The new financial hub of the Muslim Brotherhood



After London and Geneva, recent revelations have brought to light that a new financial nerve centre is being coveted by the nebulous financier linked to the Muslim Brotherhood. It concerns Luxembourg, another European country which subscribes to banking secrecy.

It has been known for a long time that the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg is a financial centre open to ‘Islamic finance’. It welcomes openly ‘Islamic’ financial groups, such as the ‘Faisal Finance Luxembourg’ and the ‘Dar Al Mal Al Islami Trust’ (DMI Trust). These groups are well established and work in complete legality. Yet, this is not the case for other entities linked to the nebulous financier of the Muslim Brotherhood, which cultivates circumvention and secrecy.
The financial backers who act as figureheads for Tanzim al-Dawli, the international branch of the Muslim Brotherhood, now avoid establishing openly Islamic financial institutions, for fear of attracting suspicion. This was the case, in the aftermath of September 11, 2001, for the Al Taqwa bank, founded and managed by the mystery treasurer of the Muslim Brotherhood, Youssef Nada.
To guard against such risks, the financial backers of the Muslim Brotherhood currently operate a kind of financial taqiyya (deception), in the form of an entryism which enables them to discretely infiltrate financial groups to all appearances ‘smooth’, whose respectability is undoubted and who have no apparent links to ‘Islamic finance.’
The most recent revelations on this subject concern the investment fund ‘Eurozone Equity Company SA’, one of the most flourishing financial actors in the Luxembourgian financial centre, which holds assets in the most prestigious investments in the Euro zone. A recent investigation has established that several investors , who have long been known as being clandestine financiers of the Muslim Brotherhood, are members of ‘Eurozone Equity Company SA’ Board of directors.
The main one amongst them is the Egyptian Gamal Attia. A major figure in Tanzim al-Dawli, close to Youssef Nada, he was the founder of the ‘International Islamic Bank of Luxembourg’, connected to the Muslim Brotherhood (dissolved in 1994). Alongside him we find another Egyptian, no less well-known, Abdelatif Sayed, former Director of ‘Solidarity Takafol SA’, a Luxembourg insurance company, also criticised for its connections with the Muslim Brotherhood.
According to our sources, the Eurozone Equity Company’s Board of Directors includes also two investors from Bahrain, equally known for their links with the Muslim Brotherhood: Ahmed Abdulla Bucherry and Ziad Hassan Rawashdeh.

Nouvelle plaque tournante de la finance des Frères musulmans



Après Londres et Genève, de récentes révélations font apparaître une nouvelle plaque tournante convoitée pas la nébuleuse financière liée aux Frères musulmans. Il s’agit du Luxembourg, autre pays européen adepte du secret bancaire.

On savait de longue date que le Grand-Duché luxembourgeois est une place financière ouverte à la « finance islamique ». Elle accueille des groupes financiers ouvertement « islamiques », tels que le « Faisal Finance Luxembourg » et le « Dar Al Mal Al Islami Trust » (DMI Trust). Ces groupes ont pignon sur rue et œuvrent en toute légalité. Mais, tel n’est pas le cas d’autres entités liées à la nébuleuse financière des Frères musulmans, qui cultivent le contournement et le secret.
Les bailleurs de fonds, qui servent de prête-noms au Tanzim al-Dawli, la branche internationale des Frères musulmans, évitent désormais de fonder des institutions financières ouvertement islamiques, de crainte d’attirer les soupçons. Comme ce fut le cas, au lendemain du 11 septembre 2001, pour la banque Al Taqwa, fondée et dirigée par le trésorier occulte des Frères musulmans, Youssef Nada.
Pour parer à un tel risque, les financiers des Frères musulmans pratiquent, à présent, une sorte de taqiyya (tromperie) financière, sous la forme d’un entrisme qui leur permet d’infiltrer discrètement des groupes financiers d’apparence « lisse », dont la respectabilité ne fait aucun doute et qui n’ont pas de liens apparents avec la « finance islamique ».
Les dernières révélations en la matière concernent le fond d’investissement « Eurozone Equity Company SA », l’un des acteurs financiers les plus florissants de la place luxembourgeoise, qui détient des actifs dans les placements les plus prestigieux de la zone Euro. Une récente investigation a établi que son conseil d’administration compte plusieurs investisseurs connus de longue date comme étant des financiers occultes des Frères musulmans.
Le premier d’entre eux est l’égyptien Gamal Attia. Grande figure du Tanzim al-Dawli, proche de Youssef Nada, il a été le fondateur de la « Banque Internationale Islamique du Luxembourg », liée aux Frères musulmans (dissoute en 1994). À ses côtés, on retrouve un autre égyptien, non moins célèbre, Abdelatif Sayed, ancien directeur de « Solidarity Takafol SA », une compagnie d’assurance luxembourgeoise épinglée, elle aussi, pour ses accointances avec les Frères musulmans.
Selon nos sources, siègent aussi au conseil d’administration de l’« Eurozone Equity Company » deux financiers natifs du Bahreïn, tout aussi connus pour leurs liens avec les Frères musulmans : Ahmed Abdulla Bucherry et Ziad Hassan Rawashdeh.