Switzerland to return assets frozen after revolution to Ben Ali-Trabelsi clan

Switzerland to return assets frozen after revolution to Ben Ali-Trabelsi clan

Strange as it may sound, ten years after the “Jasmine Revolution”, the millions stashed in Switzerland by former Tunisian dictator Zine el-Abidine Ben Ali and his clan have still not made their way to Tunis.

 

Lebanon: The CEO of the Central Bank suspected by Switzerland of aggravated money laundering

Lebanon: The CEO of the Central Bank suspected by Switzerland of aggravated money laundering

In January 2020, the Lebanese judiciary requested legal aid from Switzerland concerning ‘suspicious’ money transfers. In January 2021, it was the turn of the Swiss justice system to apply to Lebanon concerning a possible embezzlement of funds “to the detriment of the Central Bank of Lebanon”.

 

The new faces of old anti-Semitism

The new faces of old anti-Semitism

67 swastikas, discovered on December 28, desecrating the graves of a municipal cemetery in Fontainebleau; a torrent of anti-Semitic insults lashing out against Miss Provence 2020, April Benayoum, for claiming her Israeli ancestry on December 19, when she was elected as Miss France 2021’s first runner-up; anti-Semitic death threats against TV columnist Valérie Benaim on December 29; a delivery man from a big name in the new digital economy, boasting that he does not agree to deliver to Jews, on January 7 in Strasbourg; and to top it all off, an odious letter of anti-Semitic (and homophobic) insults, addressed to the government spokesperson, Gabriel Attal, on January 8… The phenomenon is not new, but in the space of a few weeks, it is a veritable surge of anti-Semitic acts which have descended on France, often in general indifference. And more worrying still, to the old anti-Semitic evil, that of hatred and (in)human stupidity, is added a new anti-Semitism, which tries to cover itself with political justifications, like that of the icon of the Indigènes de la République movement, Houria Bouteldja, justifying the anti-Semitic insults against April Benayoum with a mind-blowing argument according to which “one cannot be innocently Israeli”!

 

France: The Ministry of Finance increases pressure on the Muslim Brotherhood

France: The Ministry of Finance increases pressure on the Muslim Brotherhood

The Ministry of the Economy, Finance, and Industry has launched vast investigations into the sources of financing of associations and mosques which advocate a “separatist Islam”, notably within the Islamist movement linked to the Muslim Brotherhood.

 

USA: The upcoming Biden Administration is fine-tuning its teams

USA: The upcoming Biden Administration is fine-tuning its teams

The new American President, Joe Biden, is fine-tuning his teams with a view to forming the next Administration, which will take office on 20 January.

 

Paris and Berlin blocking the delivery to Turkey of components essential for the manufacture of the Altay tank

Paris and Berlin blocking the delivery to Turkey of components essential for the manufacture of the Altay tank

The Turkish weapons program for the development of a main battle tank called Altay faces multiple obstacles, due to the blocking by Paris and Berlin of the delivery of components essential for its manufacture.

fbpx
 
 

 

La Suisse s’apprête à restituer au clan Ben Ali-Trabelsi les avoirs gelés au lendemain de la révolution

La Suisse s’apprête à restituer au clan Ben Ali-Trabelsi les avoirs gelés au lendemain de la révolution

Aussi étrange que cela puisse paraître, dix ans après la « révolution du jasmin », les millions planqués en Suisse par l’ancien dictateur tunisien Zine el-Abidine Ben Ali et son clan n’ont toujours pas pris le chemin de Tunis.

 

Liban : Le patron de la Banque centrale soupçonné par la Suisse de blanchiment d’argent aggravé

Liban : Le patron de la Banque centrale soupçonné par la Suisse de blanchiment d’argent aggravé

En janvier 2020, la justice libanaise demandait l’aide judiciaire de la Suisse concernant des transferts d’argent « suspects ». En janvier 2021, c’est au tour de la justice suisse de s’adresser au Liban concernant un éventuel détournement de fonds « au détriment de la Banque centrale du Liban ».

 

Les nouveaux habits du vieil antisémitisme

Les nouveaux habits du vieil antisémitisme

67 croix gammées, découvertes le 28 décembre dernier, profanant les tombes d’un cimetière municipal à Fontainebleau ; un torrent d’injures antisémites se déchaînant contre Miss Provence 2020, April Benayoum, pour avoir revendiqué son ascendance israélienne, le 19 décembre, lors de son élection comme première dauphine de Miss France 2021 ; des menaces de mort à caractère antisémite à l’encontre de la chroniqueuse TV, Valérie Benaim, le 29 décembre ; un livreur d’une grande enseigne de la nouvelle économie numérique, se ventant qu’il n’accepte pas de livrer aux juifs, le 7 janvier à Strasbourg ; et pour couronner le tout, un odieux courrier d’injures antisémites (et homophobes), adressé au porte-parle du gouvernement, Gabriel Attal, le 8 janvier… Le phénomène n’est pas nouveau, mais en l’espace de quelques semaines, c’est une véritable déferlante d’actes antisémites qui s’est abattue sur la France, souvent dans l’indifférence générale. Et plus inquiétant encore, au vieux mal antisémite, celui de la haine et de la bêtise (in)humaine, s’ajoute un nouvel antisémitisme, qui tente de se draper de justifications politiques, comme celui de l’icône des Indigènes de la République, Houria Bouteldja, justifiant les injures antisémites à l’encontre d’April Benayoum par un hallucinant argument selon lequel « on ne peut pas être israélien innocemment » !

 

France : Bercy accentue la pression sur les Frères musulmans

France : Bercy accentue la pression sur les Frères musulmans

Bercy lancé de vastes investigations portant sur les sources de financement des associations et des mosquées qui prônent un islam séparatiste, notamment au sien de la mouvance islamiste liée aux Frères Musulmans.

 

Etats-Unis : La nouvelle Administration Biden peaufine ses équipes

Etats-Unis : La nouvelle Administration Biden peaufine ses équipes

Le nouveau président américain, Joe Biden, peaufine ses équipes en vue de former la prochaine Administration, qui entrera en fonction le 20 janvier prochain.

 

Paris et Berlin bloquant la livraison à la Turquie de composantes indispensables à la fabrication du char Altay

Paris et Berlin bloquant la livraison à la Turquie de composantes indispensables à la fabrication du char Altay

Le programme d’armement turc portant sur le développement d’un char de combat principal dénommé Altay rencontre de multiples obstacles, en raison du blocage par Paris et Berlin de la livraison de composantes indispensables à sa fabrication.