fbpx
 
 

 

From Tariq Ramadan to Mohamed Karmous: The unbridled sexuality of Muslim Brotherhood preachers!



Ian Hamel (*)

How can we explain that certain influential figures of the Muslim Brotherhood are constantly giving lessons in morality, while they lead a private life that is often totally dissolute? One immediately thinks of Tariq Ramadan, whose investigating judges recently announced the end of the investigations into the rape accusations, thus opening the way for a trial to be held soon. But it is also the case of Mohamed Karmous, in Switzerland, victim of blackmailers. He was recently filmed without his knowledge having sex with a girl he met the day before.

Tariq Ramadan, who has been indicted for five rapes in France, has not yet been tried. He is therefore presumed innocent. On the other hand, the author of “Radical Reform: Islamic Ethics and Liberation” has admitted to multiple sexual relationships with the complainants. “Relationships of domination”, “rough” but “consensual”, according to him. According to his lawyers, the complainants mentioned rapes because of “sentimental or sexual disappointments”. And their client would, moreover, be the victim of a “political plot”.

Tariq Ramadan was imprisoned for nine months in 2018. Two investigating judges notified the parties last April that the investigations were over. We still have to wait for the Paris prosecutor’s requisitions. A trial will probably take place in 2023.

While Tariq Ramadan calls himself a Muslim “scholar”, his dissolute private life shows that in reality he hardly spends any time in libraries. He remains one of the very, very few academics (he used to teach at Oxford on a chair funded by Qatar) who cannot claim to be an academic!

The investigation did not only reveal that the preacher, who is revered in Europe by a very large audience, was a compulsive flirt. It describes a real sex maniac, a collector of pornographic videos and photos, capable of sending dozens of messages every day, each more abject than the last, to an incalculable number of women. SMS messages that can hardly be published, as they are so obscene. To give you an idea: “Choking! You’re going to feel my d. […] It’s going to be your party!!! p., b., d., d… Poor thing, you’re going to see my c. is already erect”.

So how do we explain his obsession with denouncing extra-marital relationships for a quarter of a century? How can we explain his obsession with denouncing extramarital relationships for a quarter of a century, and with evoking morality and ethics in all his lectures? In 1999, Tariq Ramadan recorded a programme on the island of Reunion entitled “Les Grands Péchés” (The Great Sins), broadcast by the Tawhid publishing house in Lyon. The preacher was merciless towards Muslims who practise adultery. “Protect your body! It is an enormity to live something outside the framework of marriage. To do things that are not Islamic […] Husbands do things that are totally unlawful. They go to see other women![…] You have to stop cheating on your wife right away. You have to ask God for forgiveness and return to a healthy family life,” he says. At the same time, Tariq Ramadan was teaching French at a college in Geneva. A report, commissioned by the government of the canton of Geneva, published in 2018, accused him of having slept with several of his students…

The Swiss preacher, grandson of Hassan el-Banna, the founder of the Muslim brothers, goes even further in his moral lessons: as a father of modesty, he even attacks Muslims who frequent swimming pools! “Swimming pools are not Islamic. What are you looking at in the pool? Your eyes are on things you shouldn’t be looking at,” says the pornographic video collector.

It is a very different and much less serious misfortune that happened to Mohamed Karmous. Although he is much less well known than Tariq Ramadan in France, he has a much greater influence in Switzerland. He is active in the cantons of Neuchâtel, Fribourg, Vaud, Bern and Ticino, whereas the Ramadans only “radiate” in Geneva.

Mohamed Karmous was tricked by two blackmailers. They sent him a young girl from Clermont-Ferrand. She found him at the Museum of Islamic Civilisations in La Chaux-de-fonds, in the canton of Neuchâtel. A museum presided over by his wife, Nadia Karmous. The unknown woman offers him a sexual relationship, which he accepts immediately. The problem is that the sex is filmed without his knowledge. The blackmailers first demanded 4,300 Swiss francs (4,219 euros), then 20,000 Swiss francs (19,622 euros). “The second ransom was not paid and a complaint was lodged,” says the online newspaper Le Matin, which was present at the trial held at the La Chaux-de-Fonds police court (1).

The news site describes the complainant Mohamed Karmous as having “unacceptable morals with women”. He himself admitted during his hearing to “inappropriate behaviour”, such as touching the buttocks of the cleaning lady! The Public Prosecutor’s Office requested a ten-month suspended prison sentence for the two blackmailers who framed him. Very cautiously, the Swiss press did not wish to publish the name of Nadia Karmous’ husband, presenting him as an “influential Muslim leader”. On his website, a former minister of the canton of Neuchâtel ironically refers to “this mysterious fornicator […] who saw fit not to attend the debates, trying to safeguard his image and perhaps even save his skin”.

This case is far from anecdotal. The Karmous, linked to the Muslim Brotherhood, were among Tariq Ramadan’s most ardent defenders. The wife, president of the cultural association of Muslim women in Switzerland, did not hesitate to call Ramadan’s accusers “frustrated”. However, the couple has been much more discreet since the publication of the “Qatar Papers” in 2019, which revealed that the Museum of Islamic Civilisations had been sponsored by Qatar to the tune of 3.8 million euros (2).

In September 2002, a year after the 9/11 attacks, Hani Ramadan, director of the Islamic Centre of Geneva and older brother of Tariq Ramadan, had justified in Le Monde the stoning of Muslims guilty of adultery. But curiously, while Tariq Ramadan was forced to admit to multiple extramarital relationships, Hani Ramadan never condemned him. On the contrary, in his Friday sermons, he condemns all of his brother’s accusers to the flames of hell!

However, the question needs to be asked: why are sex addicts so keen to talk about morality and make their audiences feel guilty? But let’s be fair: hypocrites are not only found among Islamists. How many evangelical preachers and Catholic prelates have been caught with their hands in the cookie jar, not to say in their pants?

1- “Sextape au musée des musulmans”, Vincent Donzé, lematin.ch, 11 April 2022 / “Un influent responsable musulman piégé par une femme”, Arcinfo, 8 April 2022.

2- Qatar Papers by Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot, Michel Lafon and Global Watch Analysis (for Arabic and English editions).

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones

 

De Tariq Ramadan à Mohamed Karmous : La sexualité débridée des prédicateurs Frères musulmans !

15 mai 2022 Expertises   4303  

Ian Hamel

Comment expliquer que certaines personnalités influentes des frères musulman n’ont de cesse de donner des leçons de morale, alors qu’elles mènent une vie privée souvent totalement dissolue ? On pense immédiatement à Tariq Ramadan, dont les juges d’instruction ont récemment annoncé la fin des investigations sur les accusations de viols, ouvrant ainsi la voie à tenue prochaine d’un procès. Mais c’est aussi le cas de Mohamed Karmous, en Suisse, victime de maîtres-chanteurs. Il a récemment été filmé à son insu lors d’une relation sexuelle avec une jeune fille rencontrée la veille.

Tariq Ramadan, mis en examen pour cinq viols en France, n’a pas encore été jugé. Il est donc présumé innocent. En revanche, l’auteur de ‘‘Islam, la réforme radicale’’ a reconnu de multiples relations sexuelles avec les plaignantes. Des « relations de domination », « rudes » mais « consenties », selon lui. D’après ses avocats, les plaignantes évoqueraient des viols à cause de « déceptions sentimentales ou sexuelles ». Et leur client serait, par ailleurs, victime d’un « complot politique ».

Tariq Ramadan a été incarcéré durant neuf mois en 2018. Deux juges d’instruction ont signifié aux parties, en avril dernier, la fin des investigations. Il faut encore attendre les réquisitions du parquet de Paris. Un procès aura vraisemblablement lieu en 2023.

Alors que Tariq Ramadan se qualifie lui-même de « savant » musulman, sa vie privée dissolue démontre, qu’en réalité, il ne passe guère de temps dans les bibliothèques. Il reste l’un des très très rares universitaires (il enseignait à Oxford sur une chaire financée par le Qatar) à ne pas pouvoir se prévaloir de travaux… universitaires !

L’enquête n’a pas seulement révélé que le prédicateur, vénéré en Europe par un très large public, était un dragueur compulsif. Elle décrit un véritable obsédé sexuel, collectionneur de vidéos et de photos pornographiques, capable d’envoyer chaque jour des dizaines de messages plus abjectes les uns que les autres, à un nombre incalculable de femmes. Des SMS qui peuvent difficilement être publiés, tant ils sont obscènes. Pour se faire une petite idée : « À t’en étouffer ! Tu vas la sentir ma b. […] Ce sera ta fête !!! p., b., d., d… Ma pauvre tu vas voir ma q. est déjà dressée ».

Alors, comment expliquer son obsession à dénoncer, depuis un quart de siècle, les relations extra conjugales ? À évoquer, dans toutes ses conférences la morale et l’éthique ? En 1999, Tariq Ramadan enregistre sur l’île de La Réunion une émission intitulée « Les Grands Péchés », diffusée par les éditions Tawhid de Lyon. Le prédicateur se montre impitoyable vis-à-vis des musulmans qui pratiquent l’adultère. « Protège ton corps ! C’est une énormité de vivre quelque chose en dehors du cadre du mariage. De vivre des choses qui ne sont pas islamiques […] Des maris font des choses totalement illicites. Ils vont voir d’autres femmes ! […]  Il faut arrêter tout de suite de tromper sa femme. Il faut demander pardon à Dieu et reprendre une vie de famille saine », lance-t-il. Or, à cette même époque, Tariq Ramadan enseignait le Français dans un collège à Genève. Un rapport, commandé par le gouvernement du canton de Genève, publié en 2018, l’accuse d’avoir couché avec plusieurs de ses élèves…

Le prédicateur suisse, petit-fils de Hassan el-Banna, le fondateur des frères musulmans, va encore plus loin dans ses leçons de morale : en père la pudeur, il s’en prend même aux musulmans qui fréquentent les piscines ! « Les piscines ne sont pas islamiques. Qu’est-ce que tu regardes à la piscine ? Ton regard est posé sur les choses que tu ne dois pas voir ! », lâche le collectionneur de vidéos pornographiques.

C’est une mésaventure bien différente et beaucoup moins grave qui est arrivée à Mohamed Karmous. Bien moins connu que Tariq Ramadan en France, il jouit en revanche d’une influence nettement plus importante en Suisse. Il est actif dans les cantons de Neuchâtel, Fribourg, Vaud, Berne et du Tessin, alors que les Ramadan ne “rayonnent“ qu’à Genève.

Mohamed Karmous s’est fait piéger par deux maîtres-chanteurs. Ils lui ont envoyé une jeune fille venue de Clermont-Ferrand. Elle l’a retrouvé au Musée des Civilisations de l’Islam, à La Chaux-de-fonds, dans le canton de Neuchâtel. Un musée présidé par son épouse, Nadia Karmous. L’inconnue lui propose une relation sexuelle, qu’il accepte immédiatement. Le problème, c’est que les ébats sont filmés à son insu. Les maîtres-chanteurs lui réclament d’abord 4 300 francs suisses (4 219 euros), puis 20 000 francs suisses (19 622 euros). « La deuxième rançon n’a pas été payée et une plainte a été déposée », raconte le journal en ligne Le Matin, présent au procès qui s’est tenu au Tribunal de police de La Chaux-de-Fonds (1).

Le site d’information décrit le plaignant Mohamed Karmous comme ayant « des mœurs inadmissibles avec les femmes ». Lui-même a admis durant son audition avoir des « comportements inappropriés », comme celui de toucher les fesses de la femme de ménage ! Le Ministère public a requis dix mois de prison avec sursis à l’encontre des deux maîtres-chanteurs qui l’ont piégé. Très prudente, la presse suisse n’a pas souhaité publier le nom du mari de Nadia Karmous, le présentant comme un « influent responsable musulman ». Sur son site Internet, un ancien ministre du canton de Neuchâtel ironise sur « ce mystérieux fornicateur […] ayant jugé utile de ne pas assister aux débats, tentant de sauvegarder son image et peut-être même de sauver sa peau ».

Cette affaire est loin d’être anecdotique. Les Karmous, liés à la Confrérie des Frères musulmans, comptaient parmi les plus ardents défenseurs de Tariq Ramadan. L’épouse, présidente de l’association culturelle des femmes musulmanes de Suisse, n’avait pas hésité à traiter les accusatrices de Ramadan de « frustrées ». Toutefois, le couple se montre nettement plus discret depuis la publication de l’ouvrage « Qatar Papers », en 2019, révélant que le Musée des Civilisations de l’Islam avait été sponsorisé par le Qatar à hauteur de 3,8 millions d’euros (2).

En septembre 2002, un an après les attentats du 11-Septembre, Hani Ramadan, directeur du Centre islamique de Genève et frère aîné de Tariq Ramadan, avait justifié dans Le Monde la lapidation des musulmans coupables d’adultère. Mais curieusement, alors que Tariq Ramadan a été contraint de reconnaître de multiples relations extra conjugales, Hani Ramadan ne l’a jamais condamné. Au contraire, dans ses prêches du vendredi, il voue aux flammes de l’enfer toutes les accusatrices de son frère !

Toutefois, la question mérite d’être posée : pourquoi des obsédés sexuels tiennent-ils tant à parler de morale et à culpabiliser leurs auditoires ? Mais, soyons justes : les hypocrites ne se recrutent pas uniquement chez les islamistes. Combien de prêcheurs évangélistes, de prélats catholiques se sont-ils faits prendre la main dans le sac, pour ne pas dire dans la culotte ?

1- « Sextape au musée des musulmans », Vincent Donzé, lematin.ch, 11 avril 2022 / « Un influent responsable musulman piégé par une femme », Arcinfo, 8 avril 2022.

2- Qatar Papers de Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot, Michel Lafon  et Global Watch Analysis (pour les éditions en arabe et en anglais)