fbpx
 
 

 

Mohamed Louizi : The Muslim Brotherhood hides a huge real estate empire in France and Europe



The author of “Why I left the Muslim Brotherhood” was the first in 2016 to publish an investigation into the real estate assets of Imam Hassan Iquioussen and his family. For him, the Iquioussen case is in fact the tree that hides the forest: for decades, the Muslim Brotherhood has been discreetly accumulating buildings, houses, commercial premises, flats and land. The objective is to build up a “real estate war chest” that would allow them to finance themselves, so as not to depend on money from the Gulf countries.

Interview By Ian Hamel

– Le Canard enchaîné claims that Hassan Iquioussen is subject to wealth tax and that his assets exceed 1.3 million euros. Do you agree with this estimate?

Mohamed Louizi: I think this figure is very underestimated. This family does not only own real estate in the North of France. Investigations should also be carried out in Bordeaux and its region. The reports published at the time of the announcement of Hassan Iquioussen’s eviction showed that he and his children, via a multitude of non-trading property companies (SCI), had built up an impressive capital by investing in property, renting out dozens of flats in numerous towns in the North. Despite this fortune, Hassan Iquioussen managed for a long time to give the image of an ascetic, living modestly. I remember one of his trips to Villeneuve-d’Ascq: he arrived in a battered old car. On the other hand, he lived more than comfortably in a very expensive house.

– But do all these assets really belong to the Iquioussen?

– This is the main question that must be asked. Who really owns all the properties bought in their names by the Iquiousens and their relatives? In fact, Hassan Iquioussen is only the tree that hides the forest of the Muslim Brotherhood. Now we must start to tackle the forest. For at least thirty years, throughout Europe, the Brotherhood has been accumulating a considerable heritage, essentially based on stone. Everywhere, they are buying flats, houses, buildings, businesses and land. With the complicity of elected officials, whether from the left, the centre or the right, they are granted property at derisory prices, often without calls for tender. It would be necessary to list all the acquisitions of the Muslim Brotherhood and to publish a book so that the public opinion (finally) realizes their strategy. The concept of Tamkine that I talk about in “Why I left the Muslim Brotherhood”, this global project of domination of the West, of the undivided victory of the political power, is not just a view of the mind. There is a strategy and it is being implemented concretely, day after day.

Why this complicity of so many elected officials, especially mayors? The collusion of Anne-Lise Dufour-Tonini, the PS mayor of Denain, has often been mentioned.

– For a long time these elected officials, out of genuine ignorance or calculation, confused Islam with political Islam. They believed that by showing complacency with the Muslim Brotherhood they would automatically obtain their votes in elections. Obviously this confusion is maintained by the Brotherhood. The Union of Islamic Organisations of France (UOIF), which became Musulmans de France in 2017, is still trying to make people believe that it represents all French people of Muslim faith.

– Can you explain the concept of Tamkine?

– The dream of Hassan al-Banna, the founder of the Muslim Brotherhood in 1928 in Egypt, is to recreate an Islamic caliphate dominating all Arab-Muslim countries, but also Western countries. The concept of Tamkine is part of the lexical elements of the basic terminology of the Muslim Brotherhood’s expansionist ideology, whether in Egypt, Qatar or in Europe and France. This term, in Arabic, is used here. In order to achieve Tamkine, there are several steps, the first being the propagation of Islam, the next is to select the individuals who will carry and transmit the Islamic message. The last step is victory, the undivided domination of political power so that Sunni Islam dominates hearts and organises society according to the laws of Allah and in strict accordance with the tradition of the Prophet Muhammad. It is quite simply the creation of an Islamic state (1).

So there are dozens, if not hundreds, of Iquioussen in France? 

– Hassan Iquioussen nevertheless has a rather particular profile, insofar as he is known, where he puts himself forward. Usually, the Muslim Brotherhood chooses more self-effacing characters to escape the radar. Discreet members of the Brotherhood or even reliable sympathisers. They are the ones who appear in the SCIs, who are officially the managers in the eyes of the administrations. But in fact, they are only nominees. The buildings and businesses belong to the Brotherhood. It’s almost systematic: next to each mosque, each school, each establishment, linked to the Muslim Brotherhood, you don’t find a single SCI but several SCIs that gravitate around it. This is true for the Averroès high school in Lille, for the European Institute of Human Sciences (IESH) in Château-Chinon, or for Syria Charity, etc…

– But how to finance all these purchases? Only by donations from the faithful in the mosques?

– Of course not. All these transactions are done in cash. The use of cash escapes all control. Donations are mixed with money from outside, especially from the Gulf States. Let me give you a concrete example: in a mosque, the imam announces a project. He turns to a Muslim, a small shopkeeper for example, and he says to him in front of the whole audience: “You, you can at least give 10,000 or 15,000 euros”. The designated person will comply. However, when you know a little about the finances of this grocer, his lifestyle, you know that he is incapable of taking out such a sum. In fact, he simply hands over to the mosque the money that the mosque has previously given him in all discretion. For the sake of it, because he did get involved in a money laundering operation, he might keep a small commission for himself.

– How is it that the tax authorities are not looking into this money laundering?

– There were two periods. Before and after 2015. Before 2015, the Muslim Brotherhood had succeeded in getting the authorities to confuse the Muslim faith with Islamist ideology. The Brotherhood was seen as the legitimate interlocutor of the authorities. There were no investigations in the mosques, as there are none in the churches, temples or synagogues. The few researchers and journalists who denounced radical Islam were singled out, presented as extremists, people who saw evil everywhere, Islamophobes. Of course, the services were already making reports, but the politicians did not want to see them, because of certain links with Arab countries.

– Did the attacks of 2015 allow the authorities to (finally) open their eyes?

– Suddenly, in the face of the horror of the attacks, the Islamists’ belly-dance no longer appealed. We understood that the Muslim Brotherhood was encouraging separatism, distilling a discourse of hatred against the values of France. As far as I am concerned, I was able to meet people who dared to complain about Iquioussen, who no longer described him as an irreproachable imam but as a property developer, a slumlord, who rents out unhealthy accommodation, implacable with vulnerable people. An individual who is far removed from the ideas he claimed to defend.

– So the brotherhood is very wealthy in Europe thanks to its vast real estate holdings?

– Absolutely. The objective is that in the years to come, the Muslim Brotherhood will not even need money from Muslim countries, especially the Gulf States, to develop. Their own resources will be enough. I don’t have any figures, but I suspect that their war chest is already gigantic. Hassan Iquioussen has the tax authorities on his tail, as Le Canard enchaîné writes. The controls should be extended and the tax authorities should question all the nominees about the origin of their funds.

Express Bio

Born in 1978 in Casablanca, Mohamed Louizi is an engineer with a degree in electrical engineering. He is a former member of the Attawihid wal’Isah movement and of the PJD party in Morocco, then of the UOIF in France. He was notably president of the Muslim Students of France (an organisation linked to the French branch of the Muslim Brotherhood) in Lille.

He is the author of “Why I left the Muslim Brotherhood. An enlightened return to an apolitical Islam”, (Michalon, 2016), “Plaidoyer pour un islam apolitique : Immersion dans l’histoire des guerres des islams” (Michalon, 2017) and “La République chez elle, l’islam chez lui” (Fauves éditions, 2019).

fbpx
 
 

 

Mohamed Louizi : Les Frères musulmans dissimulent un immense empire immobilier en France et en Europe



L’auteur de ‘‘Pourquoi j’ai quitté les Frères musulmans’’ a été le premier en 2016 à publier une enquête sur le patrimoine immobilier de l’imam Hassan Iquioussen et de sa famille. Pour lui, le cas Iquioussen n’est en fait que l’arbre qui cache la forêt : depuis des décennies, la Confrérie des Frères musulmans accumule, en toute discrétion, des immeubles, des maisons, des locaux commerciaux, des appartements, des terrains. L’objectif est de se constituer un ‘‘trésor de guerre immobilier’’ qui leur permettrait de s’autofinancer, pour ne plus dépendre de l’argent venant des pays du Golfe.


Propos recueillis par Ian Hamel

– Le Canard enchaîné affirme qu’Hassan Iquioussen serait assujetti à l’impôt sur la fortune et que son patrimoine dépasserait 1,3 million d’euros. Partagez-vous cette estimation ?

Mohamed Louizi : Je pense que ce chiffre est très sous-estimé. Cette famille ne possède pas que des biens immobiliers dans le Nord de la France. Il faudrait également mener des investigations du côté de Bordeaux et de sa région. Les reportages publiés au moment de l’annonce de l’expulsion d’Hassan Iquioussen ont montré que lui et ses enfants, via une multitude de sociétés civiles immobilières (SCI), s’étaient constitués un impressionnant capital en investissant dans la pierre, en mettant en location des dizaines d’appartements dans de nombreuses communes du Nord. Malgré cette fortune, Hassan Iquioussen a réussi pendant longtemps à donner de lui l’image d’un ascète, vivant modestement. Je me souviens d’un de ses déplacements à Villeneuve-d’Ascq : il était arrivé dans une vieille voiture toute cabossée. En revanche, il vivait plus que confortablement dans une maison très onéreuse.

– Mais tous ces biens appartiennent-ils véritablement aux Iquioussen ?

– C’est la principale question qu’il faut se poser. Qui détient vraiment toutes les propriétés achetées à leurs noms par les Iquioussen et leurs proches ? En fait, Hassan Iquioussen n’est que l’arbre qui cache la forêt des Frères musulmans. À présent, il faut commencer à s’attaquer à la forêt. Depuis au moins trente ans, dans toute l’Europe, la Confrérie accumule un patrimoine considérable, essentiellement basé sur la pierre. Partout, les Frères musulmans achètent des appartements, des maisons, des immeubles, des commerces, des terrains. Avec la complicité d’élus, qu’ils soient de gauche, du centre, ou de droite, ils se voient concéder des biens à des prix dérisoires, souvent sans appels d’offres. Il faudrait recenser toutes les acquisitions des Frères musulmans et publier une sorte de ‘‘livre noir’’ pour que l’opinion publique se rende (enfin) compte de leur stratégie. Le concept de Tamkine dont je parle dans « Pourquoi j’ai quitté les Frères musulmans », ce projet global de domination de l’Occident, de la victoire sans partage du pouvoir politique, n’est pas qu’une vue de l’esprit. C’est une stratégie et celle-ci se réalise concrètement, jour après jour.

Pourquoi cette complicité d’autant d’élus, notamment de maires ? On a souvent évoqué la collusion d’Anne-Lise Dufour-Tonini, la maire PS de Denain.

– Pendant longtemps ces élus, par ignorance véritable ou simple calcul, ont confondu islam et islam politique. Ils croyaient qu’en se montrant complaisants avec les Frères musulmans, ils obtiendraient automatiquement leurs suffrages aux élections. Bien évidemment, cette confusion est entretenue par la Confrérie. L’Union des organisations islamiques de France (UOIF), devenue en 2017 Musulmans de France, cherche toujours à faire croire qu’elle représente tous les Français de confession musulmane.

– Pouvez-vous préciser le concept de Tamkine ?

– Le rêve d’Hassan al-Banna, le fondateur des Frères musulmans en 1928 en Égypte, est de recréer un califat islamique dominant tous les pays arabo-musulmans mais aussi occidentaux. Le concept de Tamkine fait partie des éléments lexicaux de la terminologie fondamentale de l’idéologie expansionniste des Frères musulmans, que ce soit en Égypte, au Qatar ou en Europe et en France. Ce terme, en arabe, est utilisé ici. Pour atteindre le Tamkine, il y a plusieurs étapes, la première étant la propagation de l’islam, la suivante est de sélectionner les individus qui porteront et transmettront le message islamique. La dernière étape est la victoire, c’est-à-dire la domination sans partage du pouvoir politique pour que l’islam sunnite domine les cœurs et organise la société selon les lois d’Allah et dans le strict respect de la tradition du prophète Mohammed. C’est tout simplement la création d’un État islamique.

Il y aurait donc des dizaines, sinon des centaines d’Iquioussen en France ?  

– Hassan Iquioussen possède malgré tout un profil un peu particulier, dans la mesure où il est connu, où il se met en avant. Habituellement, les Frères musulmans choisissent des personnages plus effacés pour échapper aux radars. Des membres discrets de la Confrérie ou même des sympathisants fiables. Ce sont eux qui apparaissent dans les SCI, qui sont officiellement les gérants au regard des administrations. Mais en fait, ils ne sont que des prête-noms, car les immeubles et les commerces appartiennent en réalité à la Confrérie. C’est presque systématique : à côté de chaque mosquée, de chaque école, de chaque établissement, liés aux Frères musulmans, vous ne trouvez pas une seule SCI mais plusieurs qui gravitent autour. C’est vrai pour le lycée Averroès à Lille, l’Institut européen des sciences humaines (IESH) à Château-Chinon, ou Syria Charity, etc…

– Mais comment financer tous ces achats ? Uniquement par les dons des fidèles dans les mosquées ?

– Bien sûr que non. Toutes ces opérations se font en liquide. L’usage du cash  échappe à tout contrôle. Les dons sont mélangés avec l’argent venant de l’extérieur, notamment des pays du Golfe. Je vous donne un exemple concret : dans une mosquée, l’imam annonce un projet. Il se tourne vers un Musulman, un petit commerçant par exemple, et il lui dit devant toute l’assistance : “ Toi, tu peux au moins donner 10 000 ou 15 000 euros’’. La personne désignée va alors s’exécuter. Or, quand vous connaissez un peu les finances de cet épicier, son train de vie, vous savez qu’il est incapable de sortir une telle somme. En fait, il se contente de remettre à la mosquée l’argent que cette même mosquée lui a donné précédemment en toute discrétion. Pour la peine, car il s’est tout de même mouillé dans une opération de blanchiment, il gardera peut-être une petite commission pour lui.

– Comment se fait-il que le fisc ne mette pas son nez dans ce blanchiment d’argent ?

– Il y a eu deux périodes. Avant et après les attentats de 2015. Avant 2015, les Frères musulmans avaient réussi à ce que les autorités fassent l’amalgame entre le culte musulman et l’idéologie islamiste. La Confrérie passait pour l’interlocuteur légitime du pouvoir. Il n’y avait pas d’enquête dans les mosquées, comme il n’y en a pas dans les églises, les temples, les synagogues. Les quelques chercheurs et journalistes qui dénonçaient l’islam radical étaient montrés du doigt, présentés comme des extrémistes, des gens qui voyaient le mal partout, des islamophobes. Certes, les services faisaient déjà des rapports, mais les politiques ne voulaient pas les voir, en raison de certains liens avec des pays arabes.

– Les attentats de 2015 ont-ils permis aux autorités d’ouvrir (enfin) les yeux ?

– D’un coup, devant l’horreur des attentats, la danse du ventre des islamistes n’a plus séduit. On a compris que les Frères musulmans encourageaient le séparatisme, distillaient un discours de haine à l’encontre des valeurs de la France. En ce qui me concerne, j’ai pu rencontrer des gens qui ont osé se plaindre des Iquioussen, qui ne le décrivaient plus comme un imam irréprochable mais comme un promoteur immobilier, un marchand de sommeil, qui loue des logements insalubres, implacable avec des personnes vulnérables. Un individu à mille lieues des idées qu’il prétendait défendre.

– Grâce à un vaste parc immobilier, la confrérie est donc très riche en Europe ?

– Tout à fait. L’objectif est que dans les années à venir, les Frères musulmans n’auront même plus besoin de l’argent des pays musulmans, et notamment des pays du Golfe, pour se développer. Leurs ressources propres leur suffiront. Je n’ai pas de chiffres, mais je me doute que leur trésor de guerre est déjà gigantesque. Hassan Iquioussen a aujourd’hui le fisc aux trousses comme l’écrit Le Canard enchaîné. Il faudrait étendre les contrôles et que les services fiscaux interrogent tous les prête-noms quant à l’origine de leurs fonds.

Bio Express

Né en 1978 à Casablanca, Mohamed Louizi est un ingénieur, diplômé en génie électrique. Ancien membre du mouvement Attawihid wal’Isah et du parti PJD au Maroc, puis de l’UOIF en France. Il a été notamment président des Étudiants musulmans de France (organisation liée à la branche hexagonale des Frères musulmans) à Lille.

Il est notamment l’auteur de ‘‘Pourquoi j’ai quitté les Frères musulmans : Retour éclairé vers l’islam apolitique’’ (Michalon, 2016),  ‘‘Plaidoyer pour un islam apolitique : Immersion dans l’histoire des guerres des islams’’ (Michalon, 2017) et ‘‘La République chez elle, l’islam chez lui’’ (Fauves éditions, 2019).