fbpx
 
 

 

Muslim Brotherhood: The architects of the “unhappy conscience” of Muslims living in the West



Hamid Zanaz (*)

A good Muslim today feels guilty for not having succeeded in establishing the Islamic State, whether by persuasion or force. This ideal, this ultimate goal is based on his pride as a Muslim. He is proud of what he is, not what he does. Instead of being what he will become, he wants to be what he has been. This blockage leads to a dichotomous attitude and, while he accepts technical modernity, he rejects its metaphysics. Thus, he lives a development without progress because he remains stuck to the sacred: the forbidden, halal, paradise, hell, the torments of the grave… For him, purity and fear prevail over the process of freedom. But because he feels guilty for not advancing the cause of Islam, which is to spread the law of Allah throughout the world, he is in constant conflict with himself.

This intrinsic guilt gnaws at every Muslim living in the West who suffers from a glaring lack-of-being, in a not yet fully Islamised world, which makes him an unhappy conscience! Living in an open culture and secularised society, while at the same time immersed in an archaic and closed Islamic culture, he suffers from a tragic instability. It is this ambiguous citizenship that makes it unassimilable.

In general, religious practice has nothing to do with any spirituality; it is the result of community pressure, a diversionary outlet. Isolationist Islamic communitarianism is a hypermarket of ready-made not-to-think. This is why it is very difficult to meet a fulfilled Muslim believer today, because he is crushed under the weight of a Leviathan: the fikh, the Muslim canon law, his only GPS in life.

Faith in Islam is not accompanied by inner peace. The Muslim is a fighter who fights against evil, i.e. everything that is contrary to the spirit of his religion. He is at constant war with the non-Islamic world. His ultimate goal in life: to see Islam triumph, to impose its law everywhere, to govern humanity! This is what the founder of the Muslim Brotherhood, Hassan Al-Banna, summed up when he addressed young Muslims: “Allah has assigned to you the highest rank in this world, the place of masters of the Universe, or the gracious place of a teacher among his pupils: ‘You are the best community that has been raised up for mankind: you command what is good and forbid what is evil, and you believe in God’ (Sura the Family of Imran, verse 110). The first thing God calls you to do is to have confidence in yourselves, to be convinced of your place as masters of this world”.

This unattainable place leaves the Muslim inconsolable, whether he is a fundamentalist or not. For him, Western legislation is blasphemy because it aims to replace the law of Allah, the Sharia. This is the logical result of his mental conditioning in his family from an early age.

Jihadist fundamentalism only reaps the benefits of this guilt-inducing Islamic socialisation, which provides it with beings prepared to blindly obey the precepts of an angry, ever defensive Islam. When the pupil is ready, islamists said, the teacher arrives and only has to show him the way to paradise. Jihadists slyly exploit what families, mosques, Islamic colleges and high schools, Koranic satellite TV and Islamic (so-called cultural) worship centres have sown in the minds of young Muslims living in the West. The rapid evolution of society further complicates the life of the Muslim who is obsessed with the lawfulness of everything.

In order to keep up with the times without throwing away his religious identity, his thinking is limited to finding answers to the questions posed by novelty: does Islam prohibit this, tolerate that, disapprove or recommend this or that thing, this or that innovation, this or that fashion…? A life colonised, weighed down by the myth of its supposedly glorious past. This is why the followers of Islam define themselves as “Muslims in Europe” and not as “Muslims in Europe”.

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones

 

Frères musulmans : les artisans de la ‘‘conscience malheureuse’’ des Musulmans vivant en Occident

10 septembre 2022 Expertises   26539  

Hamid Zanaz
Hamid Zanaz

Un bon Musulman se sent aujourd’hui coupable de ne pas avoir réussi à instaurer l’État islamique, que ce soit par la persuasion ou la force. Cet idéal, ce but ultime s’appuient sur sa fierté de Musulman. Il est fier de ce qu’il est, non de ce qu’il fait. Au lieu d’être ce qu’il va devenir, il veut être ce qu’il a été. Il résulte de ce blocage une attitude dichotomique et, s’il accepte la modernité technique, il rejette sa métaphysique. Ainsi, il vit un développement sans progrès car il reste collé au sacré : l’interdit, le halal, le paradis, l’enfer, les supplices de la tombe… Chez lui, la pureté et la peur l’emportent sur le processus de liberté. Mais, comme il se sent coupable de ne pas faire avancer la cause de l’Islam qui est de propager la loi d’Allah partout dans le monde, il est en perpétuel conflit intérieur.

Cette culpabilité intrinsèque ronge le Musulman vivant en Occident qui souffre d’un manque-à-être flagrant, dans un monde pas encore complètement islamisé, qui fait de lui une conscience malheureuse ! Vivant dans le cadre d’une culture ouverte et d’une société sécularisée, en même temps qu’il plonge dans une culture islamique archaïque et fermée, il souffre d’une instabilité tragique. C’est cette citoyenneté ambiguë qui le rend inassimilable.

En général, la pratique religieuse n’a rien à voir avec une quelconque spiritualité ; elle est le résultat de la pression communautaire, une espèce de défouloir dérivatif. Le communautarisme islamique isolationniste est un hypermarché du prêt-à-ne pas penser. C’est la raison pour laquelle il est très difficile de rencontrer aujourd’hui un croyant musulman épanoui, car il est écrasé sous le poids d’un Léviathan : le fikh, le droit canon musulman, son seul GPS dans la vie.

La foi en l’Islam ne s’accompagne d’aucune paix intérieure. Le Musulman est un combattant qui se doit de pourfendre le mal, c’est-à-dire tout ce qui est contraire à l’esprit de sa religion. Il est en guerre permanente contre le monde non-islamique. Son but ultime dans la vie : voir l’Islam triompher, imposer sa loi partout, gouverner l’humanité !

C’est ce que résume le fondateur de la Confrérie des Frères musulmans Hassan Al-Banna en s’adressant aux jeunes musulmans : « Allah vous a assigné le plus haut rang dans ce monde, la place de maîtres de l’Univers, ou encore celle, gracieuse, dont jouit le professeur au milieu de ses élèves : ‘’vous êtes la meilleure communauté qu’on ait fait surgir pour les hommes : vous ordonnez le bien et interdisez le blâmable et vous croyez en Dieu’’ (Sourate la famille d’Imran, verset 110). La première chose à laquelle Dieu vous appelle est d’avoir confiance en vous, d’être convaincus de votre place de maîtres de ce bas monde ». Or, cette place inaccessible laisse inconsolable le Musulman, qu’il soit intégriste ou non. Pour lui, la législation occidentale est un blasphème car elle vise à se substituer à la loi d’Allah, la charia. C’est le résultat logique de son conditionnement mental au sein de sa famille dès son plus jeune âge.

L’intégrisme activiste (djihadisme) ne fait que récolter les fruits de cette socialisation islamique culpabilisante, qui lui fournit des êtres préparés à obéir aveuglement aux préceptes d’un islam en colère, toujours sur la défensive. Quand l’élève est prêt, dit-on chez les islamistes, le maître arrive et n’a qu’à lui montrer le chemin du paradis ! Les djihadistes exploitent sournoisement ce que familles, mosquées, collèges et lycées islamiques, TV satellitaires coraniques et centres cultuels (dits culturels) islamiques ont semé dans l’esprit du jeune Musulman vivant en Occident.

La rapide évolution de la société complique davantage la vie du Musulman obsédé par la licéité de toute chose. Pour être de son temps sans jeter aux orties son identité religieuse, sa réflexion se limite à trouver des réponses aux questions posées par la nouveauté : l’Islam prohibe-t-il ceci, tolère-t-il cela, désapprouve-t-il ou recommande-t-il telle ou telle chose, telle ou telle innovation, telle ou telle mode…? Une vie colonisée, alourdie par le mythe de son passé supposément glorieux. C’est pourquoi les adeptes de l’Islam se définissent comme ‘‘Musulmans en Europe’’  et non comme ‘‘Musulmans d’Europe’’.