fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones

 

Why do supposedly moderate Islamists rejoice in the Taliban’s “victory”?

18 August 2021 Expertises   35159  

atmane tazaghart

The whole world was stunned at the overwhelming images of Afghan civilians clinging, by dozens, to the cabins of American military planes, which were about to take off from Kabul airport, abandoning them to their sad fate under the Taliban cut back to power, twenty years after being driven out, in the aftermath of the attacks of September 11, 2001.
A tragic and unbearable distress which leaves no one indifferent. Almost nobody. Because, during this time, in the supposedly moderate Islamist circles, which advocate a “political Islam” known as “golden mean”, supposed to be the exact opposite of the obscurantist and medieval doctrine of the Taliban, some self-congratulate, in an obscene delight, of a “grandiose victory” falling under the “divine will”!

Thus, from Doha to Algiers, via Gaza and Aden, the Muslim Brotherhood and its allies, among activists of Arab “civil society”, engage in an unrestrained concert of celebrations and congratulations.

In Gaza, Ismail Hanié, the head of the political bureau of Hamas [Palestinian branch of the Muslim Brotherhood], prides himself on having been the first foreign figure to reach on the phone his “counterpart”, Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, the head of the Taliban political bureau, to “salute the political and media performances of the Taliban” and “congratulate them on the crushing of the American occupation” which he considers “the sign of the defeat of all the forces of injustice and at their head the Israeli occupation in the land of Palestine ”.

In Algiers, Abderrezak Mokri, the leader of the other Hamas, renamed “Movement of the Society for Peace”, the main formation of the Algerian Muslim Brotherhood, congratulated the Taliban for what he called a “grand victory” for “all the mujaheddin, militants and Afghan reformers and at their head the movement of the Taliban which carries out the jihad ”.

In Doha, the World Union of Muslim Scholars, founded by the chief theorist of the Muslim Brotherhood, Youssef al-Qaradawi, supposed to bring together the elite of “Muslim scholars” embodying the line of “moderation and the golden mean”, issued a mind-blowing press release, considering that “the success of the Taliban in taking power is a divine will in support of Islam and constitutes a resounding victory against the tyranny of the occupiers”, while warning Muslims who dare to criticize the Taliban that “all those who oppose the Islamic regime adopted by the Taliban will be in opposition to the precepts of the Sharia”.

And in Yemen, since the badly named Aden [Eden, in Arabic!], Tawakkol Karman, activist close to the Muslim Brotherhood (she claims to be a feminist activist, while being veiled and member of the Brotherist party al-Islah!), Crowned with a controversial Nobel Peace Prize in 2011, during the “Arab Spring”, far from worrying about the terrifying fate that awaits Afghan women under the new reign of the Taliban, argued in a post on Facebook (of which she is a member of the committee of ethics – supposed to fight violence and hatred online – for the Middle East region) that “the truth is that many Islamist movements will regret having adopted the line of Ennahda [the Tunisian Islamist party] and not having does like the Taliban. Alas, this is the worst lesson. Hello from freedom, the revolution continues ”!

Such a surge of hatred and obscurantism, on the part of those who are supposed to be the spokespersons of tolerance and moderation, brings us, once again, to the bitter truth: the “useful idiots” who , in the West, continue to believe or make believe that Islamists can be moderate or enlightened, are no less caricatured than a certain Barack Obama – another Nobel Peace Prize laureate! – who invented, in March 2009, the grotesque concept of “moderate Taliban”!

fbpx
 
 

 

Pourquoi les islamistes prétendument modérés se réjouissent de la « victoire » des Talibans ?



atmane tazaghart (*)

Le monde entier a été frappé de stupeur, face aux images accablantes des civiles afghans s’agrippant, par dizaines, aux carlingues des avions militaires américains, qui s’apprêtaient à décoller de l’aéroport de Kaboul, les abandonnant à leur triste sort sous la coupe des Talibans revenus au pouvoir, vingt ans après y avoir été chassés, au lendemain des attaques du 11 septembre 2001.
Une détresse tragique et insoutenable qui ne laisse personne indifférent. Personne ou presque. Car, pendant ce temps, dans les milieux islamistes prétendument modérés, qui prônent un « islam politique » dit de « juste milieu », supposé être à l’exact opposé de la doctrine obscurantiste et moyenâgeuse des Talibans, d’aucuns se félicitent, avec une obscène délectation, d’une « victoire grandiose » relevant de la « volonté divine » !

Ainsi, de Doha à Alger, en passant par Gaza et Aden, les Frères musulmans et leurs alliés, parmi les activistes de la « société civile » arabe, se livrent à un concert sans retenue de réjouissances et de félicitations.

A Gaza, Ismail Hanié, le chef du bureau politique du Hamas [branche palestinienne des Frères musulmans], s’enorgueillit d’avoir été la première personnalité étrangère à joindre au téléphone son « homologue », le chef du bureau politique des Talibans, le mollah Abdul Ghani Baradar, pour « saluer les performances politiques et médiatiques des Talibans » et les « féliciter pour l’écrasement de l’occupation américaine » qu’il considère comme « le signe de la défaite de toutes les forces de l’injustice et à leur tête l’occupation israélienne en terre de Palestine ».

À Alger, Abderrezak Mokri, le leader de l’autre Hamas, rebaptisé « Mouvement de la Société pour la Paix », la principale formation des Frères musulmans algériens, a félicité les Talibans pour ce qu’il qualifie de « victoire grandiose » pour « tous les moudjahidines, militants et réformateurs afghans et à leur tête le mouvement des Talibans qui mène le djihad ».

À Doha, l’Union Mondiale des Oulémas Musulmans, fondée par le théoricien en chef des Frères musulmans, Youssef al-Qaradawi, censée réunir l’élite des « savants musulmans » incarnant la ligne de la « modération et du juste milieu », a émis un hallucinant communiqué, considérant que « la réussite des Talibans à prendre le pouvoir relève d’une volonté divine intervenue en renfort de l’Islam et constitue une éclatante victoire contre la tyrannie des occupants », tout en mettant en garde les musulmans qui oseraient critiquer les Talibans que « tous ceux qui s’opposeraient au régime islamique adopté par les Talibans seront en opposition avec les préceptes de la Charia ».

Et au Yémen, depuis la mal nommée Aden [Eden, en arabe !], Tawakkol Karman, activiste proche des Frères musulmans (elle se prétend militante féministe, tout en étant voilée et membre du parti frériste al-Islah !), couronnée d’un controversé prix Nobel de la paix en 2011, durant le « Printemps Arabe », loin de se soucier du terrifiant sort qui guette les femmes afghanes sous le nouveau règne des Talibans, a soutenu dans un post sur Facebook (dont elle est membre du comité d’éthique – sensé combattre la violence et la haine en ligne – pour la région Moyen-Orient) que « la vérité est que beaucoup de mouvements islamistes vont regretter d’avoir adopté la ligne d’Ennahda [le parti islamiste tunisien] et n’avoir pas fait comme les Talibans. Hélas, ceci est la pire des leçons. Un bonjour de liberté, la révolution continue » !

Une telle déferlante de haine et d’obscurantisme, de la part de ceux qui sont sensés être les porte-voix de la tolérance et de la modération, nous ramène, une fois encore, à l’amère vérité : les « idiots utiles » qui, en Occident, continuent à croire ou à faire croire que des islamistes peuvent être modérés ou éclairés, ne sont pas moins caricaturaux qu’un certain Barack Obama – autre lauréat du prix Nobel de la paix ! – qui inventa, en mars 2009, l’ubuesque concept de « Talibans modérés » !