappeur Faouzi Tarkhani, dans l’endoctrinement salafiste de celle qui avait jadis obtenu un disque d’or, grâce à sa chanson ‘‘La boulette’’ (ça ne s’invente pas !).
Le mari de Diam’s, qui n’apparaît à aucun moment dans le film – alors qu’il est omniprésent dans sa ‘‘nouvelle vie’’ – a publié un livre intitulé ‘’Mal vu’’ (éditions Don Quichotte, 2016), dans lequel il se qualifie lui-même de ‘‘salafiste quiétiste’’. Et, tout en se disant « opposé à la violence », il reproche à la France d’être « fille de l’Église, mais surtout la mère de l’athéisme » !

Pour des raisons incompréhensibles (sans doute, un mélange de naïveté politique et d’irrépressible appétit du scandale), le Festival de Cannes a décidé d’offrir sa prestigieuse tribune à ce film de propagande qui se situe aux antipodes de l’esprit cannois !
Ainsi, le plus grand festival de cinéma contribue à assurer une audience plus large à un film dont la fonction (l’objectif ?) principale sera de participer au ‘‘lavage de cerveaux’’ islamiste de milliers d’innocentes jeunes filles (musulmanes ou pas) qui le verront dans les banlieues de France et de Navarre. Et à qui on cherche à faire croire que diaboliser l’art et imposer aux femmes l’une des formes de voile la plus restrictive (et la plus laide), ne relèvent pas de l’endoctrinement islamiste. Non, c’est juste le résultat d’une quête spontanée qui permet de trouver la paisible grâce de l’islam, un soir au clair de lune, sur une plage paradisiaque !