fbpx
 
 

 

The ambassador of Qatar to Paris warns Tariq Ramadan against any revelation about his past ties with the gas emirate

The ambassador of Qatar to Paris warns Tariq Ramadan against any revelation about his past ties with the gas emirate

Ali Bin Jassen Al Thani, the ambassador of Qatar to Paris since October 2018, has taken Tariq Ramadan’s threats against the emirate very badly, suggesting that he may reveal to the media his past links with the gas emirate.

 

The West Facing the Qatari Puzzle: Tamim in Saddam Hussein’s Footsteps?

This summer 2019 will have been the season of all extremes for Qatar.
It all began on June 20, with an investigation by the Wall Street Journal revealing that one of Al-Qaeda’s most famous silversmiths, Khalifa al-Subaiy, who was notably the financier of the “September 11 brain”, continues to carry out his activities as a “patron of terror”, protected from the high protections he enjoys within the Qatari establishment.

Then the scandals broke out.

 

Al-Jazeera is trying to take over the international rights of the documentary inspired from “Qatar Papers”!

Al-Jazeera is trying to take over the international rights of the documentary inspired from “Qatar Papers”!

After having tried, in vain, to hinder the distribution of the book “Qatar Papers” by Christian Chesnot and Georges Malbrunot, by mobilizing Arab scholarship students to massively buy the book, Qatar is trying to contain the audience of the documentary from the same book.

 

New revelations on the “Qatar Connexion”

New revelations on the “Qatar Connexion”

Despite the denials of the Qatari authorities, which are trying to deny any involvement in the financing of terrorism, scandals have multiplied, and revelations have followed one another since the beginning of the summer, bringing a surprising amount of documents and evidence that overwhelm the gas emirate. Revelations that splash on many local businessmen and dignitaries, but also prominent members of the princely family, including Fahad bin Hamad bin Khalifa al-Thani, one of the brothers of the current Amir, Tamim bin Hamad bin Khalifa al-Thani, and former Prime Minister Hamad bin Jassim al-Thani, close advisor and business associate of former Emir Hamad bin Khalifa al-Thani….

 

Five members of the Qatari princely family involved in the financing of terrorism

Five members of the Qatari princely family involved in the financing of terrorism

For a long time, the Doha authorities’ defence strategy, faced with increasing revelations about the involvement of many Qatari dignitaries in terrorist financing scandals, has been to describe them as individual initiatives that do not represent the government.

 

My meeting with Abdelrahman al-Nuaimi, Qatari terrorist money maker!

For years – and until recently – a good half a dozen Qatari individuals were funding al-Qaeda in Iraq in Syria or the Shebab in Somalia. For the purposes of our investigation, on the book published with my colleague Christian Chesnot (Nos très chers émirs, sont-ils vraiment nos amis), we met in 2016 one of these terrorist financiers, Sheikh Abd Al-Rahman bin Omer al-Nuaimi in Doha, who has been on the European Union and United States black lists since 2014.

fbpx
 
 

 

L’ambassadeur du Qatar à Paris met en garde Tariq Ramadan contre tout déballage sur ses liens passés avec l’émirat gazier

L’ambassadeur du Qatar à Paris met en garde Tariq Ramadan contre tout déballage sur ses liens passés avec l’émirat gazier

Ali Bin Jassen Al Thani, ambassadeur du Qatar à Paris depuis octobre 2018, a très mal pris les menaces proférées par Tariq Ramadan à l’encontre de l’émirat, laissant entendre qu’il pourrait faire des révélations aux médias sur ses liens passés avec l’émirat gazier.

 

L’Occident face au casse-tête qatari : Tamim sur les pas de Saddam Hussein ?

Cet été 2019 aura été, pour le Qatar, la saison de toute les outrances.
Tout a commencé le 20 juin, par une enquête du Wall Street Journal révélant que l’un des plus célèbres argentiers d’al-Qaida, Khalifa al-Subaiy, qui fut notamment le financier du « cerveau du 11 septembre », continue à exercer ses activités de « mécène de la terreur », à l’abri des hautes protections dont il jouit au sein de l’establishment qatari.

Puis, les scandales ont déferlé.

 

Al-Jazeera tente de s’accaparer les droits internationaux du documentaire tiré de « Qatar Papers » !

Al-Jazeera tente de s’accaparer les droits internationaux du documentaire tiré de « Qatar Papers » !

Après avoir tenté, en vain, d’entraver la diffusion du livre « Qatar Papers » de Christian Chesnot et Georges Malbrunot, en mobilisant des étudiants boursiers arabes pour acheter massivement le livre, le Qatar essaye de contenir l’audience du documentaire tiré du même livre.

 

Nouvelles révélations sur la « Qatar Connexion »

Nouvelles révélations sur la « Qatar Connexion »

Malgré les dénégations des autorités qataries, qui s’efforcent de démentir toute implication dans le financement du terrorisme, les scandales se multiplient et les révélations se succèdent, depuis le début de l’été, apportant un lot surprenant de documents et de preuves qui accablent l’émirat gazier. Des révélations qui éclaboussent de nombreux hommes d’affaires et dignitaires locaux, mais aussi d’éminents membres de la famille princière, dont Fahad Bin Hamad Bin Khalifa al-Thani, l’un des frères de l’émir actuel, Tamim Bin Hamad Bin Khalifa al-Thani, et l’ancien premier ministre Hamad Bin Jassim al-Thani, proche conseiller et associé en affaires de l’ancien émir Hamad Bin Khalifa al-Thani…

 

Cinq membres de la famille princière qatarie impliqués dans le financement du terrorisme

Cinq membres de la famille princière qatarie impliqués dans le financement du terrorisme

Longtemps les autorités de Doha ont eu pour stratégie de défense, face à multiplication des révélations sur l’implication de nombreux dignitaires qataris dans les scandales liés au financement du terrorisme, de les qualifier d’initiatives individuelles qui ne représentent pas le gouvernement.

 

Ma rencontre avec Abdelrahman al-Nouaïmy, argentier qatari du terrorisme !

Pendant des années – et jusqu’à récemment encore – une bonne demi-douzaine d’individus qataris finançaient Al Qaida en Irak en Syrie ou les Shebab en Somalie. Pour les besoins de notre enquête, sur le livre publié avec mon confrère Christian Chesnot (Nos très chers émirs, sont-ils vraiment nos amis ?), nous avions rencontré en 2016 l’un de ces financiers du terrorisme, cheikh Abdulrahmane Bin Omer al-Nouaimy à Doha, qui figure depuis 2014, sur les listes noires de l’Union européenne et des Etats-Unis.