ISIS still has a war chest of 30-45 million dollars.

ISIS still has a war chest of 30-45 million dollars.

According to a UN report, ISIS still has an estimated $30-45 million war chest. The report states that this is mainly cash, but notes that some of it has been converted into investments, via nominees, in Iraq, Syria and especially Turkey.

 

The succession of al-Baghdadi confirms AMNI’s control over ISIS’s leadership

The succession of al-Baghdadi confirms AMNI’s control over ISIS’s leadership

The appointments at the head of ISIS, following the death of its “caliph”, Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi, and its spokesman, Abu Hassan al-Muhajir, confirm the growing control of AMNI, the former intelligence service of the Caliphate, over the terrorist organization’s governing bodies.

 

Muslim Brotherhood and jihadist extremism: The nefarious links

Muslim Brotherhood and jihadist extremism: The nefarious links

Apart from belonging to radical Islamist ideology, what is the common link between Al-Qaeda and Daesh, even though they are rivals? And the one between the brain behind the 11 September attacks, Khalid Sheikh Mohammed, and the ‘star’ preacher of the Al-Jazeera chain, Youssef Al-Qaradawi? And a myriad of pro-Islamic networks of influence and funding, established both in the Arab world and in the great capital cities of the West?
The answer is unequivocal: the pan-Islamic Fraternity of the Muslim Brotherhood! This emerges from a very detailed study titled ‘The Muslim Brotherhood’s ties to Extremists’ produced by the US think-tank Counter Extremism Project.

 

Hostage-taking of a leader of Total in Libya: A warning from the anti-Haftar to France?

Hostage-taking of a leader of Total in Libya: A warning from the anti-Haftar to France?

According to the findings of a confidential French investigation, the leader of the oil tanker Total kidnapped in Libya last April, then released for ransom, was watched over by militias allied with the government of Fayez el-Serraj, since the beginning of the attack of the Marshal Haftar on Tripoli.

 

French jihadist cell in Libya worries European services

French jihadist cell in Libya worries European services

Confidential exchanges between several European intelligence services state plans for attacks in the Mediterranean Sea and kamikaze operations targeting the Italian, French and Spanish coasts.

 

Europol: worrying stockpiles of explosives in Daesh

Europol: worrying stockpiles of explosives in Daesh

In a recent confidential note, Europol expressed concern about Daesh’s logistics networks, identified several months ago, which are involved in major movements of trafficking and storage of explosives in several Central European countries and the Balkans.

Daech dispose toujours d’un trésor de guerre de 30 à 45 millions de dollars

Daech dispose toujours d’un trésor de guerre de 30 à 45 millions de dollars

Selon un rapport onusien, Daech dispose toujours d’un trésor de guerre estimé entre 30 et 45 millions de dollars. Le rapport précise qu’il s’agit essentiellement de fonds en espèces, mais relève qu’une partie de ces fonds a été transformée en investissements, via des prête-noms, en Irak, en Syrie et surtout en Turquie.

 

La succession d’al-Baghdadi confirme la mainmise d’AMNI sur la direction de Daech

La succession d’al-Baghdadi confirme la mainmise d’AMNI sur la direction de Daech

Les nominations intervenues à la tête de Daech, suite à la mort de son « Calife », Abou Bakr al-Baghdadi, et de son porte-parole, Abou Hassan al-Mouhadjir, confirme la mainmise grandissante d’AMNI, l’ex-service de renseignement du Califat, sur les instances directionnelles de l’organisation terroriste.

 

Frères Musulmans et extrémisme djihadiste : les liens sulfureux

Frères Musulmans et extrémisme djihadiste : les liens sulfureux

Au-delà de l’appartenance à l’idéologie islamiste radicale, quel est le lien commun entre al-Qaïda à Daech, pourtant rivaux ? Entre le cerveau des attentats du 11 septembre, Khalid Sheikh Mohammed, et le prédicateur vedette de la chaîne al-Jazeera, Youssef Al-Qaradawi ? Et une myriade de réseaux d’influence et de financement pro-islamiques implantés aussi bien au monde arabe que dans les grandes capitales occidentales ?
La réponse est sans équivoque : la Confrérie pan-islamique des Frères musulmans ! C’est ce que démontre une étude très fouillée, intitulée The muslim brotherhood’s ties to exterimists, réalisée par le Think-tank américain Counter Extremism Project.

 

Prise d’otage d’un dirigeant de Total en Libye : Un avertissement des anti-Haftar à la France ?

Prise d’otage d’un dirigeant de Total en Libye : Un avertissement des anti-Haftar à la France ?

Selon les conclusions d’une enquête confidentielle françaises, le dirigeant du pétrolier Total enlevé en Libye, en avril dernier, puis relâché contre une rançon, était surveillé par des milices alliées au gouvernement de Fayez el-Serraj, depuis le début de l’offensive du maréchal Haftar sur Tripoli.

 

Une cellule djihadiste française en Libye inquiète les services européens

Une cellule djihadiste française en Libye inquiète les services européens

Des échanges confidentiels entre plusieurs services de renseignement européens font état de projets d’attaques en mer méditerranée et d’opérations kamikaze visant les côtes italiennes, françaises et espagnoles.

 

Europol : inquiétants stocks d’explosifs de Daech

Europol : inquiétants stocks d’explosifs de Daech

Dans une récente note confidentielle, Europol s’inquiète à propos de réseaux logistiques de Daech, repérés depuis plusieurs mois, qui opèrent d’importants mouvements de trafic et de stockage d’explosifs dans plusieurs pays d’Europe centrale et dans les Balkans.