fbpx
 
 

 

A Belgian State Security Service report castigates Muslim Brotherhood’s entryism and “cover-up doctrine”

26 August 2021 Investigations   22873  

This report by the Belgian State Security Service was drawn up in the context of the “Ihsane Haouach affair”, named after this veiled community activist who was appointed government commissioner at the Institute for the Equality of Men and Women last May and then forced to resign a few weeks later following the revelation of her “close contacts with the Muslim Brotherhood”.
The report criticises the entryism practised by the Muslim Brotherhood in order to “influence public debate and policy-making (governmental or local)” and warns against the Muslim Brotherhood’s “doctrine of concealment” “by which they allow themselves a certain flexibility with regard to certain orthodox Islamic prescriptions, adapt their discourse to their audience, and conceal their true intentions and convictions”.
He concludes that the Muslim Brotherhood “cultivates a public image of well-integrated, moderate and (relatively) progressive European Muslims”, but “aims in the long term at the progressive Islamisation of European society in all its components”.

Extracts:

Following the recent appointment of Ihsane HAOUACH as Government Commissioner at the Institute for Equality between Women and Men, we feel it is our duty to inform you that she is known to our services in the context of the monitoring of our legal obligations regarding extremism. More specifically, she is known because of her close contacts with the Muslim Brotherhood.

These contacts between the Muslim Brotherhood and Ihsane HAOUACH may be part of a broader strategy of the Muslim Brotherhood through which it tries to influence public debate and policy-making (governmental or local) by developing good relations with influential people in various circles of society (politics, civil society, economy) in which they themselves try to gain positions of influence (entryism) and through which they try to control or rally a wide range of organisations and NPOs [non-profit organisations] with the real aim of paving the way for their worldview and implementing it.

[…]


We can also note that the Muslim Brotherhood has a history of concealing its true beliefs and motivations and does not generally reveal itself as a Muslim Brotherhood to the outside world.

[…]

The Muslim Brotherhood is a socio-political group of Egyptian origin that is considered the parent organisation of all Sunni extremist movements and various terrorist organisations. However, it is now profiled [or presented] as a fundamentally peaceful organisation. The Muslim Brotherhood has global ramifications and is also present in Belgium.

In addition to purely national establishments in the Arab world, an “international” trend has also emerged, which is strongly represented in countries with an Islamic minority and is developing its own dynamic.

[…]

In Europe and Belgium, the Muslim Brotherhood aims in the long term at the progressive Islamisation of European society in all its components. In the shorter term, their main objective is the protection and promotion of the Islamic identity and the societal anchoring of Islam, which they interpret in an orthodox manner. To this end, the Muslim Brotherhood tries to present itself as the voice of Muslims and their spokesperson to the authorities. The strategy to achieve these objectives is mainly based on social-political activism, lobbying and entryism, driven by a “vanguard elite” of educated Brotherhood activists.

The European Muslim Brotherhood chooses a gradual and very pragmatic approach, whereby it allows itself some flexibility with respect to certain orthodox Islamic prescriptions, adapts its discourse to its audience, and conceals its true intentions and beliefs. They cultivate a public image of well-integrated, moderate and (relatively) progressive European Muslims, but this conceals (is contrary to) their victim and internal discourse and their underlying message, which is that Western values and way of life are irreconcilable with Islamic values and rules.

The extremist ideology of the founder Hassan AL BANNA and the influential ideologist Sayyid QUTB still constitutes the core of the Muslim Brotherhood’s ideology, with the ultimate goal of creating an Islamic society and state where all elements of society and all aspects of daily life are regulated by religious rules and regulations (Sharia).

[More] concretely, it translates into, among other things, the rejection of secularism and equal rights for men and women, the belief that Islam is superior and that national laws and rules should be adapted to religious rules and not the other way around, the defence of conspiracy theories with a clear anti-Western and anti-Semitic connotation, the sympathy for the motives of perpetrators of terrorist attacks – even if they systematically condemn attacks in Western countries

The main danger posed by the Muslim Brotherhood in the short term is that it creates a climate of segregation and polarisation, which in turn can be a breeding ground for further (violent) radicalisation. Should the Muslim Brotherhood succeed in becoming the mediator between the authorities and the Muslim community, it will undoubtedly use this position to strengthen Islamic identity. Since the Muslim Brotherhood is in favour of a stricter interpretation and application of the religion and believes that Islamic identity and rules take precedence over national identity and laws, this will lead to an increasing withdrawal of the Muslim community into itself and its religion.

fbpx
 
 

 

Un rapport de la Sûreté de l’État belge fustige l’entrisme et la ‘‘doctrine de dissimulation’’ des Frères musulmans



Ce rapport de la Sûreté de l’État belge a été élaboré dans le cadre de l’« affaire Ihsane Haouach », cette militante associative voilée, nommée en mai dernier commissaire du gouvernement auprès de l’Institut pour l’égalité des hommes et des femmes, puis contrainte à la démission quelques semaines plus tard, suite à la révélation de « ses contacts étroits avec les Frères musulmans ».
Le rapport fustige l’entrisme pratiqué par les Frères musulmans, en vue de « peser sur le débat public et l’élaboration de la politique (gouvernementale ou locale) » et met en garde contre la ‘‘doctrine de dissimulation’’ des Frères musulmans « par laquelle ils s’accordent une certaine flexibilité par rapport à certains prescrits islamiques orthodoxes, adaptent leur discours à leur public et dissimulent leurs véritables intentions et convictions ».
Et de conclure que les Frères musulmans « cultivent une image publique de musulmans européens bien intégrés, modérés et (relativement) progressistes », mais « visent sur le long terme l’islamisation progressive de la société européenne dans toutes ses composantes ».

Extraits :

Suite à la récente nomination d’Ihsane HAOUACH en tant que commissaire du gouvernement à l’Institut pour l’Égalité entre les Femmes et les Hommes, nous estimons devoir vous informer qu’elle est connue de nos services dans le cadre du suivi de nos obligations légales en matière d’extrémisme. Plus précisément, elle est connue du fait de ses contacts étroits avec les Frères musulmans.

Ces contacts entre les Frères musulmans et Ihsane HAOUACH peuvent cadrer dans une stratégie plus large des Frères musulmans par laquelle ils tentent de peser sur le débat public et l’élaboration de la politique (gouvernementale ou locale) en développant de bonnes relations avec des personnes influentes dans divers cercles de la société (politique, société civile, économie) au sein desquels ils s’efforcent eux-mêmes d’accéder à des positions d’influence (entrisme) et par lesquelles ils tentent de contrôler ou de rallier une large panoplie d’organisations et d’ASBL [associations sans but lucratif] avec pour but réel d’ouvrir la voie à leur vision du monde et de la mettre en œuvre.

[…]

Nous pouvons également noter que les Frères musulmans ont coutume de dissimuler leurs véritables convictions et motivations et ne se révèlent généralement pas en tant que frères musulmans au monde extérieur.

[…]

Les Frères musulmans sont un groupe sociopolitique d’origine égyptienne qui est considéré comme l’organisation mère de tous les mouvements extrémistes sunnites et de diverses organisations terroristes. Ils se profilent [ou se présentent] cependant aujourd’hui comme une organisation fondamentalement pacifique. Les Frères musulmans ont des ramifications planétaires et sont également présents en Belgique.

À côté des implantations purement nationales dans le monde arabe, une tendance « internationale » a également vu le jour, qui est notamment fortement représentée dans des pays ayant une minorité islamique, et qui développe sa propre dynamique.

[…]

En Europe et en Belgique, les Frères musulmans visent sur le long terme l’islamisation progressive de la société européenne dans toutes ses composantes. À plus court terme, leur objectif principal est la protection et la promotion de l’identité islamique et l’ancrage sociétal de l’islam, qu’ils interprètent d’une manière orthodoxe. Les Frères musulmans tentent à cet effet de se profiler comme la voix des musulmans et leur porte-parole auprès des autorités. La stratégie visant à réaliser ces objectifs est principalement basée sur le militantisme [activisme] social-politique, le lobbying et l’entrisme, animé par une « élite d’avant-garde » de militants fréristes instruits.

Les Frères musulmans européens choisissent une approche graduelle et très pragmatique, par laquelle ils s’accordent une certaine flexibilité par rapport à certains prescrits islamiques orthodoxes, adaptent leur discours à leur public, et dissimulent leurs véritables intentions et convictions. Ils cultivent une image publique de musulmans européens bien intégrés, modérés et (relativement) progressistes, mais celle-ci dissimule (est contraire à) leur discours victimaire et interne et leur message sous-jacent, qui est que les valeurs et le mode de vie occidentaux sont inconciliables avec les valeurs et les règles islamiques.

L’idéologie extrémiste du fondateur Hassan AL BANNA et de l’influent idéologue Sayyid QUTB, constitue d’ailleurs toujours le noyau de l’idéologie des Frères musulmans, avec pour objectif ultime de créer une société et un État islamique où tous les éléments constitutifs de la société et tous les aspects de la vie quotidienne sont régulés par les règles et prescrits religieux (charia).

[Plus] concrètement, elle se traduit entre autres par le rejet du sécularisme [laïcité] et des droits égaux pour les hommes et les femmes, la croyance que l’islam est supérieur et que les lois et règles nationales doivent être adaptées aux règles religieuses et non l’inverse, la défense de théories du complot avec une nette connotation anti-occidentale et antisémite, la sympathie pour les motivations d’auteurs d’attentats terroristes — même s’ils condamnent systématiquement les attentats dans des pays occidentaux.

Le danger principal posé par les Frères musulmans à court terme est qu’ils créent un climat de ségrégation et de polarisation qui peut à son tour constituer un terreau fertile pour une radicalisation (violente) plus grande. Si les Frères musulmans parvenaient à devenir les médiateurs entre les autorités et la communauté musulmane, ils utiliseront sans aucun doute cette position pour renforcer l’identité islamique. Dès lors que les Frères musulmans sont partisans d’une interprétation et d’une application plus stricte de la religion et qu’ils sont d’avis que l’identité et les règles islamiques ont la priorité sur l’identité et les législations nationales, ceci mènera à un repli croissant de la communauté musulmane sur elle-même et sur sa religion.