fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones

 

The CFCM carried away by “political” and “consular” Islam

6 February 2022 News   505  

With the launch of the French Islam Forum (FORIF), whose first session was held on 5 February at the Economic, Social and Environmental Council in Paris, a calamitous parenthesis of nearly 20 years has just closed. By recording the “death” of the French Council of the Muslim Faith (CFCM) last December, the Ministry of the Interior, which is responsible for religious affairs, finally realised that this Council had become an obstacle to the fight against Islamist separatism, which had been wiped out by the entryism of the Muslim Brotherhood and the internal quarrels known as “consular Islam”, linked to the allegiances of the different federations of French Islam to the countries of origin of their members.

When the CFCM was created in 2003, Nicolas Sarkozy, then Minister of the Interior, decided to include the Muslim Brotherhood, with the argument (naïve or malicious?) that “by framing radicals, you bring them to moderation”.

Two decades later, the lively polemics that broke out within the CFCM, in January 2021, during the elaboration of the “charter of principles”, required by the public authorities to commit the Islamic organisations of France to the respect of secular and republican values, proved that the proponents of political Islamism had not lost their radicalism!

Last November, political Islamism joined forces with consular Islam in the Muslim Brotherhood’s attempt to infiltrate the National Council of Imams by exploiting the animosities, exacerbated by the Algerian-Moroccan diplomatic crisis, between the Grand Mosque of Paris (financed by Algeria) and the CFCM (whose president is Moroccan).

With the dissolution of the CFCM and the creation of the FORIF, the whole software of representation of Muslim cults in France is called into question. Inspired by the German model of the Deutsche Islam Conferenz, the FORIF will not be composed of elected officials designated according to the electoral weight of their federations, but of competences, chosen for their know-how, to accomplish precise missions related to their fields of competence.

fbpx
 
 

 

France: le CFCM emporté par l’islam ‘‘politique’’ et ‘‘consulaire’’



Avec le lancement du Forum de l’Islam de France (FORIF), dont la première cession s’est tenue à Paris, le 5 février, au conseil économique, social et environnemental, c’est une calamiteuse parenthèse de près de 20 ans qui vient de se refermer. En actant, en décembre dernier, la ‘‘mort’’ du Conseil Français du Culte Musulman (CFCM), le ministère de l’Intérieur, en charge des cultes, a fini par se rendre à l’évidence que ce Conseil était devenu un obstacle à la lutte contre le séparatisme islamiste, tant il était laminé par l’entrisme des Frères musulmans et les querelles intestines dites de l’« islam consulaire », liées aux allégeances des différentes fédérations de l’islam de France aux pays d’origine de leurs membres.

Lors de la création du CFCM en 2003, Nicolas Sarkozy, alors ministre de l’Intérieur, avait décidé d’y intégrer les Frères musulmans, avec cet argument (naïf ou malicieux ?) qu’« en encadrant des radicaux, vous les amenez à la modération ».

Deux décennies plus tard, les vives polémiques qui ont éclaté au sein du CFCM, en janvier 2021, lors de l’élaboration de la ‘‘charte des principes’’, exigée par les autorités publiques pour engager les organisations islamiques de France au respect des valeurs laïques et républicaines, démontrèrent que les tenants de l’islamisme politique n’avaient rein perdu de leur radicalité !

Ultime entourloupe, en novembre dernier, lorsque l’islamisme politique s’est allié à l’islam consulaire, lors de la tentative des Frères musulmans d’infiltrer le Conseil National des Imams, en exploitant les animosités, exacerbées par la crise diplomatique algéro-marocaine, entre la Grande mosquée de Paris (financée par l’Algérie) et le CFCM (dont le président est marocain).

Avec la dissolution du CFCM et la création du FORIF, c’est tout le logiciel de représentation du culte musulman en France qui est remis en question. Inspiré du modèle allemand du Deutsche Islam Conferenz, le FORIF ne sera pas composé d’élus désignés en fonction du poids électoral de leurs fédérations, mais de compétences, choisies pour leur savoir-faire, pour accomplir des missions précises liées à leurs domaines de compétences.