Global Watch Analysis celebrates the publication of the English edition of “Qatar Papers”.



At a ceremony held at the “Salons de l’Etoile” of the Napoleon Hotel in the Champs-Elysées district of Paris, Global Watch Analyses held a press conference and cocktail party to mark the publication of the English edition of the book “Qatar Papers”.

The authors of the book, Christian Chesnot and George Malbrunot, took part in the conference hosted by Global Watch Analysis editor-in-chief Atmane Tazaghart, in the presence of representatives of the media and news agencies, as well as publishers, broadcasters and booksellers.

 


See the full video of the conference


 

The conference was also the occasion to celebrate the one millionth visitor to the Global Watch Analysis website, launched on May 1, 2019. The event was attended by members of the committee of experts and advisors of the global-watch-analysis.com website and its newsletters “Ecran de Veille” and “Screen Watch”, including Christian Malard, Martin Gozlan, Jean-Marie Montali and Fabienne Durand.

 


See the video of the ceremony


 

During the press conference of “Qatar Papers”, the English edition of which is published by Global Watch Analysis, the authors Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot talked about the long investigation they conducted, based on the internal financial archives of “Qatar Charity”, to shed light on the funding granted by this Qatari Foundation to associations linked to the Muslim Brotherhood throughout Europe.

George Malbrunot explained that the book “is not an attack on Qatar nor an invitation to criminalize the activities of Qatar Charity, as the funds mentioned are intended for legally authorized associations in the European countries where they are located. Therefore, the issue is not a question of terrorism financing”. Malbrunot considered that “the most important thing in the book is that through our investigation into the funding provided by Qatar Charity, we were able to draw detailed maps that illustrate the extent of the Muslim Brotherhood’s secret penetration throughout Europe”.

For his part, Christian Chesnot stressed that “the Qatari funds granted to associations linked to the Muslim Brotherhood, although not in violation of European legislation on the financing of terrorism, are clearly different from what other countries, such as Saudi Arabia, Kuwait or Morocco, are doing in the area of financing mosques and religious associations in Europe. This is because the funding of “Qatar Charity” is intended exclusively for associations linked to the Muslim Brotherhood. They are, therefore, part of a carefully premeditated political agenda, which aims to Islamise the Muslim communities of France and Europe, by supporting and strengthening the influence of fundamentalist currents associated with the Muslim Brotherhood.

For his part, the editor-in-chief of Global Watch Analysis, Atmane Tazaghart, stated that “Global Watch Analysis has no problem with Qatar itself. We treat it as we do with all other Arab countries and for which we have no more sympathy or antipathy than for its neighbors,” and added that “the only problem with Qatar is the funding it provides to the Muslim Brotherhood and also to jihadist organizations, as we clearly saw during the Syrian crisis.

Regarding the revelations of “Qatar Papers”, the editor-in-chief of Global Watch Analysis noted that “Despite the extent of funding revealed by the book for Muslim Brotherhood associations in Europe, this European component of the funding of “Qatar Charity” is only a drop in the ocean of funds that this Qatari foundation grants to Muslim Brotherhood networks in the Arab world and on the African continent.

Global Watch Analysis célèbre la parution de l’édition anglaise de « Qatar Papers »



Lors d’une cérémonie qui s’est tenue aux « Salons de l’Etoile » de l’hôtel Napoléon, dans le quartier des Champs-Elysées à Paris, Global Watch Analyses a tenu une conférence de presse et un cocktail à l’occasion de la parution de l’édition anglaise du livre « Qatar Papers ».

Les auteurs du livre, Christian Chesnot et George Malbrunot, ont pris part à la conférence animée par le rédacteur en chef de Global Watch Analysis, Atmane Tazaghart, en présence de représentants des médias et des agences de presse, ainsi que des éditeurs, des diffuseurs et des libraires.

 


Voir la vidéo intégrale de la conférence


 

La conférence a également été l’occasion de célébrer le millionième visiteur du site internet de Global Watch Analysis, lancé le 1er mai 2019. Et ce en présence des membres du comité des experts et conseillers du site global-watch-analysis.com et de ses newsletters « Ecran de Veille » et « Screen Watch », parmi lesquels Christian Malard, Martin Gozlan, Jean-Marie Montali et Fabienne Durand.

 


Voir la vidéo de la cérémonie


 

Lors de la conférence de presse de « Qatar Papers », dont l’édition anglaise est éditée par Global Watch Analysis, les auteurs Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot ont évoqué la longue enquête qu’ils ont menée, à partir des archives financières internes de Qatar Charity, pour faire la lumière sur les financements accordés par cette Fondation qatarie aux associations liées aux Frères musulmans à travers l’Europe.

George Malbrunot a expliqué que le livre « n’est pas une attaque contre le Qatar ni une invitation à criminaliser les activités de la Qatar Charity, car les fonds mentionnés sont destinés à des associations légalement autorisées dans les pays européens où elles se trouvent. Et par conséquent, la question ne relève pas du financement du terrorisme ». Malbrunot a considéré que « le plus importante dans le livre est qu’à travers notre enquête sur les financements versés par Qatar Charity, nous avons pu dessiner des cartes détaillées qui illustrent l’étendue de la pénétration secrète des Frères musulmans à travers toute l’Europe ».

Pour sa part, Christian Chesnot a souligné que « les fonds qataris accordés aux associations liées aux Frères musulmans, bien qu’ils ne soient pas en violation des législations européennes sur le financement du terrorisme, se distinguent clairement de ce que font d’autres pays, comme l’Arabie saoudite, le Koweït ou le Maroc, dans le domaine du financement des mosquées et des associations religieuses en Europe. Car, les financements de Qatar Charity sont destinées exclusivement aux associations liées aux Frères musulmans. Ils s’inscrivent, donc, dans un agenda politique soigneusement prémédité, qui vise à islamiser les communautés musulmanes de France et d’Europe, en soutenant et en renforçant l’influence des courants fondamentalistes associés aux Frères musulmans »

 


Acheter le livre


De son côté, le rédacteur en chef de Global Watch Analysis, Atmane Tazaghart, a affirmé que « Global Watch Analysis n’a aucun problème avec le Qatar en soi. Pays que nous le traitons comme nous le faisons avec tous les autres pays arabes et pour pour qui nous n’avons pas d’avantage de sympathie ni d’antipathie que pour ses voisins » et d’ajouter que « le seul problème avec le Qatar concerne les financements que ce pays fournit aux Frères musulmans et aussi aux organisations djihadistes, comme nous l’avons clairement vu lors de la crise syrienne »

Concernant les révélations de « Qatar Papers », le rédacteur en chef de Global Watch Analysis a relevé que « Malgré l’étendue des financements révélés par le livre à destination des associations frères musulmanes en Europe, cet volet européens des financement de Qatar Charity n’est qu’une goutte dans l’océan

des fonds que cette fondation qatarie accorde aux

réseaux des Frères musulmans dans le monde arabe et sur le continent africain ».