How the Swiss federation became the «Mecca» of the Muslim Brotherhood



Switzerland is, without any equivocation, the epicenter of the Muslim Brotherhood movement in Europe. Earth that hosts several waves of refugees belonging to the Brotherhood since the 1950s, it has become the “Mecca” of the European Muslim Brotherhood. Especially, thanks to the discretion of its banks….

The Helvetian networks of the Muslim Brotherhood are organized into four distinct poles, which spread over five cantons: Geneva, Neuchâtel, Vaud, Ticino and Zurich. Each of these poles is headed by one or two families: the Ramadan in Geneva, the Kermous in Neuchâtel and Vaud, the Nada and the Himmat in Ticino and Zurich.

The inter-connectivity between these poles cannot be achieved only by the secret International of the Brotherhood, the famous Tanzim al-Dawli, whose existence has long been denied by Muslim Brotherhood, or by the financial occult networks protected by the sacrosanct secret of the Swiss banks. It is also supported by the presence of the representative of a «family» within an organization held by another family.

Thus, Hani Ramadan, based in Geneva, finds himself, for example, on the board of directors of the Wakef-Suisse Foundation (WSF), held by Kermous in Prilly, in the canton of Vaud.

And Mohamed Kermous, based in Neuchâtel, is among the administrators of the Islamic Community in the Canton of Ticino (ICCT), held by the Himmat in Lugano.

The Ramadan dynasty

In the Muslim Brotherood galaxy, Geneva became an exclusive domain of the Ramadan dynasty. Even the all-powerful «spiritual guide» of the Brotherhood, Sheikh Youssef al-Qaradawi, had to close, in March 2010, the Swiss antenna of the International Islamic Charitable Organization, which he had established in Geneva in 1987.

The undivided reign of the Ramadan family on the Geneva networks of the Muslim Brotherhood, can be explained by the aura and prestige due to the fact that its members are the descendants of the founder of the Brotherhood.

The family is, indeed, the heiress of Said Ramadan, former personal secretary of the Muslim Brotherhood founder, Hassan al-Banna, of which he married the eldest daughter Wafa. Located in Geneva, in 1959, Saïd Ramadan founded an Islamic Center there. He also contributes to the implementation of Muslim Brotherhood in Germany, especially in Munich.

Upon his death in 1995, his eldest son Hani took over as head of the Islamic Center of Geneva (ICG). And in 2001, a foundation named Said Ramadan is created. it is also led by Hani Ramadan. Like the ICG, the Saïd Ramadan Foundation Board of Directors is composed exclusively by members of the family: his widow Wafa, his sons Hani, Aymen, Yasser, Billal, Tariq and his only daughter Arwa.

Recently, the reputation and aura of the Ramadan family have been tainted by the sexual scandals of Tariq Ramadan, accused of rape by several complainants in France and Switzerland. But the new patriarch of the clan, Hani Ramadan, is no exception. In 2003, he was fired from his post of teacher by the canton of Geneva, because of statements considered discriminatory, including controversial writings in which he advocated stoning and where he considered AIDS a “divine punishment”! 

In 2016, the French authorities banned him from entering France. Not having respected this prohibition measure, he is arrested in Lyon and expelled to Geneva in April 2017. And in June 2018, his assets in France were frozen for suspicions of “terrorism financing”.

The insatiable activism of the Kermous spouses

In the cantons of Neuchâtel and Vaud, Mohamed Karmous and his wife Nadia created successively not less than a dozen Islamic associations. So many tentacles serve as a preface to their Muslim-brothers activism and pro-Qatari lobbying.

They lead in particular the League of Muslims of Switzerland (LMS), affiliated to the Federation of Islamic Organizations in Europe (FIOE), the Sociocultural Center for Muslims of Lausanne (SCML), the Mithak Euro-Swiss Foundation (MESF), the Islamic Union of Teachers (IUT), the Cultural Association of Muslim Women of Switzerland (CAMWS).

In 2016, the couple embarked on a pharaonic project aimed at creating a “museum without collection” dedicated to the “civilizations of Islam”. A huge and disproportionate building for the small locality La Chaux-de-Fonds, which has less than 40,000 inhabitants (see the box below), received a funding of more than one million Swiss francs, by the Qatar Charity Foundation! 

The islamist enclave of Ticino!

The Swiss canton of Ticino is known for its famous enclave of Campione, a small town of 2.6 km², under Italian sovereignty, in full Swiss territory. The arrival on the spot, at the end of 1960s, of two emblematic figures related to Tanzim al-Dawli, Youssef Nada and Ali Ghaleb Himmat, has established a less visible but much larger enclave dedicated to occult finances of the Muslim Brotherhood.

The discreet activities of the Nada and Himmat clans have only begun to attract attention in 2001 after the attacks of 9/11. In particular, following investigations into their Al-Taqwa bank, suspected of terrorism financing.

Ali Ghaleb Himmat, now 81, is still a director of the Islamic Community in tthe Canton of Ticino (ICCT), which he founded in 1991. His son, Youssef Himmat, chairs the pan-European organization Forum of European Muslim Youth and Student Organizations (FEMYSO).

At 88, Youssef Nada, remains very discreet. Iconic figure of the Muslim-brothers international, of which he was the occult financier for more than half a century, his name officially appears only as a founding member of the Foundation of the Islamic Community of Zurich (FICZ). His son, Nazim Nada, seems to have inherited from his father the culture of secrecy and the taste of occult finances. 

He directs, in Lugano, Lord Energy, an enigmatic gas trading company and oil. Among its shareholders, there are several “young wolves” belonging to the Swiss and Italian Muslim Brotherhood!

Pourquoi la confédération helvétique est devenue « la Mecque » des Frères musulmans



La suisse est, sans équivoque, l’épicentre de la mouvance frères-musulmane en Europe. Terre d’accueil de plusieurs vagues de réfugiés appartenant à la Confrérie, depuis les années 1950, elle s’est imposée comme « la Mecque » des Frères musulmans européens. Grâce, notamment, à la discrétion de ses banques…

Les réseaux helvétiques des Frères musulmans sont organisés en quatre pôles distincts, qui s’étendent sur cinq cantons : Genève, Neuchâtel, Vaud, Tessin et Zurich. Chacun de ces pôles est chapeauté par une ou deux familles Frèristes : les Ramadan à Genève, les Kermous à Neuchâtel et Vaud, les Nada et les Himmat dans le Tessin et à Zurich. 

L’inter-connectivité entre ces pôles ne passe pas seulement par l’Internationale secrète de la Confrérie, le fameux Tanzim al-Dawli, dont l’existence même a longtemps été niée par les Frères musulmans, ou par les réseaux financiers occultes protégés par le sacro-saint secret bancaire suisse. Elle s’illustre, aussi, par la présence du représentant d’une « famille » au sein d’une organisation tenue par une autre. 

Ainsi, Hani Ramadan, basé à Genève, se retrouve, par exemple, au conseil d’administration de la Fondation Wakef-Suisse (FWS), tenue par les Kermous à Prilly, dans le canton de Vaud. Et Mohamed Kermous, basé à Neuchâtel, figure parmi les administrateurs de la Communauté Islamique du Canton du Tessin (CICT), tenue par les Himmat à Lugano. 

La dynastie Ramadan 

Dans la galaxie frères-musulmane, Genève est devenue une chasse gardée de la dynastie Ramadan. Même le tout puissant « guide spirituel » de la Confrérie, l’égyptien naturalisé qatari, Youssef al-Qaradawi, à dû fermer, en mars 2010, l’antenne helvétique de l’International Islamic Charitable Organization, qu’il avait implantée à Genève dès 1987. 

Le règne sans partage de la famille Ramadan sur les réseaux genevois des Frères musulmans s’explique par l’aura et le prestige dûs au fait que ses membres sont les descendants du fondateur de la Confrérie. 

La famille est, en effet, l’héritière de Saïd Ramadan, ancien secrétaire personnel du fondateur des Frères musulmans, Hassan al-Banna, dont il a épousé la fille ainée Wafa. Installé à Genève, dès 1959,  Saïd Ramadan y fonde un Centre Islamique. Il contribue aussi à l’implantation des Frères musulmans en Allemagne, notamment à Munich.  

À sa mort, en 1995, son fils aîné Hani prend sa relève à la tête du Centre Islamique de Genève (CIG). Et en 2001, une fondation portant le nom de Saïd Ramadan est créée. Elle est aussi dirigée par Hani. Tout comme le CIG, le conseil d’administration de la Fondation Saïd Ramadan est composé exclusivement des membres de la famille : sa veuve Wafa, ses fils Hani, Aymen, Yasser, Billal, Tariq et son unique fille Arwa.

Récemment, la réputation et l’aura des Ramadan ont été entachées par les scandales sexuels de Tariq Ramadan, accusé de viols par plusieurs plaignantes en France et en Suisse. Mais, le nouveau patriarche du clan, Hani Ramadan, n’est pas en reste. En 2003, il a été licencié de son poste d’enseignant par le canton de Genève, en raison de prises de position jugées  discriminatoires, notamment des écrits controversés dans lesquels il faisait l’apologie de la lapidation et considérait le sida comme une « punition divine » ! En 2016, les autorités françaises l’ont interdit d’entrée sur le territoire français. 

N’ayant pas respecté cette mesure d’interdiction, il est interpelé et expulsé, en avril 2017. Et en juin 2018, ses avoirs en France ont étaient gelés pour des soupçons de « financement du terrorisme ».

L’insatiable activisme
des époux Kermous :

Dans les cantons de Neuchâtel et Vaud, couple Mohamed Karmous et sa femme Nadia ont créé  successivement pas moins d’une dizaine d’associations Islamiques. Autant de tentacules qui servent de paravant à leur activisme frères-musulman, mais aussi à leur lobbying pro qatari. 

Ils dirigent notamment la Ligue des Musulmans de Suisse (LMS), affilée à la Fédération des Organisations islamiques en Europe (FOIE), le Centre Socioculturel des musulmans de Lausanne (CSML), la Fondation Euro-Suisse Mithak (FESM), l’Union Islamique des Enseignants (UIE), l’Association Culturelle des Femmes Musulmanes de Suisse (ACFMS).

En 2016, le couple s’est lancé dans un projet pharaonique visant à créer un « musée sans collection » dédié aux « civilisations de l’Islam ». Un édifice faramineux et disproportionné pour la petite localité la Chaux-de-Fonds, qui compte moins de 40.000 habitants, financé à  plus d’un million de francs suisse (900.000 euros), par la fondation Qatar Charity (voir l’encadré ci-dessous) !

L’enclave Frèriste du Tessin ! 

Le canton suisse du Tessin est connu pour sa célèbre enclave de Campione, petite localité de 2,6 km², sous souveraineté italienne, en plein territoire Suisse. L’arrivée sur place, à la fin des années 1960, de deux figures emblématiques du Tanzim al-Dawli, Youssef Nada et Ali Ghaleb Himmat, y a implanté une enclave moins visible mais bien plus vaste, dédiée aux  finances occultes des Frères musulmans. 

Les activités discrètes des clans Nada et Himmat n’ont commencé à attirer l’attention qu’après les attaques du 11 septembre 2001. Notamment, suite aux enquêtes visant leur banque Al-Taqwa, soupçonnée de financement du terrorisme.  

Ali Ghaleb Himmat, aujourd’hui âgé de 81 ans, est toujours administrateur de la Communauté Islamique du Canton du Tessin (CICT), qu’il a fondé en 1991. Son fils, Youssef Himmat, préside l’organisation frèriste pan-européenne Forum des Organisations Européennes des Jeunes et Etudiants Musulmans (FOEJEM). 

À 88 ans, Youssef  Nada, demeure très discret. Figure emblématique de l’internationale frères-musulmane, dont il fut le financier occulte durant plus d’un demi-siècle, son nom n’apparait officiellement qu’en tant que membre-fondateur de la Fondation de la Communauté Islamique de Zurich (FCIZ). 

Son fils, Nazim Nada, semble avoir hérité de son père la culture du secret et le goût des finances occultes. Il dirige, à Lugano, Lord Energy, une énigmatique société de négoce en gaz et pétrole (voir en page 1, nos révélations sur l’implication de cette société de trading pétrolier dans les scandales de corruption liés au clan Bouteflika en Algérie). Parmi ses  actionnaires, figurent plusieurs jeunes loups appartenant frères-musulmans suisses et italiens !