fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones

 

What the Iquioussen affair (does not) reveal!

5 October 2022 Expertises   19917  

atmane tazaghart

Between the time he slipped away from the French police who came to arrest him at his home in Lourches on August 30, and his arrest by the Belgian police near Mons on September 30, the case of the Muslim brother preacher, Hassan Iquioussen, has been extensively commented on.
His profile as a self-proclaimed imam with controversial remarks; his career as a “city preacher” in the shadow of “Muslims of France” (Ex-UOIF), the French branch of the Muslim Brotherhood; his figurative career as an Islamo-youtubeur, whose video-sermons count more than 34 million views; were examined from every angle.

The decree of the French Council of State, which confirmed his expulsion on August 30, noted his “anti-Semitic remarks”, his “speech on the inferiority of women and their submission to men” and his “acts of explicit and deliberate provocations to discrimination or hatred”.

The list of anti-Semitic, conspiratorial, misogynistic and anti-republican slippages of Imam Iquioussen is endless. In 2003, in a lecture entitled ”Palestine, the story of an injustice”, he described the Jews as “avaricious and usurers” who represent “the height of treason and felony” and never cease to “conspire against Islam and Muslims”.

This conspiratorial vision led the “city preacher” to attribute the great schism, which occurred in the 7th century, which divided Muslims into Sunnis and Shiites, to “a Yemeni Jew [Abdullah Ibn Saba] converted to destroy Islam from within”! And to accuse, in the same conference, “the Zionists” of having “pushed Hitler to harm the German Jews in order to force them to leave”!

On October 5, 2012, he did it again by qualifying the attacks of September 11 and the terrorist crimes of Mohammed Merah, as “pseudo-attacks” aimed at “scaring non-Muslims, so that they are afraid of Islam and Muslims”.

The same year, in another conspirationist sermon, he denied the Armenian Genocide, saying that “there was no genocide and I have the historical evidence”. No wonder for someone who has unlimited admiration for President Recep Tayyip Erdogan!

In the misogynistic register, Iquioussen affirmed, in a preaching video published on his YouTube channel in 2013, “Choosing your wife well”, that “for a woman, paradise is under her husband’s feet”. A woman attending the sermon noted that it is said in the Koran that paradise is under the feet of mothers and not husbands! The self-proclaimed imam then replies, without flinching, that “the verse [on paradise under the feet of husbands] does exist, but [it is] poorly known”. Needless to say that the misogynistic aberration is doubled, here, by an astonishing ignorance of the Koran!

Five years later, during a conference at the Great Mosque of Rosny-sous-Bois, Imam Iquioussen called for women to “stay at home to take care of the children and their husbands”!

As for his anti-republican actions and positions, we can cite a famous ”crusade” which he led in the company of other ”bearded fundamentalists”, in October 1994, to encourage young Muslim students at the Lycée Faidherbe in Lille, to keep their veils, while the management of this establishment had decided to ban their wearing, in application of a circular from the Minister of Education at the time, François Bayrou.

Without forgetting his multiple diatribes on the supposed racism of the State and the Islamophobia of France. Going so far as to invent, on February 5, 2015, “crimes” committed against Muslims in France, assuring that “a dozen were killed a day”!

However, despite all these provocations, uttered publicly and repeated without interruption, for more than a quarter of a century, with the exception of a three-month suspended prison sentence, in 2021, for “irregular ritual slaughter”. Hassan Iquioussen has never been bothered by the French courts. Worse still, he was filed S for extremism only in February 2021!

So much so that some are wondering, not without reason, if the decision to deport him to Morocco, the country of origin of his parents, when he was born and has always lived in France, is  not a roundabout way to get rid of it, to continue to hide the dust under the rug, thus avoiding frontal attacks on the growing provocations of political Islamism.

Not to mention that beyond its positions contrary to republican values ​​and secular and egalitarian ideals, the Iquioussen affair has another aspect and not the least: it should have revealed the hidden face of the finances of the Muslim Brotherhood!

A simple imam, officially “unemployed”, as reported by his expulsion order, Iquioussen is at the head of a real estate portfolio that he himself estimates at €905,000. An assessment that the tax services have deemed to be largely understated, deciding to subject him automatically to the tax on real estate wealth, as revealed by the Canard Enchaîné.

However, the essential question, which no one has raised, does not relate so much to the exact value of the real estate portfolio of Imam Iquioussen. Before trying to see whether or not his real estate exceeds the threshold of 1.3 million euros beyond which he should be subject to wealth tax, it would be appropriate to look at the real origin of funds that have enabled this ”unemployed” to acquire so much real estate.

This question is carefully evaded, because it would risk lifting the veil on a well-known practice of the Muslim Brotherhood which, for decades, has been using nominees like Iquioussen to build up a hidden “real estate war chest”, in order not only to finance themselves, but also to shield their assets from controls, prosecutions or freezing!

There is no doubt that it is not by expelling Imam Iquioussen to Morocco (instead of prosecuting him in France) that the French authorities, so quick to denounce Islamist separatism, will help to fight effectively against money laundering by the Muslim Brotherhood.

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones

 

Ce que (ne) révèle (pas) l’affaire Iquioussen !

5 octobre 2022 Expertises   19851  

atmane tazaghart

Entre le moment où il a faussé compagnie aux forces de l’ordre venues l’arrêter à son domicile de Lourches, le 30 août dernier, et son arrestation par la police belge, près de Mons, le 30 septembre, l’affaire du prédicateur frère musulman, Hassan Iquioussen, a été abondamment commentée.
Son profil d’imam autoproclamé aux propos controversés ; son itinéraire de ‘‘prêcheur des cités’’ à l’ombre de ‘‘Musulmans de France’’ (Ex-UOIF), la branche hexagonale des Frères musulmans ; sa fulgurante carrière d’islamo-youtubeur, dont les vidéo-prêches comptabilisent plus de 34 millions de vues ; ont été examinés sous toutes les coutures.

L’arrêté du Conseil d’État, qui a confirmé son expulsion le 30 août dernier, a estimé que ses « propos antisémites, tenus depuis plusieurs années lors de nombreuses conférences largement diffusées, ainsi que son discours sur l’infériorité de la femme et sa soumission à l’homme constituent des actes de provocation explicite et délibérée à  la discrimination ou à la haine ».

La liste des dérapages antisémites, complotistes, négationnistes, misogynes et antirépublicains de l’imam Iquioussen est interminable. En 2003, dans une conférence intitulée ‘‘La Palestine, histoire d’une injustice’’, il qualifiait les Juifs d’« avares et usuriers » qui représentent « le top de la trahison et de la félonie » et n’ont de cesse de « comploter contre l’islam et les Musulmans ».

Cette vision complotiste a conduit le ‘‘prêcheur des cités’’ à attribuer le grand schisme, intervenu au VIIème siècle, qui a divisé les Musulmans en Sunnites et Chiites, à « un Juif yéménite [Abdullah Ibn Saba ] converti pour détruire l’islam de l’intérieur » Et à accuser, dans la même conférence, « les sionistes » d’avoir « poussé Hitler à faire du mal aux Juifs allemands pour les forcer à partir » !

le 5 octobre 2012, il récidivait en qualifiant les attaques du 11-Septembre et les crimes terroristes de Mohammed Merah, de « pseudo-attentats » ayant pour objectif de « faire peur aux non-Musulmans, pour qu’ils aient peur de l’islam et des Musulmans ».

La même année, dans un autre prêche négationniste, il niait le génocide arménien, affirmant qu’« il n’y a pas eu de génocide et j’ai les preuves historiques ». Rien d’étonnant pour quelqu’un qui voue une admiration sans limite au Président turc Recep Tayyip Erdogan !

Dans le registre misogyne, Iquioussen affirmait, dans une vidéo-prêche publiée sur sa chaine YouTube en 2013, intitulée ‘‘Bien choisir son épouse’’, que « pour une femme, le paradis se trouve sous les pieds de son mari ». Une femme assistant au prêche releva alors qu’il est dit dans le Coran que le paradis se trouve sous les pieds des mères et non pas des maris ! L’imam autoproclamé lui rétorqua, sans sourciller, que « le verset [sur le paradis sous les pieds des maris] existe bien, mais [il est] mal connu ». Inutile de préciser que l’aberration misogyne est dédoublée, ici, d’une étonnante méconnaissance du Coran !

Cinq ans plus tard, lors d’une conférence à la Grande mosquée de Rosny-sous-Bois, l’imam Iquioussen appelait à ce que les femmes « restent à la maison pour s’occuper des enfants et de leur maris » !

Quant à ses actions et prises de positions antirépublicaines, on peut citer une fameuse ‘‘croisade’’ qu’il a menée en compagnie d’autres ‘‘barbus intégristes’’, en octobre 1994, pour inciter de jeunes élèves musulmanes, au Lycée Faidherbe de Lille, à garder leurs voiles, alors que la direction de l’établissement avait décidé d’en interdire le port, en application d’une circulaire du ministre de l’Éducation nationale de l’époque, François Bayrou.

Sans oublier ses multiples diatribes sur le supposé racisme d’État et l’islamophobie de la France. Allant jusqu’à inventer, le 5 février 2015, des « crimes » commis contre les Musulmans en France, assurant qu’on en tuait « une dizaine par jour » !

Or, malgré toutes ses provocations, proférées publiquement et réitérées sans discontinuer depuis plus d’un quart de siècle, à l’exception d’une condamnation à trois mois de prison avec sursis en 2021 pour ‘‘abattage rituel irrégulier’’, Hassan Iquioussen n’a jamais été inquiété par la justice. Pis encore, il n’a été fiché S qu’en février 2021 !

Tant et si bien que d’aucuns se demandent, non sans raison, si la décision de l’expulser vers le Maroc, pays d’origine de ses parents, alors qu’il est né et a toujours vécu en France, n’était pas une façon détournée de s’en débarrasser, pour continuer à cacher la poussière sous le tapis, évitant ainsi de s’attaquer de front aux provocations grandissantes de l’islamisme politique.

Sans compter qu’au-delà de ses prises de positions contraires aux valeurs républicaines et aux idéaux laïcs et égalitaires, l’affaire Iquioussen comporte un autre volet et non des moindres : elle aurait dû révéler la face cachée des finances des Frères musulmans !

Simple imam, officiellement ‘‘sans emploi’’, comme le rapporte son arrêté d’expulsion, Iquioussen est à la tête d’un patrimoine immobilier qu’il estime lui-même à 905.000 €. Une évaluation que les services fiscaux ont jugée largement minorée, décidant de le soumettre d’office à l’impôt sur la fortune immobilière, comme l’a révélé le Canard Enchainé.

Or, la question primordiale, que personne n’a soulevée, ne porte pas tant sur la valeur exacte du patrimoine immobilier de l’Imam Iquioussen. Avant de chercher à savoir si ses biens immobiliers dépassent ou pas 1,3 million d’euros, seuil au-delà duquel il devrait être assujetti à l’impôt sur la fortune, il conviendrait de se pencher sur l’origine réelle des fonds qui ont permis à ce ‘‘sans emploi’’ d’acquérir autant de biens immobiliers.

Cette question est soigneusement éludée, car elle risquerait de lever le voile sur une pratique bien connue des Frères musulmans qui, depuis des décennies, utilisent des prête-noms comme Iquioussen, pour se constituer ‘‘un trésor de guerre immobilier’’ dissimulé, afin non seulement de s’autofinancer, mais aussi pour soustraire leurs avoirs aux contrôles, aux poursuites ou aux gels !

Nul doute que ce n’est pas en expulsant l’imam Iquioussen (au lieu de le poursuivre judiciairement en France) que les autorités françaises, si promptes à dénoncer le séparatisme islamiste, contribueront à lutter efficacement contre le blanchiment d’argent des Frères musulmans.