fbpx
 
 

 

France: The collaborators of islamism, they dare everything!



Martine Gozlan (*)

To paraphrase the Michel Audiard of Les Tontons flingueurs, we can say that collaborators dare to do anything. While the jihadist cutthroats are still shedding blood on France, a black flight of peremptory crows is descending on the plateaus and squatting in the newspaper columns. The poisonous honeyed platforms charged with rewriting reality follow one another as if nothing had happened. In any case not what had upset us to the core of our souls: this aftershock of previous earthquakes, five years after the massacre of Charlie Hebdo’s journalists, the attacks on the Bataclan and the Hypercacher.

The cohort of exegetes of our new tragedies is as varied as the previous wave of followers of intellectual denial. They ranged from Emmanuel Todd, the first to challenge, as a fool of the sociological think piece, the “Je suis Charlie” that sprang from a million desperate voices on 11 January 2015, to the writer Virginie Despentes, famous for her declaration of love to the Kouachi brothers.

Let’s quote her again to give the measure of what was written at the time, without the slightest scum of guilt: “I also loved those who made their victims stand up and ask them to declare their identity before aiming in their faces…” Can we imagine, in democratic times, a fan of the Nazi executioners swooning over their crimes and continuing to weave its media spider’s web without a hitch? This is what happened.

The same Despentes reoffends by signing in the Obs of 14 November 2020 a column entitled “Wars and terrorism. Getting out of denial”. It must be said that in terms of denial, the text borders on the summits. It puts on a bloodthirsty equal footing the “war on terror” and the terrorism that strikes us: the cutthroats would react to the bombings by international coalitions on the Middle East and in particular to the war led by France in Mali. An old thesis whose ineptitude and bad faith are demonstrated every day by the massacres committed by the jihadists on their own civilian populations, whether in Afghanistan, Mali or Nigeria where the sinister Boko Haram sect operates, whose name sums up the Islamist universe: “The book is impure”.

Nevertheless, authors and publishers of books co-sign with Despentes this forum seeking false excuses for the “Nazis”, as these Algerians who fought against them between 1991 and 2000, in the indifference and sometimes the reprobation of the world, used to call them. Let us note without surprise among the beautiful petitioners’ consciences, the philosopher Alain Badiou, frozen in his lunar post-Marxism; the irremovable François Burgat, old companion of Islamism; the publisher François Gèze, who made it his duty, during the bloody Algerian decade mentioned above, to thicken the media fog maintained in France on those responsible for the massacres; his colleague from Editions la Fabrique, Eric Hazan, who publishes Houria Bouteldja, the antisemitic muse of the Indigenes of the Republic.

New feathers have been added to their dusty plume: the actress Adèle Haenel, to whom Metoo’s excesses have offered a parallel career, the teacher Laurence de Cock who demonstrated against “Islamophobia” on 10 November 2019, alongside the CCIF, who was little bothered by the “Allah Akbar!” proclaimed by the veiled, their mentors and their political godfathers of the far left. But also the novelists Alexis Jenni (Prix Goncourt 2011) and Annie Ernaux, who we would prefer to see confined to their literary writings rather than to their tribunals. We cannot name everyone. All the more so as in the register of the victim proclamation, things are in turmoil at the gate. Ségolène Royal, on Cnews, is piously letting loose : “I think some of the caricatures of Mohammed are insulting….La dame à la rose is “not for banning but not for endorsing and saying that it’s good…

Regarding the pseudo “Islam of France”, a furious campaign aims to censor Hassen Chalghoumi, the imam of Drancy, preferred target since 2005 of the committee “Sheikh Yassin” whose guru, Abdelhakim Sefrioui, played a role in the cabal that led to the beheading of Samuel Paty. Sefrioui is under lock and key and the collective has been dissolved, but the hatred against Chalghoumi, this too republican imam, too favourable to dialogue with the Jews and Israel, is spreading without limits. First of all, the religious is threatened with death by thousands of messages. A fatwa calls for his “execution”. Then, among those who call on the media not to invite him any more, we find some very beautiful linen: Bariza Khiari, former vice-president of the Senate, member of the executive board of En Marche and president of the Institute of Islamic Cultures, Ghaleb Bencheikh, president of the Foundation for Islam of France. The latter, who constantly presents himself as a moderate, does not hesitate, however, in an interview with the Algerian site TSA, to take up the false discourse of the worst enemies of France in countries under the obscurantist grip: “There is truly in France a hatred against Muslims as people.” dares Ghaleb Bencheikh.

With such enemies, Islamism still has good days ahead of it.

*  Journalist and essayist, editor in chief at weekly magazine Marianne, specialist in Islamism and Middle-East affairs..

France: Les collabos de l’islamisme, ça ose tout !



Martine Gozlan (*)

Pour paraphraser le Michel Audiard des Tontons flingueurs, on peut dire que les collabos, ça ose tout. Alors que les égorgeurs djihadistes ensanglantent encore la France, un vol noir de corbeaux péremptoires s’abat sur les plateaux et squatte les colonnes des journaux. Les tribunes au miel vénéneux chargées de réécrire la réalité se succèdent comme si rien ne s’était passé. En tous cas pas ce qui nous avait bouleversés jusqu’au fond de l’âme : cette réplique des séismes antérieurs, cinq ans après le massacre des journalistes de Charlie Hebdo, les attentats du Bataclan et de l’Hypercacher.

La cohorte des exégètes de nos nouvelles tragédies est aussi variée que la précédente vague d’adeptes du déni intellectuel. Elle allait, souvenez-vous, d’Emmanuel Todd, le premier à contester, en Trissotin du pensum sociologique, le « Je suis Charlie » jailli d’un million de voix désespérées le 11 janvier 2015, à l’écrivaine Virginie Despentes, célèbre pour sa déclaration d’amour aux frères Kouachi.

Re-citons la pour donner la mesure de ce qui fut écrit alors, sans la moindre écume de culpabilité : « J’ai aimé aussi ceux-là qui ont fait lever leurs victimes en leur demandant de décliner leur identité avant de viser au visage… » Imagine-t-on, en des temps démocratiques, une fan des bourreaux nazis se répandre en pâmoisons sur leurs crimes et continuer à tisser sans encombres sa toile d’araignée médiatique ? C’est ce qui s’est produit.

La même Despentes récidive en signant dans l’Obs du 14 novembre 2020 une tribune intitulée « Guerres et terrorisme. Sortir du déni ». Il faut dire qu’en matière de déni, le texte frôle les sommets. Il met sur un pied d’égalité sanguinaire « la guerre anti-terroriste » et le terrorisme qui nous frappe : les égorgeurs réagiraient aux bombardements des coalitions internationales sur le Moyen-Orient et notamment à la guerre menée par la France au Mali. Vieille thèse dont l’ineptie et la mauvaise foi sont chaque jour démontrées par les massacres commis par les djihadistes sur leurs propres populations civiles, qu’il s’agisse de l’Afghanistan, du Mali ou du Nigeria où opère la sinistre secte Boko Haram dont le nom résume l’univers islamiste : « Le livre est  impur ».

Néanmoins, des auteurs et des éditeurs de livres co-signent avec Despentes cette tribune cherchant de fausses excuses aux « nazislamistes », comme les appelaient naguère ces Algériens qui les combattirent, entre 1991 et 2000, dans l’indifférence et parfois la réprobation du monde. Relevons sans surprise parmi les belles consciences pétitionnaires, le philosophe Alain Badiou, congelé dans son post-marxisme lunaire ; l’inamovible François Burgat, vieux compagnon de route de l’islamisme ; l’éditeur François Gèze qui se fit un devoir, lors de la  sanglante décennie algérienne évoquée plus haut, d’épaissir le brouillard médiatique entretenu en France sur les responsables des massacres ; son collègue des Editions la Fabrique, Eric Hazan, qui publie Houria Bouteldja, égérie antisémite des Indigènes de la République.

De nouvelles plumes s’ajoutent à leur panache poussiéreux : l’actrice Adèle Haenel, à qui les dérives de Metoo ont offert une carrière parallèle, l’enseignante Laurence de Cock qui manifesta contre « l’islamophobie » le 10 novembre 2019, aux côtés du CCIF, peu gênée par les «  Allah Akbar ! » clamés par les voilées, leurs mentors et leurs parrains politiques de l’extrême-gauche. Mais aussi les romanciers Alexis Jenni (prix Goncourt 2011) et Annie Ernaux, qu’on préférerait voir se confiner avec leurs écrits littéraires plutôt que tribuniciens. On ne peut citer tout le monde. D’autant plus qu’au registre de la proclamation victimaire, ça se bouscule au portillon. Ségolène Royal, sur Cnews, se lâche pieusement : « Je pense que certaines caricatures de Mahomet sont insultantes… » La dame à la rose n’est « pas pour l’interdiction mais pas pour cautionner et dire que c’est bien… »

Du côté du pseudo « Islam de France », une furieuse campagne vise à censurer Hassan Chalghoumi, l’imam de Drancy, cible préférée depuis 2005 du comité « Cheikh Yassine » dont le gourou, Abdelhakim Sefrioui, a joué un rôle dans la cabale qui mena à la décapitation de Samuel Paty. Sefrioui est sous les verrous et le collectif dissous mais la haine contre Chalghoumi, cet imam trop républicain, trop favorable au dialogue avec les juifs et Israël, se déploie sans limites. D’abord, le religieux est menacé de mort par des milliers de messages. Une fatwa appelle à « l’exécuter ». Ensuite, parmi ceux qui appellent les medias à ne plus l’inviter, on trouve du très beau linge : Bariza Khiari, ex-vice présidente du Sénat, membre du bureau exécutif d’En Marche et présidente de l’Institut des cultures d’Islam, Ghaleb Bencheikh, président de la Fondation pour l’Islam de France. Ce dernier, qui se présente constamment comme un modéré, n’hésite pourtant pas, dans une interview au site algérien TSA, à reprendre le discours mensonger des pires ennemis de la France dans les pays soumis à l’emprise obscurantiste : « Il y a véritablement en France une haine contre les musulmans en tant que personnes… » ose Ghaleb Bencheikh.

Avec de tels ennemis, l’islamisme a encore de beaux jours devant lui.

* Journaliste et essayiste, rédactrice en chef à l’hebdomadaire Marianne, spécialiste de l’islamisme et du Moyen-Orient.