Abdelhakim Belhaj: Ex-jihadist, future Turkish proconsul in Libya!

Abdelhakim Belhaj: Ex-jihadist, future Turkish proconsul in Libya!

Of all the militia leaders vying for power in Libya since the fall of Gaddafi, Abdelhakim Belhaj is the most controversial. Born in 1966 in the popular district of Souq Al Jum’aa in Tripoli, he joined the ranks of the Arab mujaheddin in Afghanistan at the age of 22, where he founded the Libyan Islamic Fighting Group (LIFG) with other jihadists among his compatriots.

 

Hamza Bin Laden, the end of al-Qaeda’s dynastic dream

Hamza Bin Laden, the end of al-Qaeda’s dynastic dream

The death of the youngest son of al-Qaeda’s founder, Hamza bin Laden (30 years old), announced at the end of July and officially confirmed by the Pentagon on August 22, is one of the hardest blows that the mother house of global jihadism has suffered since the death of its founder in May 2011.

 

The financier of the ‘brain’ of 9/11 is still active

The financier of the ‘brain’ of 9/11 is still active

Can you openly finance the ‘brain’ of the most spectacular and lethal terrorist attack in History, one that shook the foundations of the first world power and caused nearly 3,000 victims, and manage to avoid any prosecution or indictment?Even worse, can you be on the blacklists of the UN and the US Treasury and continue surreptitiously accessing your supposedly frozen assets to take out the tidy sum of 120 million dollars per year, i.e. $10,000 per month? 

 

The new faces of Algerian Intelligence agencies

The new faces of Algerian Intelligence agencies

The political crisis, which led to the removal of President Bouteflika, has caused an unprecedented series of changes at the head of Algerian Intelligence agencies.

Abdelhakim Belhaj : ex-djihadiste, futur proconsul turc en Libye !

Abdelhakim Belhaj : ex-djihadiste, futur proconsul turc en Libye !

De tous les chefs des milices qui se disputent le pouvoir en Libye, depuis la chute de Kadhafi, Abdelhakim Belhaj est le plus controversé. Né en 1966, dans le quartier populaire de Souk al-Joumâa, à Tripoli, il rejoint, à 22 ans, les rangs des moudjahidines arabes en Afghanistan, où il fonde avec d’autres djihadistes, parmi ses compatriotes, le Groupe Islamique Combattant Libyen (GICL).

 

Hamza Ben Laden, la fin du rêve dynastique d’al-Qaida

Hamza Ben Laden, la fin du rêve dynastique d’al-Qaida

La mort du fils cadet du fondateur d’al-Qaida, Hamza Ben Laden (30 ans), annoncée fin juillet dernier, puis confirmée officiellement par le Pentagone le 22 août, est l’un des coups les durs que la maison-mère du djihadisme mondial a subi, depuis la mort de son fondateur en mai 2011.

 

Le financier du « cerveau » du 11 septembre sévit toujours !

Le financier du « cerveau » du 11 septembre sévit toujours !

Peut-on financer ouvertement le « cerveau » de l’attentat terroriste le plus spectaculaire et le plus meurtrier de l’Histoire, qui a ébranlé la première puissance mondiale, faisant près de 3000 victimes, et échapper à toute poursuite ou inculpation ?Pis encore, peut-on être inscrit sur les listes noires de l’ONU et du Trésor américain et continuer, durant dix ans, à accéder, en douce, à ses avoirs censés être gelés, pour y retirer la coquette somme de 120 milles dollars par an, soit 10.000 $ par mois ? 

 

Les nouvelles têtes du renseignement algérien

Les nouvelles têtes du renseignement algérien

La crise politique, qui a abouti à la destitution du président Bouteflika, provoque une série sans précédent de changements à la tête du renseignement algérien.