fbpx
 
 

 

France: The Muslim Brotherhood hit in the wallet!



Politically isolated within the CFCM (French Council of the Muslim Faith), following the adoption of a “charter of principles” rejecting “foreign interference and the instrumentalization of Islam for political purposes”, the three currents of so-called “political” Islamism, which are the French formerly UOIF, the French branch of the Muslim Brotherhood), Foi et pratique (linked to the Tabligh movement) and the Milli Gürüs (the Turkish branch of the Muslim Brotherhood), also find themselves under heavy fire from the Departmental Cells for the Fight against Islamism and Community Withdrawal (CLIR), whose increased controls have hit these Islamist organisations hard, particularly in the wallet!

By Atmane Tazaghart

Barely one year after the creation of the first CLIR, set up in Bobigny on 21 February 2020 (three days after President Macron’s speech on Islamist separatism on 18 February in Mulhouse), 101 of these cells, steered by the prefects, have been created. They now cover the entire French territory. And according to a first report, established by the Ministry of the Interior on 3 March 2021, the CLIRs have carried out 7112 controls, which have led to the closure of 492 establishments open to the public and, above all, have imposed a record number of financial adjustments on Islamist associations: 42.5 million euros!

While waiting for the promulgation of the “law reinforcing the respect of the principles of the Republic”, which will incriminate “separatism” and “hate speech”, described by the Minister of the Interior, Gerald Darmanin, as a “breeding ground for terrorism”, the public authorities only have two levers to target separatist organisations and places of worship: a direct link with terrorism or infringements of the rules applicable to establishments open to the public.

According to our sources, the Minister Delegate for Citizenship, Marlène Schiappa, has sent the prefectures, which manage the CLIRs, an “operational tool” intended to “mobilise all the levers to hinder sources of separatism”, in the form of 15 thematic action sheets (school inspections, inspections of associations and places of worship, referrals to Tracfin, etc.)

Money being the sinews of the (ideological) war waged by Islamist organisations, and especially the Muslim Brotherhood, which are masters of financial Taqqiya (duplicity) designed to hide their assets and sources of funding, the referrals by the CLIRs to Tracfin (an agency of the Ministry of the Economy and Finance responsible for the fight against tax fraud, money laundering and the financing of terrorism) as well as to other social organisations (CAF, URSAAF, Labour Inspectorates, etc.), are proving to be a formidable weapon for hitting the Islamists in the wallet: 42.5 million euros of adjustments, that’s as much money that will not be used for indoctrination and the propagation of Islamist hate speech!

fbpx
 
 

 

France : les Frères musulmans frappés au porte-monnaie !



Isolés politiquement au sein du CFCM (Conseil Français du Culte Musulman), suite à l’adoption d’une « charte des principes » rejetant les « ingérences étrangères et l’instrumentalisation de l’islam à des fins politiques », les trois courants de l’islamisme dit « politique », que sont les Musulmans de France (ex-UOIF, filiale tricolore des Frères musulmans), Foi et pratique (lié au mouvement Tabligh) et les Milli Gürüs (la branche turque des Frères musulmans), se retrouvent aussi sous le feu nourri des Cellules départementales de Lutte contre l’Islamisme et le Repli communautaire (CLIR), dont la montée en puissance des contrôles a durement frappé ces organisations islamistes, notamment au porte-monnaie !

Par Atmane Tazaghart

Un an, à peine, après la création de la première CLIR, installée à Bobigny, le 21 février 2020 (trois jours après le discours du président Macron sur le séparatisme islamiste, le 18 février, à Mulhouse) 101 de ces cellules pilotées par les préfets ont vu le jour. Elle couvrent, à présent, la totalité du territoire français. Et selon un premier bilan, établi par le ministère de l’intérieur, le 3 mars 2021, les CLIR ont effectué 7112 contrôles, qui ont conduit à la fermeture de 492 établissements recevant du public et ont surtout infligé aux associations islamistes des redressements financiers d’un montant record : 42,5 millions d’euros !

Dans l’attente de la promulgation de la « loi confortant le respect des principes de la République », qui incrimine le « séparatisme » et le « discours de haine », qualifiés par le ministre de l’intérieur, Gerald Darmanin de « terreau du terrorisme », les autorités publiques ne disposent que de deux leviers pour cibler les organisations et les lieux de cultes séparatistes : le lien direct avec le terrorisme ou les infractions aux règles applicables aux établissements recevant du public (ERP).

Selon nos sources, la ministre déléguée chargée de la citoyenneté, Marlène Schiappa, a adressé aux préfectures, qui pilotent les CLIR, un « outil opérationnel » destiné à « mobiliser tous les leviers d’entrave des foyers de séparatisme », sous la forme de 15 fiches d’action thématiques (contrôles scolaires, contrôles des associations et des lieux de culte, saisine de Tracfin…)

L’argent étant le nerf de la guerre (idéologique) que mènent les organisations islamistes, et tout particulièrement les Frères musulmans, passés maîtres dans la Taqqiya (duplicité) financière destinée à masquer leurs avoirs et leurs sources de financement, les saisines par les CLIR de Tracfin (organisme du ministère de l’Économie et des Finances chargé de la lutte contre la fraude fiscale, le blanchiment d’argent et le financement du terrorisme) ainsi que d’autres organismes sociaux (CAF, URSAAF, Inspections du travail…), s’avère une arme redoutable pour frapper les islamiste au porte-monnaie : 42,5 millions d’euros de redressements, c’est autant d’argent qui ne servira pas à l’endoctrinement et à la propagation du discours de la haine islamiste !