fbpx
 
 

For optimal reading, download the free GWA application for tablets and smartphones

 

Anti-Semitism and Apology for Terrorism: Cascading Resignations from the Head of the Islamist NGO Islamic Relief

Anti-Semitism and Apology for Terrorism: Cascading Resignations from the Head of the Islamist NGO Islamic Relief

In rapid succession, Islamic Relief Worldwide, Britain’s leading Muslim NGO, was forced to get rid of two of its key leaders. The first for antisemitic writings, the next for singing the praises of Hamas and the Muslim Brotherhood.

 

Pakistan: Leader of a global Islamist front against “blasphemy”

Pakistan: Leader of a global Islamist front against “blasphemy”

On September 2, the trial of the January 2015 terror attack at the Charlie Hebdo office and the Hyper Cacher of Porte de Bagnolet in Paris commenced at the Paris Criminal Court. The same day, the Charlie Hebdo magazine re-printed the cartoons of Prophet Muhammad that had made those who worked in the magazine target of lslamist terrorists. When questioned during his visit to Lebanon, French President Emmanuel Macron said he would not intervene against the reprint of these cartoons, as the press in France enjoys freedom of expression and even the freedom to blaspheme. While Mr. Macron’s statement was well received in France and in most countries around the world, it sparked strong opposition in some countries in the Muslim world.

 

ISIS and the Muslim Brotherhood, same fight!

ISIS and the Muslim Brotherhood, same fight!

Let’s say it outright, the only difference between the brotherhood of the Muslim Brotherhood and ISIS is the method. The end remains the same: to apply the Islamiya Sharia, the Islamic law, and to re-establish the caliphate, by appointing a caliph in the Islamic way, without a vote. Once this is done, they work on Islamising the existence and dominating the world. Thus, two fundamentalist entities do each other favours often consciously, sometimes unconsciously.

 

No, Mr. Erdogan, Tunisia is not a Beylik!

No, Mr. Erdogan, Tunisia is not a Beylik!

Beylik: that’s the word we don’t want to hear anymore in Tunis. Beylik, domain of the bey, vassal of the sultan. Beylik, province or Ottoman “regency”. A word that comes from the well of the centuries, a return of the historical repressed. It was furiously written in the country’s media after the unexpected visit to Tunis of Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who came to ask President Kais Saied to support a Turkish intervention in Libya in support of the ill-named “Government of National Accord” of Faiez Sarraj against General Khalifa Haftar. By opening Matmata airport to Turkish military aircraft. But yes, of course, it made sense: the tiny and strategic Tunisia could not but acquiesce to Ankara’s desires. In the spirit of the neo-Great Turk, it had to become again the vassal of the old days.

 

Muslim Brotherhood: The forgotten archives of Gamal al-Banna

Muslim Brotherhood: The forgotten archives of Gamal al-Banna

About fifteen years ago, I had the privilege of entering Gamal al-Banna’s lair, the youngest brother of Hassan al-Banna, the founder of the Muslim Brotherhood. In a small apartment in a working-class district of Cairo, he had collected more than 30,000 books, many of which cannot be found today, hundreds of unpublished documents, such as handwritten notes on the secret links between the Brotherhood and the Free Officers Movement, the military organization founded by Gamal Abdel Nasser. During Gamal al-Banna’s lifetime, these treasures did not interest many people. What have they become since his death in January 2013?

 

Which takers for the mosques from which Saudi Arabia seeks to separate in the West?

Which takers for the mosques from which Saudi Arabia seeks to separate in the West?

Under the leadership of the new head of the World Islamic League, Mohammed Bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa, a close to the crown prince, Mohammed Bin Salman, Saudi Arabia announced in January that it would separate from the mosques it control in the West and which have long served to spread the Wahhabi ideology. But five months later, Riyadh did not find takers. And this Saudi disengagement raises fears of a takeover of these mosques by even more radical actors. The mosques in question are coveted by some disreputable states, such as Erdogan’s Turkey, and by non-state groups, such as the Muslim Brotherhood or the Salafist movements.

 

François Burgat : The Islamologist and the sustaining Qatar

François Burgat : The Islamologist and the sustaining Qatar

In his book Tariq Ramadan, History of an imposture, published by Flammarion, our colleague Ian Hamel devotes to the Islamologist François Burgat a very edifying chapter on the relationships of the author of Understanding political Islam with the Muslim Brotherhood and their Qatari sponsors.

Good leaves:

 

Where does the Jihadist violence come from?

Where does the Jihadist violence come from?

According to Islamic ideology, no way of life is valid or deserves to be experienced, other than the one defined by the Koran. And so, even if all problems were solved, fundamentalism would remain. The long-awaited, long-desired Islam of Light, this dreamed Islam, is an “impossible”. It only diverts young people away from universal values, attracting them more to Islam, then to fundamentalism, and eventually to terrorism. There’s no hope of change other than destroying this whole system. But Muslims in Europe are taking the opposite approach by exploiting the multicultural environment in order to demand that host countries adapt to their religious requirements.

 

The incredible international call for Tariq Ramadan

The incredible international call for Tariq Ramadan

A little more than a hundred intellectuals and activists are demanding that the French Minister of Justice cancel the indictments against Tariq Ramadan for rape and dismiss the magistrates in charge of his case. In other words, that politicians trample the independence of the judiciary underfoot.

 

“Community Lists” in France: the hand of Qatar?

“Community Lists” in France: the hand of Qatar?

How did the scandalous idea, carried by the Muslim Brotherhood’s French relays, encourage Muslims in France to present “community lists” to the next municipal elections? Three weeks before the big community march on November 10, the kick-off of this campaign to “knock on the ballot” took place within the walls of CAREP’s Paris headquarters, the main and most influential Qatari Think-Tank. A story of skillfully orchestrated lobbying….

fbpx
 
 

Pour une lecture optimale, téléchargez gratuitement l'Appli GWA pour tablettes et smartphones

 

Pakistan et Turquie : Quand des gouvernements deviennent les parrains de la menace terroriste !

Pakistan et Turquie : Quand des gouvernements deviennent les parrains de la menace terroriste !

Une kyrielle de drapeaux français et des effigies du président Emmanuel Macron ont été brûlés dans tout le Pakistan ces derniers jours alors que le gouvernement du Premier ministre Imran Khan encourageait les partis politiques, les groupes islamiques radicaux, les avocats et les associations d’étudiants à descendre dans la rue par milliers pour dénoncer l’islamophobie perçue en France.

 

Antisémitisme et apologie du terrorisme: Démissions en cascade à la tête de l’ONG islamiste « Islamic Relief »

Antisémitisme et apologie du terrorisme: Démissions en cascade à la tête de l’ONG islamiste « Islamic Relief »

Coup sur coup, Islamic Relief Worldwide, la principale ONG islamiste de Grande-Bretagne, a été contrainte de se débarrasser de deux de ses principaux dirigeants. Le premier pour des textes antisémites, le suivant pour avoir chanté la gloire du Hamas et des Frères musulmans.

 

Le Pakistan : Chef de file d’un front islamiste mondial contre le « blasphème »

Le Pakistan : Chef de file d’un front islamiste mondial contre le « blasphème »

Le 2 septembre, le procès de l’attentat de janvier 2015 contre Charlie Hebdo et l’hyper cacher de la porte de Bagnolet s’est ouvert au tribunal de Paris. Le même jour, le magazine Charlie Hebdo a réimprimé les caricatures du prophète Mahomet qui avaient fait des collaborateurs du magazine las cibles de terroristes islamistes. Interrogé lors de sa visite au Liban, le président français Emmanuel Macron a indiqué qu’il n’interviendrait pas contre la réimpression de ces caricatures, car la presse en France jouit de la liberté d’expression et même de la liberté de blasphémer. Si la déclaration de M. Macron a été bien accueillie en France et dans la majorité des pays du monde, elle a déclenché une vive opposition dans certains pays du monde musulman.

 

Daesh et Frères musulmans, même combat !

Daesh et Frères musulmans, même combat !

Disons-le d’emblée, la seule différence qui existe entre la confrérie des Frères Musulmans et Daesh, c’est la méthode. La fin reste la même : appliquer la charia islamiya, la loi islamique, et réinstaurer le califat, en désignant un calife à la façon islamique, sans vote. Une fois cela fait, ils oeuvrent  à islamiser l’existence et à dominer le monde. Ainsi, deux entités intégristes se rendent service souvent consciemment, parfois inconsciemment.

 

Non, M. Erdogan, la Tunisie n’est pas un Beylik !

Non, M. Erdogan, la Tunisie n’est pas un Beylik !

Beylik : c’est le mot qu’on ne veut plus entendre à Tunis. Beylik, domaine du bey, vassal du sultan. Beylik, province ou «  régence » ottomane. Un mot qui remonte du puits des siècles, un retour du refoulé historique. Il a été griffonné rageusement dans les médias du pays après la visite impromptue à Tunis de Recep Tayip Erdogan, venu demander au président Kais Saied de soutenir une intervention turque en Libye pour appuyer le mal nommé « Gouvernement d’accord national » de Faiez Sarraj contre le général Khalifa Haftar. En ouvrant l’aéroport de Matmata aux avions militaires turcs. Mais oui bien sûr, cela tombait sous le sens : la minuscule et stratégique Tunisie ne pouvait qu’acquiescer aux désirs d’Ankara. Dans l’esprit du néo-Grand Turc, elle se devait de redevenir la vassale des jours anciens.

 

Frères musulmans: les archives oubliées de Gamal al-Banna

Frères musulmans: les archives oubliées de Gamal al-Banna

Il y a une quinzaine d’années, j’avais eu le privilège d’entrer dans l’antre de Gamal al-banna, le plus jeune frère d’Hassan al-Banna, le fondateur des Frères musulmans. Dans un petit appartement situé dans un quartier populaire du Caire, il avait accumulé plus de 30.000 ouvrages, aujourd’hui souvent introuvables, des centaines de documents inédits, comme des notes manuscrites sur les liens secrets entre la Confrérie et le Mouvement des officiers libres, l’organisation militaire fondée par Gamal Abdel Nasser. Du vivant de Gamal al-Banna, ces trésors n’intéressaient pas grand monde. Que sont-ils devenus depuis sa disparition en janvier 2013 ?

 

Quels repreneurs pour les mosquées dont l’Arabie saoudite cherche à se séparer en Occident ?

Quels repreneurs pour les mosquées dont l’Arabie saoudite cherche à se séparer en Occident ?

Sous l’impulsion du nouveau patron de Ligue islamique mondiale, Mohammed Bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa, un proche du prince héritier, Mohammed Bin Salman, l’Arabie saoudite a annoncé, en janvier, qu’elle allait se séparer des mosquées qu’elle contrôle en Occident et qui ont longtemps servi à la propagation de l’idéologie wahhabite. Mais cinq mois plus tard, Riyad n’a pas trouvé de repreneurs. Et ce désengagement saoudien fait craindre une prise de contrôle de ces mosquées par des acteurs plus radicaux encore. Les mosquées en questions sont convoitées par certains États peu recommandables, comme la Turquie d’Erdogan, et par des groupes non étatiques, comme les Frères musulmans ou les mouvements salafistes.

 

François Burgat : L’Islamologue et le Qatar nourricier

François Burgat : L’Islamologue et le Qatar nourricier

Dans son livre Tariq Ramadan, histoire d’une imposture, paru aux éditions Flammarion, notre confrère Ian Hamel consacre à l’islamologue François Burgat un chapitre très édifiant sur les accointances de l’auteur de Comprendre l’islam politique avec les Frères musulmans et leur sponsors qataris.

Bonnes feuilles :

 

D’où vient la violence Djihadiste ?

D’où vient la violence Djihadiste ?

Selon l’idéologie islamique, aucun mode de vie n’est valable ou ne mérite d’être expérimenté, hormis celui défini par le Coran. Et donc même si tous les problèmes étaient résolus, l’intégrisme demeurerait. L’islam des Lumières tant attendu, tant désiré, cet islam rêvé est un « impossible ». Il ne fait que détourner les jeunes des valeurs universelles, les attirer davantage vers l’islam, puis vers le fondamentalisme, enfin le terrorisme. Aucun espoir de changement à moins d’abattre tout le système. Mais les musulmans d’Europe pratiquent une démarche inverse en exploitant le multi-culturalisme ambiant pour réclamer que les pays hôtes s’adaptent à leurs exigences religieuses.

 

L’invraisemblable appel international en faveur de Tariq Ramadan !

L’invraisemblable appel international en faveur de Tariq Ramadan !

Une pétition signée par un peu plus d’une centaine d’intellectuels et d’activistes exige que la ministre française de la justice annule les mises en examen de Tariq Ramadan pour viols et révoque les magistrats en charge de son dossier. En d’autres termes, que le politique foule aux pieds l’indépendance de la justice !