fbpx
 
 

 

MUSLIM BROTHERHOOD: And (the madman of) Allah created Islamophobia!



atmane tazaghart (*)

In her latest book “Islamophobia, My Eye!”, Djemila Benhabib borrows a formula from Salman Rushdie that sums up the extent of the deadly fraud orchestrated by the proponents of political Islam, which the secular and feminist activist of Algerian origin intends to denounce through this lucid and poignant work, halfway between a political essay and an autobiographical testimony: “A new word had been invented to allow the blind to remain blind: Islamophobia”, says the author of “The Satanic Verses” who knows better than anyone the intellectual deceptions of the Islamist inquisition.

Djemila Benhabib traces a long “blood-red line” linking the very first “headscarf affair” (Creil, September 1989) to the beheading of Samuel Paty (Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, October 2020). This brutality which stems from a deadly intellectual swindle: “the act of decapitation of Samuel Paty alone sums up the open war against the school of the Republic unleashed since 1989. This despicable act tells us everything about the modus operandi of political Islam. In the antechamber of violence, we find the nerve centre, the ideology, this slow, inexorable poison. This political-ideological matrix without which violence would fall into a void. The Islamists, more than anyone else, know the strength of symbols and the power of concepts, hence the precise use of the notion of Islamophobia to set the scene for their crime”.

For the author of “My Life Against the Koran”, the accusation of Islamophobia is “the antechamber of death”. It is part of a “victim strategy” that “the Muslim Brotherhood calls: to change society in depth” whose objective is to “nibble away at the ground, to modify our laws […] to destroy society’s reflexes, to deprive it of debate, to block it […] in the name of respecting a so-called “sensitivity”. With the fear of hurting people, the not-of-vaguism, the obsession with consensus, freedom takes a hit. We fade away. We say nothing. We remain silent. Meanwhile, others wake up with heavy heads, full of grievances, ready to cut off heads.

This Western intellectual capitulation in the face of Islamism is explained by the fact that we have “allowed ourselves to be fooled by the beautiful words that coat the worst scum in order to lull the most naïve into sleep […] For a long time, we have refused to name things, we have taken the same shortcuts and followed the same paths of misguidance […] We have done everything possible to ignore the totalitarian nature of political Islam […] We have too often given in to fear. Fear of naming evil, fear of hurting, fear of shocking, fear of stigmatising, fear of disturbing, fear of being called a racist, fear of being seen as an Islamophobe.

And he concludes that, because of this “blindness”, “our citizen’s compass” is “out of kilter”. Because, “The strength of the jihadists is not in their numbers, it is to be found elsewhere. Halfway between the ambient cowardice and the contagious denial. It is quite simple, never in recent history has such an enemy of democracy benefited from so much complacency on the part of those who are supposed to embody and defend freedom”!

fbpx
 
 

 

FRÈRES MSULMANS : Et (le fou d’)Allah créa l’islamophobie !



atmane tazaghart (*)

Dans son dernier livre ‘‘Islamophobie, mon œil !’’, Djemila Benhabib emprunte à Salman Rushdie une formule qui résume, à elle seule, toute l’ampleur de l’escroquerie mortifère, orchestrée par le tenants de l’islam politique, que la militante laïque et féministe d’origine algérienne entend dénoncer à travers cet ouvrage lucide et poignant, à mi-chemin entre l’essai politique et le témoignage autobiographique : « un nouveau mot avait été inventé pour permettre aux aveugles de rester aveugles : l’islamophobie », dixit l’auteur des ‘‘Versets sataniques’’ qui connaît mieux quiconque les supercheries intellectuelles de l’inquisition islamiste.

Djemila Benhabib trace une longue ‘‘ligne rouge sang’’ reliant la toute première ‘‘affaire du voile’’ (Creil, septembre 1989) à la décapitation de Samuel Paty (Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, octobre 2020). Cette « barabrie » qui découle d’une escroquerie intellectuelle mortifère : « l’acte de décapitation de Samuel Paty résume à lui seul la guerre ouverte contre l’école de la République déclenchée depuis 1989. Ce geste ignoble nous dit tout du modus operandi de l’islam politique. Dans l’antichambre de la violence, on retrouve le centre nerveux, l’idéologie, ce poison lent, inexorable. Cette matrice politico-idéologique sans laquelle la violence tomberait dans le vide. Les islamistes plus que n’importe qui connaissent la force des symboles et la puissance des concepts, d’où l’usage précis de la notion d’islamophobie pour camper le décor de leur crime. »

Pour l’auteure de ‘‘Ma vie à contre-Coran’’, l’accusation d’islamophobie est « l’antichambre de la mort ». Elle s’inscrit dans le cadre d’une « stratégie victimaire » que « les Frères musulmans appellent : changer la société en profondeur » dont l’objectif est de « grignoter du terrain, modifier nos lois […] anéantir les réflexes de la société, la priver du débat, la bloquer […] au nom du respect d’une prétendue ‘‘sensibilité’’. Avec la peur de blesser, le pas-de-vaguisme, l’obsession du consensus, la liberté en prend un coup. On s’efface. On ne dit plus rien. On se tait. Pendant ce temps-là, d’autres se réveillent la tête lourde, chargée de griefs, prêts à couper des têtes ».

Cette capitulation intellectuelle occidentale face à l’islamisme s’explique par le fait que nous nous sommes « laissé berner par les beaux mots qui enrobent les pires saloperies pour endormir les plus naïfs […] Pendant longtemps, nous avons refusé de nommer les choses, nous avons emprunté les mêmes raccourcis et suivi les mêmes chemins d’égarement […] Nous avons tout fait pour ignorer la nature totalitaire de l’islam politique […] Nous avons cédé trop souvent à la peur. Peur de nommer le mal, peur de blesser, peur de choquer, peur de stigmatiser, peur de déranger, peur d’être traité de raciste, peur de passer pour un islamophobe. »

Et de conclure que, du fait de cet « aveuglement », « notre boussole citoyenne » se retrouve « déréglée ». Car, « La force des djihadistes ne se trouve pas dans leur nombre, elle est à chercher ailleurs. À mi-chemin entre la lâcheté ambiante et le déni contagieux. C’est bien simple, jamais un tel ennemi de la démocratie n’a bénéficié dans l’histoire récente d’autant de complaisance de la part de ceux qui sont censés incarner et défendre la liberté » !