Switzerland will punish before the crime is committed

Switzerland will punish before the crime is committed

Preparing a trip to Syria or Somalia can now earn you years in prison in Switzerland. Bern is developing preventive justice and wants to take on “potential terrorists”, like some sci-fi movies which say that in the future the police will not only arrest the perpetrators of a heist, but will have the right to intercept the people who brought up the idea to commit a robbery…

 

What has become of the French from ISIS who were exfiltrated from Syria?

What has become of the French from ISIS who were exfiltrated from Syria?

According to a report by the National Intelligence Council, submitted to President Macron, on the French ISIS fighters exfiltered from Syria, some 40 of them have joined jihadist groups in Libya. As a result of this geographical rapprochement, they are a major source of concern, as they could fuel plans for illegal returns to France.

 

From Kashmir to Libya: Pakistan’s hand in support of terrorism

From Kashmir to Libya: Pakistan’s hand in support of terrorism

A recent US Department of Defense report submitted to the United States Congress concludes that though the US and Taliban representatives signed an agreement on February 29 as a move to end the conflict in Afghanistan, a number of subsequent events has raised questions over whether the peace process would take place.

 

Covid-19 Pandemic Reignites Bio-Terrorist Threats

Covid-19 Pandemic Reignites Bio-Terrorist Threats

In a recent warning note, the US FBI warned of the resurgence of bio-terrorist threats in the context of the Covid pandemic.

 

Has the USA lost the Afghan war to Pakistan?

Has the USA lost the Afghan war to Pakistan?

Afghanistan suffered two deadly suicide attacks on May 12. The first one hit the Dasht-e-Barchi maternity hospital run by Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) in Kabul that killed at least 14, including 2 new born babies and the other was at a funeral of a local police commander in Khewa district of Nangarhar, killing 24. Both attacks were aimed at innocent civilians majority of who were women and children.

 

Macron calls for greater European commitment in the Sahel

Macron calls for greater European commitment in the Sahel

French President Emmanuel Macron recently wrote to the European Union member states to ask them for more financial commitments in the fight against terrorism in the Sahel.

La Suisse va punir avant le délit

La Suisse va punir avant le délit

Préparer un voyage en Syrie ou en Somalie peut dorénavant vous valoir des années de prison en Suisse. Berne développe la justice préventive et veut s’en prendre aux « terroristes potentiels », à l’instar de certains films de science-fiction qui racontent qu’à l’avenir les polices n’arrêteront pas seulement les auteurs d’un hold-up, mais auront le droit d’intercepter les personnes qui ont évoqué l’idée de commettre un braquage…

 

Que sont devenus les Français de Daech exfiltrés de Syrie ?

Que sont devenus les Français de Daech exfiltrés de Syrie ?

Selon un rapport du conseil national du renseignement, remis au Président Macron, au sujet des combattants français de Daech, une quarantaine d’entre-eux aurait rejoint des groupes djihadiste en Libye. Ils constituent, du fait de ce rapprochement géographique, une importante source d’inquiétude, car ils pourraient nourrir des projets de retour clandestins en France.

 

Du Cachemire à la Libye : la main du Pakistan dans le soutien au terrorisme

Du Cachemire à la Libye : la main du Pakistan dans le soutien au terrorisme

Un récent rapport du département américain de la Défense soumis au Congrès des États-Unis conclut que, bien que les représentants des États-Unis et des Taliban aient signé un accord, le 29 février, pour mettre fin au conflit en Afghanistan, plusieurs événements ultérieurs ont soulevé des questions quant à la mise en place du processus de paix.

 

La pandémie du Covid-19 ravive les menaces bio-terroristes

La pandémie du Covid-19 ravive les menaces bio-terroristes

Dans une récente note d’alerte, le FBI américain a mis en garde contre la résurgence des menaces bio-terroristes, dans le contexte de la pandémie du Covid.

 

Les États-Unis ont-ils perdu la guerre en Afghanistan au profit du Pakistan ?

Les États-Unis ont-ils perdu la guerre en Afghanistan au profit du Pakistan ?

L’Afghanistan a subi deux attentats-suicides, le 12 mai. Le premier a frappé la maternité Dasht-e-Barchi, dirigée par Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) à Kaboul, et a tué au moins 14 personnes, dont 2 nouveau-nés. Le second a eu lieu lors des funérailles d’un commandant de la police locale dans le district de Khewa à Nangarhar, tuant 24 personnes. Les deux attaques visaient des civils innocents, pour la plupart des femmes et des enfants.

 

Macron demande à l’Europe plus d’engagement au Sahel

Macron demande à l’Europe plus d’engagement au Sahel

Le président français Emmanuel Macron a récemment écrit aux pays membres de l’Union Européenne, pour leur demander plus d’engagements financiers dans la lutte contre le terrorisme au Sahel.