fbpx
 
 

 

Will Biden be able to stop Erdogan’s neo-Ottoman expansionism?

Will Biden be able to stop Erdogan’s neo-Ottoman expansionism?

The Ottoman Recep Tayyip Erdogan is trying to reweave the nationalist fibre, through external provocation, because he is weakened on the inside by a sluggish economy and growing unpopularity. It is a dangerous game because he wants to project himself beyond his borders and is once again seeking to settle scores with his historical Armenian enemies, whose genocide in 1915 was caused by Turkey. Which Erdogan denies. And that is a shame.

 

Sustainable agriculture in the Middle East: Environmental emergency and food security challenge

Sustainable agriculture in the Middle East: Environmental emergency and food security challenge

The Covid crisis has highlighted the need to relocate what is essential, such as food and drug production. In the Middle East, it is clear that the supply of basic foodstuffs depends heavily, and increasingly so, on international markets, as arable land and water resources are becoming increasingly scarce.

 

European Union: Facing the bellicose Erdogan

European Union: Facing the bellicose Erdogan

Turkish President Recep Erdogan wants to show the great powers that he has his say in the redistribution of the cards in the Middle East and in the resolution of conflicts in the region, at a time, moreover, when the world order that emerged from 1945, the end of the Second World War, has become obsolete.

 

USA: The Seven Post-Trump Global Challenges

USA: The Seven Post-Trump Global Challenges

After 4 years of Trumpism, with their succession of repetitive tweets, fads, unpredictabilities, inconsistencies, the new American president should be called Hercules Biden, as the files that Donald Trump left him, in foreign policy, are so many colossal challenges to be taken up. These files are named: Iran, Russia, Turkey, China, North Korea, Afghanistan & Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

 

Nagorno-Karabakh: Why did Putin wait for the fall of Chouchi to impose a ceasefire?

Nagorno-Karabakh: Why did Putin wait for the fall of Chouchi to impose a ceasefire?

The Russian President hates popular revolts in the former USSR. Whether it is Belarus today, or Armenia in 2018. The Velvet Revolution brought Nikol Pachinian to power. However, the current Prime Minister dares to criticise the Eurasian Economic Union, built around Russia, and is not indifferent to the sirens of the European Union.

 

Pakistan: How to cope with the predatory investments of the Chinese Economic Corridor?

Pakistan: How to cope with the predatory investments of the Chinese Economic Corridor?

The China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), the flagship project of China’s Belt and Road Initiative (BRI) was launched nearly 5 years ago with much fanfare. However, over the last few years, the progress of the CPEC has been hampered by questions on the economic viability of these protests for Pakistan, China’s increasingly intrusive presence in the country and huge environmental concerns.

fbpx
 
 

 

Biden parviendra-t-il à stopper l’expansionnisme néo-ottoman d’Erdogan ?

Biden parviendra-t-il à stopper l’expansionnisme néo-ottoman d’Erdogan ?

L’ottomanesque Recep Tayyip Erdogan essaie de retisser la fibre nationaliste, par la provocation extérieure, parce qu’il est affaibli, à l’intérieur, par une économie moribonde et une impopularité croissante.C’est un jeu dangereux parce qu’il veut se projeter, au-delà de ses frontières, et cherche, à nouveau, à régler ses comptes avec ses ennemis historiques arméniens, dont la Turquie est responsable du génocide de 1915. Ce que Erdogan nie. Et c’est une honte.

 

L’agriculture durable au Moyen Orient : Urgence environnementale et enjeu de sécurité alimentaire

L’agriculture durable au Moyen Orient : Urgence environnementale et enjeu de sécurité alimentaire

La crise du Covid a mis en exergue la nécessité de relocaliser ce qui est essentiel, comme l’alimentation et la production de médicaments. Au Moyen Orient, force est de constater que l’approvisionnement en produits alimentaires de base dépend beaucoup, et de plus en plus, des marchés internationaux, les terres arables et les ressources en eau devenant de plus en plus rares.

 

Union Européenne : Faire face à Erdogan, le belliqueux !

Union Européenne : Faire face à Erdogan, le belliqueux !

Le Président Turc, Recep Erdogan, veut montrer aux grandes puissances qu’il a son mot à dire sur la redistribution des cartes au Moyen Orient et sur la résolution des conflits dans la région, à un moment, qui, plus est, où l’ordre mondial, issu de 1945, fin de la 2ième guerre mondiale, est devenu caduc.

 

USA : Les sept défis mondiaux de l’après Trump

USA : Les sept défis mondiaux de l’après Trump

Après quatre années de Trumpisme, avec leur cortège de tweets à répétition, de foucades, d’imprévisibilités, d’incohérences, le nouveau Président américain devrait s’appeler Hercule Biden, tant les dossiers qu’il a hérité de Donald Trump, en matière de politique internationale, sont autant de défis colossaux à relever. Ces dossiers ont pour noms : Iran, Russie, Turquie, Chine, Corée du Nord, Afghanistan, conflit israélo-palestinien…

 

Haut Karabakh : Pourquoi Poutine a-t-il attendu la chute de Chouchi pour imposer un cessez-le-feu ?

Haut Karabakh : Pourquoi Poutine a-t-il attendu la chute de Chouchi pour imposer un cessez-le-feu ?

Le président russe déteste les révoltes populaires dans l’ex-URSS. Qu’il s’agisse aujourd’hui de la Biélorussie, ou de l’Arménie en 2018. La révolution de « velours » a porté au pouvoir Nikol Pachinian. Or, l’actuel Premier ministre arménien ose critiquer l’Union économique eurasiatique, construite autour de la Russie, et ne se montre pas indifférent aux sirènes de l’Union européenne.

 

Pakistan : Comment faire face aux investissements prédateurs du Corridor économique chinois ?

Pakistan : Comment faire face aux investissements prédateurs du Corridor économique chinois ?

Le corridor économique Chine-Pakistan (CPEC), l’un des projets phares de l’initiative chinoise de la nouvelle route de la soie (BRI), vit le jour, en grandes pompes, il y a près de 5 ans. Cependant, la progression du CPEC a été entravée par des questions portant sur la viabilité économique de ces projets pour le Pakistan, la présence chinoise sans cesse croissante dans le pays et de nombreuses inquiétudes environnementales.