fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones

 

Anti-Semitism: words from (future) RN MPs!

4 July 2024 Investigations   527  

As part of its “de-demonisation” strategy, the National Rally is doing everything it can to distance itself from the fascist and anti-Semitic past of the National Front and its founder Jean-Marie Le Pen. So much so that the RN not only claims to be contributing to the fight against anti-Semitism but is now posing as the ultimate “protector of the Jews”, a label accorded to it by eminent figures including the famous Nazi hunter Serge Klarsfeld.
And yet, despite all the efforts made to banish natural anti-Semitism from its ranks, it is back at full gallop! Witness the many infamous anti-Semitic statements made by RN candidates who have qualified for the 2nd round of the current legislative elections.

By Nora Bussigny

“My ophthalmologist is a Jew and my dentist is a Muslim”, Paule Veyre de Soras, RN candidate in the 1st constituency of Mayenne, defends herself in front of a local media camera that has come to question her about the accusations levelled at her party. The sequence would almost make you smile, if the anti-Semitism of many National Rally candidates, including, no doubt, future MPs, were not so outspoken.

A fascination for the Third Reich

While Jean-Marie Le Pen took full responsibility for his anti-Semitism with a series of denialist remarks, others like Philippe Chapron make no secret of having belonged to the GUD (Groupe Union Défense). Disbanded on 26 June 2024, this ultra-violent organisation’s ex-chairman was Marine Le Pen’s former adviser Frédéric Chatillon, a fan of Nazi salutes and willing to meet former Waffen SS member Léon Degrelle on several occasions.

On Tuesday 2 July, Philippe Chapron, RN departmental delegate in Calvados, was forced to announce the withdrawal of the candidacy of Ludivine Daoudi, RN candidate in the first constituency. It has to be said that the photo of the young woman, proudly posing with a Nazi Luftwaffe non-commissioned officer’s cap bearing a swastika, leaves little room for doubt. “She doesn’t deny it, she took the photo several years ago at an arms market in Saint-Pierre-sur-Dives (…) Indeed, (…) the photo is in bad taste”, the former GUD member explains, embarrassed. But Chapron is not the only candidate to have close links with members of the ultra-right-wing collective: Jean-Lin Lacapelle, who has a close relationship with several GUD figures, came well ahead in the first round of the legislative elections in the Pithiverais region.

On 11 April 2024, National Rally councillor Thomas Lutz (who came third in the first constituency of Doubs on 30 June) exclaimed at the Bourgogne-Franche-Comté regional council: “Untermenschen, that’s enough!” Derived from Nazi vocabulary, the term “Untermensch”, literally “sub-human”, refers to those who are not of the “Aryan race”, i.e. “inferior beings”. This outburst led to a complaint from the President of the Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Region, Marie-Guite Dufay.

Other potential future RN MPs seem to be publicly accepting their admiration for the Third Reich. This is the case of Françoise Billaud, who is the target of a judicial warning from the Human Rights League for her anti-Semitic and racist posts on social networks, including messages paying tribute to Marshal Pétain and the collaborationist priest Jean-Marie Perrot. The candidate nevertheless qualified for the second round of the legislative elections in the 1st constituency of Côtes-d’Armor.

In Toulon, Frédéric Boccaletti, who in 1997 opened a bookshop called “Anthinéa”, in homage to the anti-Semitic author Charles Maurras – where he sold his customers Holocaust deniers including Roger Garaudy – and was sentenced to prison in 2000 for “violence with weapons”, nevertheless triumphed in the first round of the legislative elections in the 7th constituency of the Var.

An anti-Semitic conspiracy

In 2019, Agnès Pageard, RN candidate for the 10th constituency of Paris, publicly tweeted about a debate between Daniel Cohn-Bendit and Gilbert Collard on the subject of the Holocaust: “Who are these people who squat on TV screens?” Obsessed with the Freemasons, the Covid vaccine, abortion, the elites and, of course, the Jews, Pageard wrote as recently as 2021: “We’re fed a line about Momo not wanting to deliver a kosher kebab. But our ‘elites’ sodomising their own children is much more serious. Momo has no power, but the likes of Lang, Attali, Finkielkraut, Duhamel, Kouchner, Fabius, Guigou, Cohn-Bendit and BHL do!”

More doubts about the gas chambers!

Pierre Gentillet, RN candidate in the Var, who is close to Jordan Bardella and has been featured on the “Égalité et Réconciliation” website co-founded by Alain Soral and Dieudonné, whose positions he publicly praised, tweeted in 2013 that “Secularism at #Peillon means naming your children: Salomé, Maya, Élie and Izaak”.

But the award for anti-Semitic conspiracy goes to Laurent Gnaedig, RN candidate qualified for the 2nd round in the 1st constituency of Haut-Rhin. On Wednesday 3 July, during a televised debate on BFMTV Alsace, he shamelessly claimed that Jean-Marie Le Pen’s infamous remarks describing the gas chambers as a “detail of the Second World War” were not anti-Semitic. He added that he himself still had “doubts at the moment”!

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones

 

Antisémitisme : paroles de (futurs) députés RN !

4 juillet 2024 Investigations   526  

Dans le cadre de sa stratégie dite de ‘‘dédiabolisation’’, le Rassemblement national tente, par tous les moyens, de se démarquer de passé fasciste et antisémite du Front national et de son fondateur Jean-Marie Le Pen. Tant et si bien que le RN affirme non seulement qu’il contribue à la lutte contre l’antisémitisme, mais se pose désormais en ultime ‘‘protecteur des Juifs’’, qualificatif que lui reconnaissent d’éminentes personnalités, parmi lesquelles l’illustre chasseur de nazis, Serge Klarsfeld.
Or, malgré tous les efforts déployés pour chasser le naturel antisémite de ses rangs, il revient aux galops ! En témoignent les nombreuses et infamantes déclarations tenues par des candidats RN qualifiés pour 2ème tour des élections législatives en cours.

Par Nora Bussigny

« J’ai comme ophtalmo un Juif et j’ai comme dentiste un Musulman », se défend Paule Veyre de Soras, candidate RN dans la 1ère circonscription de la Mayenne face à la caméra d’un média local venu l’interroger sur les accusations qui pèsent sur son parti. La séquence prêterait presque à sourire, si l’antisémitisme de nombreux candidats du Rassemblement national et parmi lesquels, sans doute, de futurs députés, n’était pas si décomplexé.

Une fascination pour le IIIème Reich

Alors que Jean-Marie Le Pen assumait parfaitement son antisémitisme en multipliant les saillies négationnistes, d’autres comme Philippe Chapron ne cachent pas avoir appartenu au GUD (Groupe Union Défense). Dissoute le 26 juin 2024, cette organisation ultra violente avait comme ex-président l’ancien conseiller de Marine Le Pen, Frédéric Chatillon, adepte des saluts nazis et disposé à rencontrer à plusieurs reprises l’ancien Waffen SS Léon Degrelle.

Mardi 2 juillet, Philippe Chapron, délégué départemental du RN dans le Calvados, est contraint d’annoncer le retrait de la candidature de Ludivine Daoudi, candidate RN dans la première circonscription. Il faut dire que la photo de la jeune femme, posant fièrement avec une casquette de sous-officier nazi de la Luftwaffe sur laquelle se trouve une croix gammée, ne laisse guère de place au doute. « Elle ne nie pas, elle a fait cette photo il y a plusieurs années dans une bourse aux armes à Saint-Pierre-sur-Dives (…) Effectivement, (…) la photo est de mauvais goût », justifie, embarrassé l’ex-membre du GUD. Mais Chapron n’est pas le seul candidat à avoir une proximité avec des membres du collectif d’ultra-droite : Jean-Lin Lacapelle, proche assumé de plusieurs figures du GUD, est pourtant arrivé largement en tête du premier tour des législatives dans le Pithiverais.

Le 11 avril 2024, Thomas Lutz, conseiller du Rassemblement national (arrivé troisième dans la première circonscription du Doubs, le 30 juin dernier) s’est exclamé lors du conseil régional de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté : « Les untermenschen, ça suffit ! ». Issu du vocabulaire nazi, le terme “untermensch”, littéralement ‘‘sous-homme’’, désigne ceux qui ne sont pas de la “race aryenne”, c’est-à-dire des ‘‘êtres inférieurs’’. Une sortie qui lui a valu une plainte déposée par la Présidente de la Région Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Marie-Guite Dufay.

D’autres potentiels futurs députés RN semblent assumer publiquement leur admiration pour le IIIème Reich. C’est le cas de Françoise Billaud visée par un signalement judiciaire de la Ligue des droits de l’Homme pour ses publications antisémites et racistes sur les réseaux sociaux, parmi lesquels des messages rendant hommage au Maréchal Pétain et au prêtre collaborationniste Jean-Marie Perrot. La candidate s’est pourtant qualifiée pour le second tour des élections législatives dans la 1ère circonscription des Côtes-d’Armor.

À Toulon, Frédéric Boccaletti, qui avait ouvert en 1997 une librairie nommée “Anthinéa”, en hommage à l’auteur antisémite Charles Maurras – où il proposait à ses clients des ouvrages négationnistes parmi lesquels ceux de Roger Garaudy -, et a été condamné à de la prison ferme, en 2000, pour “violence en réunion avec armes”, a pourtant triomphé lors du premier tour des élections législatives dans la 7ème circonscription du Var.

Complotisme antisémite 

« C’est qui le peuple de trop qui squatte les plateaux tv ? », tweetait publiquement, en 2019, Agnès Pageard, candidate RN pour la 10ème circonscription de Paris à propos d’un débat opposant Daniel Cohn-Bendit et Gilbert Collard autour de la Shoah. Obsédée par les francs-maçons, le vaccin du Covid, l’avortement, les élites et évidemment les Juifs, Pageard écrivait encore en 2021 : « On nous bassine avec Momo qui ne veut pas livrer de kebab casher. Mais que nos “élites” sodomisent leurs propres enfants, c’est beaucoup plus grave. Momo n’a pas de pouvoir, les Lang, Attali, Finkielkraut, Duhamel, Kouchner, Fabius, Guigou, Cohn-Bendit, BHL … Oui !».

Encore des doutes sur les chambres à gaz !

Candidat RN dans le Var, Pierre Gentillet, proche de Jordan Bardella, mis en avant sur le site “Égalité et Réconciliation” cofondé par Alain Soral et Dieudonné, dont il louait publiquement les prises de position, a tweetait en 2013 que « La laïcité chez #Peillon, c’est de prénommer ses enfants : Salomé, Maya, Élie et Izaak ».

Mais la palme du complotisme antisémite, on la doit à Laurent Gnaedig, candidat RN qualifié pour le 2ème tour, dans la 1ère circonscription du Haut-Rhin. Mercredi 3 juillet, lors d’un débat télévisé sur BFMTV Alsace, il affirmait, tout honte bue, que les propos infamants de Jean-Marie Le Pen qualifiant les chambres à gaz de « détail de la seconde guerre mondiale » n’étaient pas antisémites. Et d’ajouter que lui-même avait « encore des doutes actuellement » !