fbpx
 
 

 

Islamic fascism: No pasarán !



atmane tazaghart (*)

On his way to Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, in the dark hours following the assassination of Samuel Paty, Emmanuel Macron was well inspired to chant: they shall not pass, inspired by no pasarán!, the famous slogan of the partisans of the Second Spanish Republic (1936-1939), which has since become the rallying cry of all anti-fascist struggles throughout the world…

Because, yes, it is indeed Islamic fascism that we are dealing with! From the attack on Charlie Hebdo, in January 2015, to the beheading of Samuel Paty, in October 2020, France has become aware, in pain and blood, that the enemies of freedom are not only those radicalised young Westerners, born in the West of Allah, who attack their own fellow citizens with a knife or a car. It is also – and above all – the ideologists of hate (ulemas, imams, preachers and political-media activists), experienced in the art of dissimulation and duplicity, who distil a sectarian and hateful discourse, which incites to community withdrawal, sings the praises of being within their own community and demonises the Other. Then, when one of the victims of their inciting discourse seizes a weapon to fight against the Other, portrayed in their preaching as impious and impure, they hasten to condemn this violence that they themselves have provoked, in order to better assert the so-called “moderation” of their doctrine of the “golden mean”!

Faced with this Islamic fascism, the real question is not so much whether it is Islam that is radicalising or whether it is radicality that is becoming Islamic. The real issue is to open our eyes and become aware that Islamist currents long considered as moderate, or even as alternatives to extremism, are in fact serving as an antechamber to a (deliberate, planned, deliberately provoked) shift towards radicalism and violence.

Faced with this enemy, the battle is not military but ideological. For, whether it is jihadist or quietist, armed or political, Islamism is part of the same fundamentalist and totalitarian ideology. And for this ideology “not to pass”, it would be appropriate to call it by its real name: Islamic fascism!

And what better example than the neo-sultan Erdogan, to illustrate the compromise of the so-called moderate Islamism with this green fascism ?

For more than a decade (2003 – 2014), he was adored in the West as the symbol of a modern and moderate Islamism. Before he dropped the mask, for the last seven years, to become the new godfather of an Islamic fascism with imperial overtones, not hesitating, during one of his fiery speeches, to make threats against Europe – to which he once wanted to join – that are chilling: “I say, once again, to the Europeans who threaten us, if you continue to behave in this way, tomorrow no European or Western citizen, anywhere in the world, will be able to take a single step in peace in the street”!

fbpx
 
 

 

Fascisme islamique : No pasarán !



atmane tazaghart (*)

En se rendant à Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, dans les heures sombres qui ont suivi l’assassinat de Samuel Paty, Emmanuel Macron était bien inspiré de scander : ils ne passeront pas, s’inspirant du no pasarán !, le célèbre slogan des partisans de la Seconde République espagnole (1936-1939), devenu, depuis, le cri de ralliement de toutes les luttes anti-fascistes à travers le monde.

Car, oui, c’est bien d’un fascisme islamique qu’il s’agit ! De l’attentat contre Charlie Hebdo, en janvier 2015, à la décapitation de Samuel Paty, en octobre 2020, la France a pris conscience, dans la douleur et le sang, que les ennemis de la liberté ne sont pas seulement ces jeunes radicalisés occidentaux, nés à l’ouest d’Allah, qui attaquent au couteau ou au véhicule belier leur propres concitoyens. Ce sont aussi – et surtout – les idéologues de la haine (oulémas, imams, prédicateurs et activistes politico-médiatiques), rompus à l’art de la dissimulation et de la duplicité, qui distillent un discours sectariste et haineux qui incite au repli communautaire, chante les louanges de l’entre-soi et diabolise l’Autre. Pour s’empresser ensuite (lorsque l’une des victimes de leur discours incitateur se saisit d’une arme, pour en découdre avec cet Autre, dépeint à longueur de prêches comme étant impie et impure) de condamner cette violence, qu’ils ont eux-même suscitée, pour mieux faire valoir la prétendue « modération » de leur doctrine dite du « juste milieu » !

Face à ce fascisme islamique, la vraie question n’est pas tant de savoir si c’est l’islam qui radicalise ou la radicalité qui s’islamise. Le véritable enjeu consiste à ouvrir les yeux et à prendre conscience que des courants islamistes longtemps considérés comme modérés, voire comme des alternatives à l’extrémisme, servent en réalité d’antichambre à un basculement (voulu, planifié, délibérément provoqué) vers la radicalité et la violence.

Face à cet ennemi-là, la bataille n’est pas militaire mais idéologique. Car, qu’il soit djihadiste ou quiétiste, armé ou politique, l’islamisme participe de la même idéologie intégriste et totalitaire. Et pour que cette idéologie « ne passe pas », il conviendrait de l’appeler désormais par son vrai nom : le fascisme islamique !

Et quel meilleur exemple que le néo-sultan Erdogan, pour illustrer la compromission de l’islamisme prétendument modéré avec ce fascisme vert ?

Durant plus d’une décennie (2003 – 2014), il était adoubé en Occident, comme étant le leader d’un islamisme moderne et modéré. Avant qu’il tombe le masque, depuis ces sept dernières années, pour se muer en nouveau parrain d’un fascisme aux allures impériales, n’hésitant pas, lors de l’un de ses discours enflammés, à proférer à l’encontre de l’Europe – celle-là même à laquelle il voulait jadis adhérer ! – des menaces qui font froid dans le dos : « Je dis, à nouveau, aux Européens qui nous menacent, si vous continuez à vous comporter de la sorte, demain plus aucune citoyen européen ou occidental, à travers le monde, ne pourra plus faire un seul pas en paix dans la rue » !