How Qatar bought FIFA’s votes to obtain the organization of 2022 World Cup

How Qatar bought FIFA’s votes to obtain the organization of 2022 World Cup

The names of Ghanim Bin Saad Al-Saad Al-Kawari, the “Qatari Diar” Group he chairs and Qatar Charity also appear in investigations conducted by the US FBI and the Brazilian judiciary into Qatar’s corruption of a number of voters within FIFA, in order to obtain the organisation of the 2022 Football World Cup.

 

New revelations on political and sports corruption

New revelations on political and sports corruption

The political-financial scandal linked to the Qatar Charity foundation is not limited to the financing of the Muslim Brotherhood, mentioned by Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot in their “Qatar Papers”. Our investigation focuses on new aspects of this scandal related to sports embezzlement and political corruption. Exclusive revelations.

 

Interview with Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot

Interview with Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot

After having previously written two books about the less brilliant aspects of Qatari politics, entitled “Qatar, The Secrets of The Safe” (Michel Lafon, 2013) and “Our Very Dear Emirs” (Michel Lafon, 2016), Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot return with a hard-hitting book entitled “Qatar Papers”.

 

The hard-hitting book on Qatar’s financing of the Muslim Brotherhood

The hard-hitting book on Qatar’s financing of the Muslim Brotherhood

“Qatar Papers” is a book that resembles its authors and their temperament with restraint. Concerned about journalistic objectivity and neutrality, the two reporters and ex-hostages in Iraq (2004), defend themselves from having written an “anti-Qatar polemical papers”.

Yet their book came as a bombshell.

Comment le Qatar a acheté les votes de la FIFA pour la coupe du monde 2022

Comment le Qatar a acheté les votes de la FIFA pour la coupe du monde 2022

Les noms de Ghanim Bin Saad Al-Saad Al-Kawari, du Groupe « Qatari Diar » qu’il préside et de Qatar Charity apparaissent aussi dans des investigations menées par le FBI américain et par la justice brésilienne, au sujet de la corruption par le Qatar d’un certain nombre de votants au sein de la FIFA, en vue d’obtenir l’organisation de la coupe du monde de football 2022.

 

Nouvelles révélations sur la corruption politique et sportive

Nouvelles révélations sur la corruption politique et sportive

Le scandale politico-financier lié à la fondation Qatar Charity ne se limite pas au seul volet concernant le financement des Frères musulmans, évoqué par Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot, dans leur Qatar Papers. Notre enquête porte sur de nouveaux aspects de ce scandale relatifs aux malversations sportives et à la corruption politique.

 

Interview avec Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot, auteurs du livre Qatar Papers

Interview avec Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot, auteurs du livre Qatar Papers

Après avoir consacré précédemment deux livres aux aspects les moins reluisants de la politique qatarie, intitulés « Qatar, les secrets du coffre fort » (Michel Lafon, 2013) et « Nos chers émirs » (Michel Lafon, 2016), Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot reviennent avec un livre choc intitulé « Qatar Papers ».

 

« Qatar Papers », le livre choc sur le financement des Frères musulmans par le Qatar

« Qatar Papers », le livre choc sur le financement des Frères musulmans par le Qatar

Qatar Papers est un livre qui ressemble à ses auteurs et leur tempérament tout en retenue. Soucieux de l’objectivité et de la neutralité journalistiques, les deux reporters et ex-otages en Irak (2004), se défendent d’avoir écrit un « brûlot anti-Qatar ».

Pourtant, leur livre a eu l’effet d’une bombe !